Chevron Left
Voltar para Space Medicine

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Space Medicine da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
128 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered what it would take for humans to travel beyond the comforts of our home planet, Earth? You are invited to join us in Space Medicine - an online experience facilitated by two recent Duke graduates in which you will learn about and engage in the most pressing medical challenges facing NASA and others advancing the future of space exploration. Space Medicine is a free, non-certificate course featuring interactive modules and weekly live discussions. Participants will reflect on questions pertinent to the future of human health in space, such as: - How do humans respond to extreme environments? - How can engineers, doctors, and scientific researchers come together to prevent space related health issues before they occur? - If future generations of humans attempt to live in space, what challenges will they face? - Which evolutionary adaptations to living on Earth are useful to surviving a months- or years-long voyage? No prior experience in science or medicine is required, as life science concepts will be introduced as necessary. At the end of the course, you will have gained valuable experience in applying modern medicine to space-based situations, from space flight to journeying to Mars....

Melhores avaliações

SR

10 de abr de 2022

Very helpful and in depth introduction to Space Medicine and areas of it that are relevant to know about when considering this as a career choice. Thank you for making this available for everyone.

CM

13 de abr de 2022

Thank you Nicholas and Dominic The course was very informative and interesting I enjoyed your lecturing style, the videos were great. I would have like a transcript for Caissons Disease.

Filtrar por:

26 — 45 de 45 Avaliações para o Space Medicine

por Hossein A

25 de mai de 2022

I think it's a rapid overview of what you need to know as a baseline for space medicine

por Michael S M M

25 de jul de 2022

Amazing! I'm an enthusiast of all these improvements in our Medicine.

por Andres C

5 de jul de 2022

It was awesome! It was informative and inspiring! I love it.

por Arinze E

9 de jun de 2022

A Very Thoughtful and Challenging Course.

A Useful Course.

por Scott B

5 de abr de 2022

Good Topics and very well organized. Great Case Studies.

por Abdelrahman O

19 de jul de 2022

l​oved it, very informative and top presentation,

por kevin f

20 de jun de 2022

Great course everything was explained perfectly.

por Rose J M

4 de jun de 2022

​This was an amazing experience.

por Mohana S A

15 de jul de 2022

Its absolutely brilliant

por Paul G

7 de abr de 2022

Very interesting!

por SERDAR S

20 de jul de 2022

Really, so good

por Alexander G

23 de jul de 2022

Super danke

por Maigualida R

21 de mar de 2022

BUENISIMO

por Martin V

6 de jun de 2022

I understand this couse is certificate-free and an email is sent in place of a certificate, but at least make sure to address the email to the verified name, not to the account name. Now I received an email I can't even use as a confirmation of course completion.

As far as the course content is concerned, I appreciated the time spent while learning and even though it is an introductory course, it succeeds at delivering even complex concepts about medicine to a vast audience.

I give 5 stars to the course, but my final grade is 4 stars because of the certificate issue.

por Michael V

7 de abr de 2022

An enjoyable way to spend a few hours and to learn in the process. The instructors give some good, understandable examples of some of the concepts involved in conceptualizing the challenges of humans living in an environment they didn't evolve to inhabit. Overall, taking the course is time well spent.

por Fariborz B

19 de fev de 2022

Although I liked the course and they did a great job but after 6 weeks of working, I was not able to print my certificate!!! it gives me an error of not finding the page!!!!!

por Martina S

22 de abr de 2022

Well done! Suchbn​ice overview!! Great opportunity! It would be 5 stars if there could be a certificate!!

por Scott R

31 de mai de 2022

C​ourse topics and materials are relevant. Quizzes need to be written better.

por Peter J

18 de jul de 2022

Very interesting

por Dheer N

11 de jun de 2022

I OVERALL REALLY ENJOYED IT. BUT SOME THINGS ARE THERE WHICH I COULDNT UNDERSTAND BUT AS I PROCEEDED FURTHER IN THE COURSE I COULD CATCH UP THE SPEED AND COULD FIND MANY INTRESTING , NEW THINGS