Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
929 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Cuong L

Jul 07, 2018

This is an excellent introductory course to cyber security! The projects are well designed with detail instructions.

por Malaval R

Jan 18, 2018

simple and basic, perfect.

por Sujata S

Aug 14, 2017

The course was really challenging. I would definitely recommend it for my friends.

por David E

Apr 22, 2017

Very engaging course. Great projects and excellent presentation overall.

.

por Pablo A R

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

por Pavel N

Apr 01, 2018

Good course with wide range of important topics. I can recommend this course as introduction before further specialization. (low-level programming, sw testing, web security)

por Dmitry V

Mar 13, 2017

Very good information. Very good course

por shabbyowen

Aug 09, 2016

A good introduction .course to security covering a lot of topics

por Trivikram P

Nov 18, 2016

Great course. Intensive yet informative and extremely critical for any software developer

por Dario G

Aug 12, 2016

Loved the way the material was presented. The homework projects were amazingly insightful, too!

por carlos g

Jun 08, 2016

Excelent work thanks for all the information, you should give more practice in the fields or put more links to labs so we keep practicing

por Varad D

Sep 13, 2017

An excellent course. A good introduction to the fundamentals of software security.

por Shannon W

Dec 26, 2016

Personally, even though the recommend time for each week was 2-4 hours. I easily spent 20 hours each week, taking detailed notes on the lectures and following up with the supplemental materials. I absolutely feel that the investment of time was worth it, and even if you only invest the 2-4 recommended hours per week, the $49 course fee is nothing compared to the value of the knowledge that you will gain. I estimate at 2-4 hours/week the course content is worth $800+, and if you follow up with all of the supplemental material, the course is (IMAO) worth $2400+, even in terms of having the unlimited information on the internet organized for you. (I once had to make a decision whether or not to pay $7,000 for Siebel training...)

por C. R M

Jun 02, 2016

Great course!

por Lambros Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very informative course, which gives you the basics needed to go further into any of the subjects presented. It is quite challenging but well worth the effort.

por david z

Sep 23, 2016

great introduction, waiting for new techniques like ROP

por Nick M

Jan 21, 2017

Prof. Hicks delivered one of my favourite Coursera courses. The course was both challenging and very relevant. It had the perfect balance of formal theory and roll-up your sleeves practical assignment.

por Ozgur G

Apr 16, 2017

Very good intro to Software Security...

por Daniel Z

Sep 03, 2016

This course requires you have a good ability of programming about C.You also know some knowledge about the HTML , JavaScript.The course covers a broad range of software security.The hardest part for me is symbolic execution.If your basic knowledge about programming is weak,you need to read materials from Google to understand it.

por Yongpyo H

Mar 15, 2017

I can make sense very exactly because professor explain the focus of Software Security very well.

It's good for me to understand that what is the Software Security.

por Ayman E

Feb 05, 2017

very useful , i liked it , the videos short and objective

por Mehrdad Y

Sep 08, 2017

Nice course!

por william f v c

May 08, 2017

Excelente

por Heyang W

Dec 23, 2017

Great introduction on security with hands on coding project.

por Tulasi S S A

Oct 02, 2016

Thank you Sir for the excellent course material. The interviews