Chevron Left
Voltar para Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
737 classificações
246 avaliações

Sobre o curso

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

Melhores avaliações

CS
12 de Fev de 2021

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH
15 de Jan de 2021

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 249 Avaliações para o Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

por Daniel L M

9 de Jun de 2017

Amazing course! Explained things simply and easily. I think my songwriting will be much improved after taking this course!

por Mary H

22 de Jul de 2019

Really great course especially for the price! I enjoy listening to Pat Pattison and interacting with the other students.

por Luisa U

25 de Jul de 2021

This is a really useful and interesting course thta helps you to delevop a song using efficient tools for songwriters

por Muharrem B

15 de Dez de 2020

If you are really care about writing lyrics, I highly recommend taking this this course. Teached me a lot. Thanks.

por Josué M G L

15 de Set de 2020

un curso muy útil y revelador para todas las personas interesadas en escribir historias a través de las canciones

por Gabriel B T

6 de Jan de 2022

Muy completo en cuanto a la letra me gustaria que hubiera mas puntos para aprender a componer la música tambien.

por Sarah B

24 de Ago de 2020

What an outstanding class. It really opened up my horizon how songwriting works. I can only recommend this class

por Hera C

15 de Jan de 2022

Amazing course!! Everything a beginner needs to start writing, and fun professor. I recommend the book as well.

por Mattia C

3 de Set de 2017

Awesome course, awesome teacher. This was a must for everyone who want to write lyrics. Very well done course.

por Isadora C D S

21 de Jan de 2020

So far a love this!I`m still in the beginning of the second week, but already opened my mind a lot.Thanks

por Julian A

28 de Jul de 2019

Very interesting and useful techniques to get you started and develop your own song writing capabilities.

por Rarus

5 de Fev de 2021

The best course I've ever done! Really loved. I'm from Brasil and I am really in love with my songs now!

por Dr. K N S

14 de Jun de 2020

what a brilliant course .. i love it.. it is obviously little tough but learn so much from this course

por Lorraine W

16 de Nov de 2019

Loved this course. I took it as I was having a little bit of writers block and this certainly helped!!!

por Lucas Z

8 de Dez de 2020

Great course, I've really learned important insights on songwritting. Thank you Pat and all your team.

por Nagy E

15 de Set de 2019

Perfect teacher, perfect lessons, perfect everything! Thank you for the experience! I'll never forget!

por Matthew E

10 de Set de 2017

Awesome class! Put names to some of the techniques I've been using for years and added a few new ones.

por Tomas G

9 de Abr de 2019

Excelente curso brinda toda la Información necesaria para enriquecer tus habilidades de composición.

por Elio C

4 de Mar de 2019

Patt is a passionate instructor. His way of explaining is amazing. I learned so much in this course.

por Anjali S

20 de Jul de 2017

A chill journey through the making of a song all in your own time and with lots of creative freedom!

por Cesar A D M

9 de Nov de 2021

execelente curso para aprender las bases para escribir letras de canciones , con impacto musical .

por Багдасарова А А

3 de Nov de 2017

This course is brilliant... even for those songwriters who's got a lot of experience in this field.

por Angelina G

27 de Jun de 2021

I wrote my first song!!! AAAAAAA

i didnt think that it is so easy to write the lyrics for your song

por Afroditi P

9 de Jan de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Mr. Pattison is a great teacher. Great information, really helpful.

por Leslie V

20 de Mai de 2017

Fantastic course for any musician, songwriter, writer and poet.

Pat Pattison is a songwriting God!