Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to solar cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to solar cells da instituição Universidade Técnica da Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrelas
2,359 classificações

Sobre o curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Melhores avaliações

AP

11 de dez de 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

JL

15 de mai de 2021

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 675 Avaliações para o Introduction to solar cells

por adham m o m

30 de out de 2019

A great course I really enjoyed it as it fit into my need for being more aware of the terminologies and ideas related to solar cells.

por Ramon T

23 de ago de 2022

Quite good introduction to solar cells - pity some of the links to the virtual instument and additional resources were broken

por Bhavin B

1 de jul de 2020

This Course Is encourage To Humen Being For Future Application And Demand Of Solar Cell Energy And It's Advantages And Uses.

por Deleted A

16 de fev de 2019

Very interesting topic, very good selection of materials, but he exercises and quizzes were just to simple. At least for me.

por Dhyana C B

24 de mai de 2020

It gave me a proper introduction solar cell technology and helped understand the basics in it's production and development.

por Aniket R

3 de set de 2020

Nice course. Additional Resources are wonderful. videos can be made much more informative. reading contents are also good.

por AJIBOLA B

1 de jan de 2020

This course is full of insights and I'm leaving here having learned a lot due to the simplicity and delivery of lecture

por Lokesh N

28 de mai de 2020

Teacher could have made it more interesting by changing the way he speaks. His colleagues were very

enthusiastic

por arjun s

6 de out de 2020

A good course to start with giving you the correct amount of knowledge to get your attention and also retention.

por saivamseedharraju

14 de mai de 2020

its really a great course for student who is even beginner to solar cell and its working topic ,thank you sir.

por Mohamed E

25 de ago de 2018

It is one of the most amazing courses in this field i am sure you will gain a lot of values through this course

por Zahra A A

1 de jul de 2020

interesting, good information and good teacher but it is not enough, you need to research to understand.

por Malin A

4 de dez de 2017

I very good introduction to the topic! Good quizes and a good mix of video and complementary text.

por Nilton C L

13 de fev de 2020

Excelente curso. Esta em avaliação a aquisição no futuro caso continue a me aprofundar.

por Alberto T

9 de set de 2017

This is only one more step to my goals on the Sustainable Architecture career

por Itha S K

9 de ago de 2020

Awesome course for the people for the who are interested in solar cells...

por Shreejit N

19 de abr de 2021

Excellent Course to understand about the basics of Solar Cell technology.

por NAGIREDDY H

30 de set de 2020

Most useful course i have learnt so many new things thanks for Coursera

por Krishnendu D

15 de ago de 2019

very good course to learn and building curiosity about the new topics

por Rakesh M N

6 de fev de 2021

THE COURSE IS AN EYE OPENER TO BASIC COMPOSITION OF THE SOLAR CELLS

por Vivek V

16 de mai de 2020

Very much informative course explanation is very good with examples

por Meghana G

8 de out de 2017

it was good and conceptual with real life applications as examples

por Himanshu p

8 de jul de 2020

Best guidelines through teacher.and best platform for new student

por Luna M B T

16 de ago de 2019

It was a bit complex for a beginner, but I learned a lot, thanks

por Raghavendra K R

20 de nov de 2017

I have learnt lot of things about solar cells.

THANK YOU