Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
997 classificações
211 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Kfir A

Oct 17, 2016

Very good course about security, especially if you are looking for details about the low-level of C and C++

por Mohamed A

Jul 03, 2018

the course is Good but it needs a person has highly technical skills to study the concept of the course...

por Amit R

Apr 09, 2017

This is among the best courses i have taken on Coursera. Thank you so much Prof. Michael Hicks.

Regards

Amit

por Sebastian W

May 22, 2017

Great course. Everything is well designed and explained. Projects and interviews are very good idea also.

por Veronika Z

Sep 24, 2018

Awesome course, very helpful, enjoyed it very much. Gives hands-on experience, thank you very much!

por Alex B

Jun 09, 2017

Really interesting materials, specially the week 5. Lots of information to research and improve.

por Dario G

Aug 12, 2016

Loved the way the material was presented. The homework projects were amazingly insightful, too!

por Radoslaw K

Aug 09, 2018

Great introduction to broad range of cybersecurity attacks and ways to protect the programs.

por Cedric D B

Aug 08, 2017

Great course.

Unfortunately it is already a few years old, so some of the facts are outdated.

por Trivikram P

Nov 18, 2016

Great course. Intensive yet informative and extremely critical for any software developer

por Yenier V

Apr 02, 2018

Es un gran curso que aporta valioso conocimiento para el desarrollo de software seguro.

por Amit B

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent. Was able to review the course and catch up my peers in a security course.

por Fahad Y A F

May 11, 2016

this course cover every thing in Software Security and make my knowledge different .

por Varad D

Sep 13, 2017

An excellent course. A good introduction to the fundamentals of software security.

por Sujata S

Aug 14, 2017

The course was really challenging. I would definitely recommend it for my friends.

por Saksham A

Oct 14, 2018

This was a good course, I learned a lot from it. Instructor and guest interviews.

por zshowing

Jan 23, 2018

Nice class with very challenging yet interesting homework. Learned a lot. Thanks!

por David F V

Sep 18, 2016

Very good course for strenghtening the basis for a deeper cybersecurity learning.

por Omar A A

Feb 04, 2018

excellent course have a huge amount of security information i liked this course

por Arin D

May 24, 2016

Its just a perfect course for any beginners....thank u sooo much coursera...!!

por Fernando C

Nov 05, 2017

muy buen curso , lo que si vean la posibilidad de tener subtitulos en español

por David E

Apr 22, 2017

Very engaging course. Great projects and excellent presentation overall.

.

por Filadelfo F

Oct 19, 2016

Very interesting and useful course to get involved in the software security.

por HESHAM E

Sep 12, 2018

It's a great a course but if there any lab practice like CTF will be great

por Apti U

Dec 20, 2016

Really solid info about modern state of low level exploitation. Thank you