Chevron Left
Voltar para Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
2,915 classificações
730 avaliações

Sobre o curso

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Melhores avaliações

GT

29 de dez de 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP

9 de nov de 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 731 Avaliações para o Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

por Amey M

28 de jun de 2020

I think it was one of the best courses I have pursued. I just feel there should English translation for spanish questions in the quiz for week 1as it is difficult to comprehend in the beginning

por Priya R

3 de ago de 2021

this course is super dooper amazing.

i have learnt n no of things while doing this course and will prefer everyone

the classes are so interesting that you are able to learn everything

por EWatson@etihad.ae

28 de abr de 2020

This course was very helpful for someone who has never been exposed to a lot of Spanish. It was also easily understandable for someone who does not speak English as a first language.

por Julia J

28 de out de 2020

It's a little challenging especially if you are a complete beginner. However, it will guide you thoroughly and challenge you to seek other sources to add to your learning. I love it!

por Tian Y C

13 de jul de 2020

it is a well structured course. But it definitely not for absolute beginner . For absolute beginner start by pronouncing the Spanish alphabet before moving on the AR IR tener verb.

por Bharvi A

17 de mai de 2020

I've learned how to introduce myself and speak a few sentences with proper grammar in the language Spanish. The course help in expanding your vocabulary and widens your perspective

por Zilpa S

29 de jun de 2021

I didn't like the idea of the final assignment. But, that's just me. I'm sorry : (

I think it should be a voluntary assignment and not a final exam.

Gracias por las clases.

por Adrianna F

28 de jun de 2020

The peer review assignment killed my grade (93.9%) because someone decided to just rate the entire thing zero. Overall, a good course, but make grade corrections available.

por Mrs. A L

14 de ago de 2020

I enjoyed taking my 1st course in speaking Spanish, the Teacher Dr. Blake has been very instructive and has enable me to progress to a level I thought I would not attain.

por João P N R

15 de jul de 2019

The course is fairly well designed and you can learn a lot, but the evaluation method of being rated by peers is far from perfect and can lead to very faulty evaluations.

por Linda M P

10 de jun de 2019

This was a pretty good introduction to beginning Spanish. As with any new language, the audio portions were quite difficult. All in all, I felt like I got a good start.

por Janine M D

20 de nov de 2020

Effective and simple way to learn Spanish. Although the final task can still be improved, I really enjoyed the whole course. The instructor and materials are great.

por Sherry P

15 de jun de 2020

It was a very good experience . I communicated with different people and we reviewed assignements to each other which was a new and fun way of learning. thank you!

por Apoorv K

16 de fev de 2019

Thorough with the method of teaching. However, could use practice exercises where the student translates full sentences from English to Spanish and visa versa.

por Manan J

29 de nov de 2021

The course was pretty extensive but was really helpful in learning. I found the videos with lots of information especially the vocabulary and grammar part.

por Daryl A

4 de set de 2020

Lots of information, had some experience with Spanish with already so it made it easier. If it was first Spanish class I would have really struggled.

por AMBATA, J S (

4 de jun de 2021

A good course for people who knows a little about Spanish already. Probably must have a prerequisite course of much basic language of Spanish.

por Pavlina P M

3 de jan de 2021

Great introductory course, you need some basic grounding to start but that was not an issue for me. Will continue learning on the platform!

por Richard v W

12 de dez de 2020

Fast paced but good. However, unless I missed something it doesn't cover the verb 'Ir' (to go) which seems like a fundamental omission...

por Ariane P

3 de dez de 2018

Some parts of this set up are consuming, and there are too many short videos. I think videos should be combined in to thorough lessons.

por SIDDHARTH P P

7 de jul de 2020

Really a good course to get a basic understanding of Spanish. Can include longer videos containing more examples on how to use a verb

por Roland

15 de out de 2017

I enjoyed doing this course. Enjoyable to Interact with other person around the world. It really helped me getting my spanish basics.

por Argha S

15 de jun de 2020

Quite easy to comprehend for beginners. I feel confident of reading Spanish text & listening to simple conversations.

por Meenal S

19 de jul de 2020

Need little help of google to understand this course fully. But as a beginner, this course was just what I needed.

por Mathew P

12 de mar de 2019

As a beginner i felt there maybe should have been a more basic vocabulary introduction, but overall a good course.