Chevron Left
Voltar para Fornecimento para a cadeia de suprimentos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fornecimento para a cadeia de suprimentos da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
1,543 classificações
327 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how companies manage relationships with their thousands of suppliers? Sourcing is an important part of managing a successful supply chain. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain sourcing. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master the supplier selection process and supplier segmentation. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to find the right vendors and maintain the right relationship with any one of your existing suppliers....

Melhores avaliações

AA
23 de Jun de 2020

I've learned a lot of thing about sourcing in supply chain management. Why sourcing is so important to supply chain and many more thing will get to learned. Thank you professor and coursera.

YA
9 de Mar de 2020

The course was very informative and contains lots of useful information. It is up to a point and very interesting that the instructor provide real life examples for easier understanding.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 323 Avaliações para o Fornecimento para a cadeia de suprimentos

por Youra A

9 de Mar de 2020

The course was very informative and contains lots of useful information. It is up to a point and very interesting that the instructor provide real life examples for easier understanding.

por Glaucia B

12 de Jun de 2019

Great course from Supply Chain Management Specialization. The professor is great and cover a lot of important topics in a very easy to understand way.

I totally recommend this course.

por Mohammad S A

13 de Fev de 2019

3.5/5

A lot of methodical material. I don't have enough work experience therefore some stuff were not clear to me. I have noted that I am being on the same page when I am discussing with others. So I feel like I did well. I just didn't enjoy it that much comparing to the last three courses. But, don't get me wrong I know I will get it once I start working in a location where sourcing would be a major thing via reading back the materials. I believe the links and the article should be updated to examples are happening nowadays so people can relate more to the encounter examples.

por Danai S

1 de Fev de 2019

What supply chain sourcing is?, is an introduction to supply chain and sourcing, offering an opportunity to discuss. Taking this course online with coursera.org. Check it out!

por Martha G V

24 de Mai de 2018

Me gusto todas las nuevas técnicas sobre registro de proveedores y las tendencias en el mundo para el proceso de selección y evaluación de proveedores.

por NADAPANA N V D S P

21 de Abr de 2020

Good course for the beginners who wants to start their career in Procurement & wants to learn In-depth can access this course, I have enjoyed the course, But the examples provided in the course are not sufficient.

por Youssef G

25 de Dez de 2018

I think it would be more beneficial if this course is based upon case studies instead of having to use examples from our personal life.

Thanks

por USAMA Z

5 de Dez de 2019

An outstanding course regarding sourcing and procurement. I suggest procurement strategies should also be included in this course like type of contracts, Letter of Credits etc..

por Victor H C G

24 de Mar de 2020

Es un curso muy entretenido y te da un panorama sobre lo que se debe de considerar dentro del departamento de compras y estrategias para llevar una buena cadena de suministro.

por Shrikant P

30 de Mai de 2020

Assignments could have been case studies instead of taking data from a web source.

por Evan C

30 de Abr de 2019

Decent intro that provides an overview of how to manage vendors / suppliers, but does not offer practical application of the tools. I will need to seek an additional course to get practical learning of make vs buy, supplier matrix, and scorecarding.

por MEET G

17 de Ago de 2019

The Assessment should have been better instead of Peer reviews in each week.

por Aum Y D M

24 de Mai de 2020

In this cours, there could be added more lecturers and topics so that we can learn more. Anyway i have now idea about supply Chain sourcing.

por Klári N

31 de Mai de 2021

Enthusiastic instructor, clearly loving his subject. Speed of speech is lower than everyday English, enabling better understanding I guess. I quite liked the assignments, and even more the readings. The course covers basic concepts only but inspires you to do more reading in Sourcing.

One negativ remark is related to peers. Due to no pre-requisite for these courses you get to meet quite a few peers who do not comprehend the questions in the assignments or just read them poorly and put some bullshit (sorry for the wording) as answers or simply copy and paste text from the videos. I found it very annoying and a waste of my time to review their assignments.

por Anayet K

10 de Mar de 2020

It's my pleasure that, with the guidance of such a great course instructor Professor Rudolf Leuschner , I have learnt a lot about Supply Chain sourcing. Entire course was so well designed that it allows me to explore the tools of sourcing and hopefully will make me an ideal professionals of Supply Chain Management. Lastly want to say, Thank you very much Sir Rudolf Leuschner.

por Bruno B

19 de Abr de 2020

I was really happy about this course. I noticed that there is a progression through specializations, where several bits of information from previous modules improved my understanding of this one. I have been enjoying the videos, exercises and suggested reading, and I find the assignments very involving! My sincere thanks to the organizers of this course!

por Qianqiang L

13 de Mar de 2019

A very good introductory course on supply chain sourcing. I did find one thing difficult for me: the ways the questions are structured are hard to understand for me as a non-English native speaker. I don't know why, but it'll be great if they're structured more easily to get. Thanks.

por Molly T

15 de Jul de 2017

Loved this course, and the teacher was engaging and fun to listen to while still being informative. Putting this course on my resume helped me switch my career path from being a restaurant server to an operations representative for a major transportation company. Thank you so much!

por Ravinder S

3 de Set de 2019

It is a good course either you are new to procurement or already working in procurement. This will help to understand many points (mentioned in this course) e.g. Kraljic Matrix, Supplier segmentation, strategic sourcing, etc. and can be used in you supply chain sourcing job.

por Arka R

29 de Set de 2017

This course proved very useful for me to quickly get started with some basic concepts of Supply Chain. I am developing a blockchain application to simplify procure to pay process; what I learnt here has helped me create Analytics driven use-cases to manage suppliers.

por MANJUNATHA B B

29 de Out de 2019

Thanks to professor Rudolf Leuschner and Coursera for providing us the opportunity to learn and understand the sourcing fundamentals. Undoubtedly I can say, this course is a foundation for beginners and helps experienced people to brush up their fundamentals

por Ricardo V F

14 de Jun de 2018

A critical course in this specialization, as sourcing is one of the most important areas within Supply Chain. Thank you for this opportunity to confirm my knowledge and 20 years experience in the field.

por Abhijeet

24 de Jun de 2020

I've learned a lot of thing about sourcing in supply chain management. Why sourcing is so important to supply chain and many more thing will get to learned. Thank you professor and coursera.

por ARJITA G

28 de Ago de 2019

Learned a lot from this course.. It's a very good course and professor explains everything in a very good manner.. Thanks Coursera!!!

por Aung L N

26 de Out de 2017

This very great course gives me a lot of knowledge in product sourcing, suppliers segmentation and management with better strategies.