Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
976 classificações
205 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Sorin B

Jan 24, 2017

Pretty good and solid information. Looking forward to week2-4 as well.

por Khalifa R R

Jan 06, 2018

great

por Antoine B

Jan 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

por Zacharais N M

May 23, 2016

Very good course!

por Gavin L

Oct 27, 2016

Finished it in 7 days because it was so interesting. Registered last Thursday, finished today.

It was a great course, the first three weeks was the most enjoyable. I personally think week 5 was the most strenuous, but cruised through it nevertheless.

Week 3, 4, and 6 were easy.

Great course. Would recommend. Sadly, there aren't many courses covering the same topic on a deeper level on the internet.

por Mohammed S U

May 30, 2017

very useful and knowledge base is very good

por Anil P M

Dec 08, 2016

The course was really helpful and gave me new insights to the things that I have to keep in mind during the development of software. And give me clear insights how to tackle security related aspects during the SDLC.

por Abiven J C

Aug 07, 2016

A lot of interesting stuff there. Un cours intéressant, cependant il y a tellement de choses qu'il vaut mieux continuer à approfondir chez soi.

por Victor A B M

Dec 23, 2017

Great course!!! Great content and great explanation. I´ve learned a lot.

por DOBUNA A

May 17, 2017

I respect this course

por test123'"><

Feb 04, 2018

good course!!

por Stefan H

Sep 04, 2017

Very good topic selection, presentation, mix of theory and practice.

por 李孔强

Jun 03, 2017

非常好!!

por Kfir A

Oct 17, 2016

Very good course about security, especially if you are looking for details about the low-level of C and C++

por zshowing

Jan 23, 2018

Nice class with very challenging yet interesting homework. Learned a lot. Thanks!

por Александр К

May 12, 2016

It is what I was looking for!

por Muhammad A N

May 29, 2017

It found it very well structured course. The way in which Instructor maintains the flow and delivery of ideas is awesome. I appreciate for incorporation of interviews of leading experts of the relevant fields.

por Natthachai C

May 23, 2017

Excellent

por Julián J G

Oct 26, 2018

Except for the static analysis and symbolic execution unit, which I actually found pretty hard (there are a lot of terms and definitions), most of the course is pretty easy to get in for anyone with some CS background, but offering solid knowledge and very good examples. 100% recommended as a Software Security introductory course.

por Malaval R

Jan 18, 2018

simple and basic, perfect.

por Romeo H M J

May 08, 2017

Very Nice!

por Mohamed A

Jul 03, 2018

the course is Good but it needs a person has highly technical skills to study the concept of the course...

por Calum G

May 16, 2018

I'm currently on week 5 of this course (almost done) and so far it has been excellent. Week 2 will really drop you in at the deep end if you haven't learned about or as in my case haven't studied for a while the C programming language and how its executed in memory. Just stick with it and you will learn a lot of useful information.

por Cuong L

Jul 07, 2018

This is an excellent introductory course to cyber security! The projects are well designed with detail instructions.

por Shirobokov I

Sep 09, 2016

The course consider wide area of themes of Software Security, but not deep. Generally, It's really good course.