Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to solar cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to solar cells da instituição Universidade Técnica da Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrelas
2,273 classificações
657 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Melhores avaliações

AP

11 de dez de 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

JL

15 de mai de 2021

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 656 Avaliações para o Introduction to solar cells

por Karan G

23 de abr de 2021

Best

por Rushikesh S

5 de mar de 2021

best

por Gogada P

25 de jan de 2021

Good

por Patel h

20 de set de 2020

Nice

por Kawa W

2 de ago de 2020

good

por S B P

16 de jul de 2020

GOOD

por Avishkar T K

14 de jul de 2020

Good

por Sayed N C N

5 de jul de 2020

good

por Deleted A

2 de jul de 2020

good

por Towkir A F

22 de jun de 2020

good

por SIVAGURU M S

20 de jun de 2020

Good

por MOHAN Y

15 de jun de 2020

good

por Gopi

16 de mai de 2020

Good

por ravuri m s

6 de abr de 2020

nice

por GOLLA S C

28 de mar de 2020

good

por Jorge I M S

9 de mar de 2020

l

o

v

e

por Bharath C C

3 de fev de 2020

g

o

o

d

por Sahil k

11 de mar de 2021

NYC

por Shubham M

10 de abr de 2019

ff

por Ali C B

21 de dez de 2020

.

por Santiago A

6 de out de 2017

A great course for stepping in into solar power technology. The use of virtual instruments and the explanatory videos of Mr. Madsen and other scientists of the DTU are excellent resources to introduce and/or reinforce the concepts. The course is well designed and keeps you interested at most of the time.

Overall, I think this course is well organized, the content is clear and the use of didactic resources keeps it interesting. Also there are external links to more technical information. I enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in this topic. I recommend to have some basic knowledge of electric behaviour of materials, circuits (Kirchoff, diodes), radiation and crystal structure for better understanding.

I would have liked for this course to go into more detail regarding the drawbacks of an intermitent energy production and the cost and energy required for the solution or minimization (eg. backup systems, accumulation). Also I think that it goes into too much detail regarding production of polymer solar cells, and the information of the emerging solar cells technologies (dye sensitized, quantum dot, perovskite) is poor and incomplete.

por Mohith S

28 de dez de 2017

I am an Undergraduate student in Physics, of budding interest in Photovoltaics. I really enjoyed the course from day one till the end, being the instructor very kind and pleasing to the students introducing the fundamental concepts in a very novel manner, building it block-by-block. Also, the additional reading resources which were attached at the end of each module was really interesting and I can feel the excitement of going through the documentaries and the article references cited by the tutor. I was truly amazed by the potential of PV industry, which is portrayed in an exhaustive manner by the tutor. The course serves as a motivation to me to further enhance my knowledge on PVs, and I hope you will enjoy the course, if you're really,really motivated and pursuing a sustainable way of life/combating against Global warming via. Energy alternatives, specific to Photovoltaics. Free(!) Energy :)

por Julia A L

12 de set de 2017

This course introduced me to many different types of technologies out that are out there- especially emerging technologies that are not on the market yet. The beginning of the course is very heavy on science and math, which I think helped me understand how solar cells really work and proved that solar energy has a great potential. Be prepared to do many calculations. Later in the course, there is a lot of information to memorize. I think that the last lectures go into too much into detail on polymer solar cells and how they are made. These details might only be useful if you work in a lab or in manufacturing and would be better as optional material. Nevertheless, this course did leave me with a solid foundation to build on. I may or may not take the course on organic solar cells (also by DTU) after this.

por Steven M

27 de set de 2021

Professor Madsen doesn't engage much, but that is generally due to the fact that he doesn't need to. His course material is thorough, though he assumes you know a bit more than you might in regards to what one might or might not consider to be entry-level college mathematics and sciences. Overall, the summary doesn't hit on a few technologies as thoroughly as I would have liked, but being that they are more emerging technologies, it's probably best to keep the material ambiguous as the technologies themselves advance. Glad I took the course, it's not perfect but it's absolutely satisfactory for what it is: An Introduction to Solar Cells

por Arup K D

16 de mai de 2020

Firstly i would thank you instructor M.V Madsen for this course. It was highly appreciated because of its to the point lectures. I have gained an overview of the total solar technologies available currently. It was a very efficient course if anyone take it as introductory.

But there is one problem i have faced during this course. The sound volume of the lectures are too low. I have to concentrate higher to hear those lectures. If this problem can be solved, it is one of the best course i would recommend. I will take another course after this one, named organic solar cell technology provided by the same university.