Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to solar cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to solar cells da instituição Universidade Técnica da Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrelas
2,282 classificações
659 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Melhores avaliações

AP

11 de dez de 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

JL

15 de mai de 2021

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 658 Avaliações para o Introduction to solar cells

por Syed A A S

14 de mar de 2021

My overall learning experience in this course was very good. Every topic was well explained and was easy to catch . The instructors teaching method was very efficient.

por Hemang D G

20 de mai de 2020

very good content, explained in a very understandable and engaging manner. Thank you for this excellent introduction to solar cell technologies. Excited to study more.

por MAHDI A C

19 de mai de 2020

Learnt so many things about solar cell technology. The videos are quite helpful. Additional resources are provided for better understanding. Must check again someday!

por Aditya M J

29 de jul de 2020

the course on solar cell is too much helpful to me. i'm engineering student and it's really helped me for my project on hybrid vehicle. best faculty and best course.

por Marie P

3 de jan de 2018

Very interresting course, the teacher and the course is very clear. The subject is quite complicated and it had been made simpler for the beginners in solar systems.

por Adrian J L U

22 de out de 2020

In this course , you would really learn a lot about solar cells and the future of the energy industry. This course has been fun and knowledgeable at the same time.

por Jose D S C

1 de jul de 2020

Excellent course, fully met my expectations and at the end of it leaves us wanting to learn and learn more about this huge world of solar cells. Fully recommended.

por Hasib R

27 de mai de 2020

Well revised course. Simple web-based simulations that help understand the topics very well. Basically it's totally helpful for beginners studying on solar cells.

por Giriraj P

18 de ago de 2019

i learned all basics about solar cell, all different types,their methods of manufacturing, uses,etc.

the course was so good and had so much interesting knowledge

por Carlos A S R

16 de jun de 2020

Overall a really nice course with a lot of resources to expand the knowledge of the topic, great teacher and the quality of the material presented was flawless.

por Rebeca T

19 de jan de 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I think everthing's clear and have a good organization. Also the information of the course is good enough to understand it. Thanks!

por Daniel A H T

6 de abr de 2019

Excelente curso, una muestra general de como funcionan las celdas fotovoltaicas y de los avances actuales sobre las tecnologías utilizadas para su fabricación.

por Lee S Y

8 de mar de 2018

Brilliant introduction to absolute beginners at the subject. I was able to understand the material fairly easily despite dropping physics early in high school.

por Martinho M d A

9 de mar de 2022

A melhor experiência que tive em um curso online, progama muito rico e muito bem organizado. Excelentes formadores. Estou tão feliz por ter feito parte disso.

por Ankit S

8 de ago de 2020

The Course is very informative. The content was updated. I strongly believed that the knowledge I consumed through the course will help me in the near future.

por Hakan A

22 de nov de 2020

It was a great course for me. I have learned lots of things about solar cells, and this course gave me a vision about solar energy and the future of energy.

por ARCHIT T

9 de nov de 2017

its really very very informative course thank you so much technical university of Denmark for this amazing course looking foreword for more courses from DTU

por Olaya S R

4 de mai de 2020

Proffesor and colleades explained the topics quite clear and in a order that every topic could be followed. Really helpful and motivating to keep learning.

por MAYOR, M J (

1 de nov de 2020

I learned a lot. It is a very interesting course with very thorough teaching. I thank all the people who gave time to improve the course. It was splendid.

por ullasa k

22 de ago de 2017

Really enlightened with the concept of solar cell technology . Course nicely constructed with vast amount materials for further reading and understanding.

por Jose J C E

5 de mar de 2022

V​ery interesting to be updated about this type of renewable source to generate power around the World. Mavelous focus the DTU gives from the beginning.

por Juan J M T

22 de abr de 2020

Excellent, a lot of interesting information and a wider and simple to understand explination of the solar cell industry and materials that are being use.

por UDAY V S

31 de mai de 2020

It is a awesome course . It gives insight of solar cell technology and its potential in the near future.The course is well divided into various modules.

por Deleted A

11 de out de 2017

This is a very good and informative course. Now I fully understand the importance of solar cell and how the sun is an important renewable energy source.

por Ramiro A G

16 de jul de 2020

A very complete introducion to history, working principles, advantages, disadvantages and manufacturing processes of different solar cell technologies.