Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
976 classificações
205 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Amit B

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent. Was able to review the course and catch up my peers in a security course.

por Grace S

Oct 06, 2018

Part of this course was tough for me, but I learned a lot

por Joseph G

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course for those interested in software security

por Mohd Y

Jul 13, 2019

Great, better than others in this specialization.

por CLAUDIO A

May 19, 2019

Excellent course ! i wish there would be a part 2 to go deeply into some of the topics like penetration testing and fuzzying which are too wide to cover in 1 chapter.

por George J B

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

por Vaibhav S R

Jun 01, 2019

Truly Exceptional Course

por John B

May 31, 2019

I found this course really insightful. I have wanted to understand the source of software vulnerabilities and the course met that objective well. I particularly liked how it addressed the whole software development cycle from requirements - design - implementation - test.

I did find it quite difficult, having a dated and somewhat limited coding background. However, the exercises can be completed successfully if you are prepared to put in some extra work to understand some of the essentials of the C programming language.

por fabrice k

Jul 30, 2019

This course is the best course about software security. The content is really well organised and the instructor put a lot on it.

por Pramod G

Aug 29, 2019

Very good and effective course

por saeid g s

Sep 19, 2019

its excellent course for cyber security researcher

por JAN P

Sep 09, 2019

It was very useful course, one of the best I ever had. I have found first projects more challenging compared to those in the end, and I was also missing theoretical checks in penetration testing and fuzzy testing part, but in my opinion it is one of the best courses on the security topic and I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

por APURVA K

Oct 04, 2019

Very good selections of topics, well designed quizzes and projects.

por Shailesh A P

Nov 15, 2019

Course was nicely designed for begineer, 1 st steps towards security..

por Rishabh R

Oct 16, 2019

awesome course

por amit g

Nov 20, 2019

i really liked the course. very informative

por Daniel D

Nov 28, 2019

Excelente curso con excelente contenido.

por Rishav J

Dec 01, 2019

Nice! one

por mustafa k r

Oct 29, 2019

this is the most strong course ever I has been study it, and it is totally rich of information that can make u log out from the website for few days to make ur own research and u will back again. thanks a lot to get my chance to be here and finish it and thanks to make it difficult

por Bonface M

Nov 13, 2019

the course is well structured for intermediate and advanced learning, thanks Michael and the entire coursera.org

por Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

por Kai P

Mar 31, 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

por David A P

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

por Eugenia G

Jun 27, 2017

Described security issues are very practical & real. Material built in a structured and logical way. Very interesting interviews with the Expert from the certain security areas that gives oppertunity to see how it works from inside. Had some issues with the Projects passing due to the way how questions built - it took more time to understood questions then to find a response on it.

por James N

Jun 24, 2017

I really enjoyed the hands-on C exploit labs. That deserves a six week course on its own. The rest of the material provides a good introduction to tooling and general concepts. I feel like it is two different courses, in a way.