Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to solar cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to solar cells da instituição Universidade Técnica da Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrelas
2,271 classificações
657 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Melhores avaliações

AP

11 de dez de 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

JL

15 de mai de 2021

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 656 Avaliações para o Introduction to solar cells

por Mahmoud M E

16 de abr de 2020

great course with a lot of interesting information , i want to thank DTU for this amazing course and a big thanks for prof. Morten

por AUBIN N

29 de abr de 2020

Really interesting course for who wants to find out a bit more about solar generation and solar cell technologies. Thanks again!

por Muhammad U D

16 de jul de 2020

Very informative. Gave an insight on the current scenarios and the emerging need for solar technology for production of energy.

por Yonatan K

21 de jan de 2018

Very interesting course, it covers the headlines of solar energy and gives good general background. The course is easy and fun.

por Jake F

5 de out de 2017

This course was very accessible, well organized, incredibly interesting, and properly broad while not getting overly technical.

por Abhishek T

25 de mar de 2020

The teacher made the course really interesting with live example and also helped me to get better understaing of the syllabus.

por Monika M

6 de set de 2017

This course is very useful to get you knowledge about solar cell technologies gathered and systematize. I highly recommend it!

por Johan B

28 de nov de 2018

Really a good introduction, well explained. Quality in the material, good teacher, good tasks. Really thanks to the professor

por Abubakar S F

3 de mai de 2020

This course clearly demonstrated the real-life experiences and applications of solar cells by building up the strong basics.

por Prudhvi R V

26 de mai de 2019

This course had really given me a detailed insight into the field of solar technologies and the possibilities in the future.

por Mohd R S S

11 de mai de 2020

Best Efforts from Morten and DTU Team for this Course. Best understanding of Solar Cells in details.

Thank You Coursera.....

por Miguel A

11 de set de 2019

For me the course was important because it addresses various types of cells, and I also learned how organic cells are made.

por Alberto F F

20 de mai de 2018

Highly recommended if you are interesting in renewable energies and in special of the big resource that are the solar cells

por JOSHUA D S

11 de jul de 2020

practice quiz was very useful, instant exams after every module very useful, instructor kept the sessions very interesting

por Jose B

3 de nov de 2017

Great course, a good mix of high level of details makes it quite easy to follow and grasp. Congratulations to the DTU team

por MEHUL S

26 de jun de 2020

A very good and comprehensive course involving multidisciplinary things from physics and engineering. Highly recommended.

por Jáuregui M J A

24 de mar de 2020

A good introduction course, it will give you a technical base and an economical idea of this renewable energy technology.

por Christopher T H

15 de nov de 2019

The course was very insightful as well as engaging. I highly enjoyed the knowledge and information gained from the course

por Sumukh S

14 de jul de 2019

Excellent course. I felt that lecture notes could be provided before the start of the lecture in the form a PDF document.

por Octav F

21 de jan de 2018

On point; Interesting & engaging;

Encourages and provides materials for further exploration;

Up to date with the technology

por Omar A Á G

15 de mar de 2021

Recomiendo mucho este curso. Se aprende muy bien sobre los tipos y las características generales de las celdas solares.

por Antonio U E G

28 de jan de 2018

Great course, I love the idea of using the sun to power our lives. I think this introductional course is very complete.

por Alexandre S

21 de set de 2017

Really liked the course! Hopefully someday there will be an easy "do it yourself" kit for home organic cell production.

por Rudi C A

23 de set de 2020

Amazing course for you all the renewable energy enthusiast. This course gives me deep understanding about solar cells

por Dr. S J M

6 de mai de 2020

The course was very helpful to understand solar cells. All the video lectures were clear and understanding. Thank you.