Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
928 classificações
194 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Antoine B

Jan 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

por Ali A E K A

Apr 27, 2018

great course I recommend everybody to take it

por Joseph G

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course for those interested in software security

por George J B

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

por John B

May 31, 2019

I found this course really insightful. I have wanted to understand the source of software vulnerabilities and the course met that objective well. I particularly liked how it addressed the whole software development cycle from requirements - design - implementation - test.

I did find it quite difficult, having a dated and somewhat limited coding background. However, the exercises can be completed successfully if you are prepared to put in some extra work to understand some of the essentials of the C programming language.

por Vaibhav S R

Jun 01, 2019

Truly Exceptional Course

por CLAUDIO A

May 19, 2019

Excellent course ! i wish there would be a part 2 to go deeply into some of the topics like penetration testing and fuzzying which are too wide to cover in 1 chapter.

por Mohd Y

Jul 13, 2019

Great, better than others in this specialization.

por fabrice k

Jul 30, 2019

This course is the best course about software security. The content is really well organised and the instructor put a lot on it.

por Pramod G

Aug 29, 2019

Very good and effective course

por JAN P

Sep 09, 2019

It was very useful course, one of the best I ever had. I have found first projects more challenging compared to those in the end, and I was also missing theoretical checks in penetration testing and fuzzy testing part, but in my opinion it is one of the best courses on the security topic and I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

por Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

por Kai P

Mar 31, 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

por ishan o

Nov 12, 2018

got to learn a lot

por ZUBIN S

Oct 23, 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

por James N

Jun 24, 2017

I really enjoyed the hands-on C exploit labs. That deserves a six week course on its own. The rest of the material provides a good introduction to tooling and general concepts. I feel like it is two different courses, in a way.

por David A P

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

por Alberto H A

Mar 22, 2017

This course is totally recommended for developers and architects no matter the programming language you use.

In my opinion, the only thing that I missed was a project for the penetration testing week.

Contents are very well teached and the interviews were awesome.

por Eugenia G

Jun 27, 2017

Described security issues are very practical & real. Material built in a structured and logical way. Very interesting interviews with the Expert from the certain security areas that gives oppertunity to see how it works from inside. Had some issues with the Projects passing due to the way how questions built - it took more time to understood questions then to find a response on it.

por Akash V

Jun 10, 2018

I personally enjoyed the course. It covers number of topics in software security. Although I find this course pretty easy (read basic), I can understand that the goal of the course is to introduce and focus security in the software development process itself, hence it is brief. I would have liked if more "practical" work was there in the course. I liked all the assignments as well as projects, few of them were really good.

por Dan R

May 24, 2017

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

por teya k d p

Dec 16, 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

por Laurent B

Feb 19, 2017

The course is great but it would be better to have it over 8 weeks to diffuse the amount of valuable information in Week 5. Also, charts should be numbered for easier references in discussions.

por Emilie D

Mar 20, 2017

Learnt a lot. Quite a lot of background required esp. if you've never debugged/analyzed memory locations/ of C programs before. I'm a web developer and write php in my day to day, with a little experience in C++. Being able to read C code wasn't too much of a problem. Very hard, however, was figuring out how to use gdb properly to analyze/ debug -- to calculate the distance between two memory locations, for example. That wasn't something I cared to anguish over.

por TAMERA Y

Aug 21, 2017

Great Course. I like that it offered the interviews at the end of each lesson. I didn't know anything about the style of fuzzing or pen testing prior to taking this course. I need to delve into the learning hands