Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,014 classificações
218 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Alejandro D L

Jun 04, 2016

Awesome! It would have been nicer to go deeper into the practical, pen testing part, but I enjoyed this course anyway.

por Girish P

Oct 04, 2019

Being a B.tech year 3 Student some concepts are a little difficult to understand but overall a pretty good course

por Kai P

Mar 31, 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

por Dan R

May 24, 2017

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

por ZUBIN S

Oct 23, 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

por Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

por David A P

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

por mahmoud m a w e

Feb 04, 2020

I get a lot of pleasure out of reading about software security

por Jason J

Dec 15, 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

por Санников М О

Mar 21, 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

por Antonio P G

Jan 23, 2020

I think adding more examples will be a good idea.

por ahmed e

Oct 18, 2019

it had no practice like using the tools

por teya k d p

Dec 16, 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

por ishan o

Nov 12, 2018

got to learn a lot

por Nidhal M

Jul 12, 2017

Very helpfull

por Manav C

Jun 16, 2019

Great course

por Fabio D

Apr 19, 2017

Interesting!

por Belal B

Nov 22, 2016

un bon cours

por mohamed h a

Jul 07, 2017

thank you

por Anton P

Mar 24, 2018

Good!

por Timo S

Aug 01, 2017

I liked the lectures - there are informative and give good overview of such a wide area.

My personal complains are about homeworks - specially HW1 which has big disconnect between lectures and the questions it asked; specifically, no lecture covered pointer arithmetics, and it wasnt on slides; no idea why it was skipped; but it made this task challenging, because i didn't know what to ask or what to google; But it's very simple when you see the process 1st time; just simple example or test practice could make it more enjoyable;

por Aditya N S

Jun 28, 2019

Please add practicals with existing theory, because these kind of topics, mainly which are related to programming could be understood better by practical rather than theory (via presentation). Although this course content and instructor is really good, but adding more practicals with theory will help us more to understand the concepts.

por Francesco B

Oct 20, 2016

The first three weeks are really interesting. The 4th and 5th are boring: it explains too many arguments in givin just hint to many of them. Many videos are too long and there are too many.

In my opinion they should focus on fewer things and explain them in ore details. Many times the lecture becomes just a list.

por Sergio

Aug 02, 2017

Interesting from a developer point of view in order to improve security concern but the course is too much focused in C language and do not talk about how to improve security in other languages.

I miss some exercises about pentesting

por Enrique O G

Nov 30, 2016

May be we need to more videos with good examples of the topics covered, I mean good examples that go beyond the basics about topics such as buffer overflow and cross site scripting