Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
926 classificações
193 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Radoslaw K

Aug 09, 2018

Great introduction to broad range of cybersecurity attacks and ways to protect the programs.

por Nimit

Jun 09, 2016

A great primer for the field of software security!

por Guilherme V H

Aug 11, 2016

Incredible course! Very recommended!

por Apti U

Dec 20, 2016

Really solid info about modern state of low level exploitation. Thank you

por Priyank R

Jun 06, 2017

Great course. A lot of developers or Tech Leads should take this course as they need to understand concepts related to Software Security. Very crucial.

por Rishikesh

Aug 27, 2016

Excellent course. Good mix of theory & practical. Covers all aspects including vulnerability, detection, prevention, secure coding.

por Roberto D

Dec 20, 2016

Excellent.

por Douglas H

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. The project assignments are challenging and a great way to learn about software vulnerabilities.

por Amit R

Apr 09, 2017

This is among the best courses i have taken on Coursera. Thank you so much Prof. Michael Hicks.

Regards

Amit

por Cedric D B

Aug 08, 2017

Great course.

Unfortunately it is already a few years old, so some of the facts are outdated.

por Alex B

Jun 09, 2017

Really interesting materials, specially the week 5. Lots of information to research and improve.

por Filadelfo F

Oct 19, 2016

Very interesting and useful course to get involved in the software security.

por Baskoro A P

May 30, 2016

The project is very helpful to understand the course material

por Shirobokov I

Sep 09, 2016

The course consider wide area of themes of Software Security, but not deep. Generally, It's really good course.

por Yuval G

Oct 08, 2016

I found this course very effective, i liked it very much. it provides an overview of all the major topics of Software Security and more important, gives the knowledge and tools to dive deeply into it by yourself using several grate things this course provides: Reading recommendations before each lesson, VM projects and interesting interviews with experts on each field.

The homework were challenging enough and covered pretty much all the topics, and the videos were in high quality and well organized.

I strongly recommend this course to any Software developer

por Victor J

Jul 10, 2016

Really useful course. I would highly recommend it to any person interested in beginning with Software security. Some SW basic skills are needed to follow the course and take profit of the lessons.

por zshowing

Jan 23, 2018

Nice class with very challenging yet interesting homework. Learned a lot. Thanks!

por Natthachai C

May 23, 2017

Excellent

por Muhammad A N

May 29, 2017

It found it very well structured course. The way in which Instructor maintains the flow and delivery of ideas is awesome. I appreciate for incorporation of interviews of leading experts of the relevant fields.

por Dmitry T

May 09, 2016

The course of this kind was extremely needed, still in it's current state it contains lots of inaccuracies in lectures and quizes. I hope they will be fixed up to the future sessions.

por Александр К

May 12, 2016

It is what I was looking for!

por Arin D

May 24, 2016

Its just a perfect course for any beginners....thank u sooo much coursera...!!

por Kfir A

Oct 17, 2016

Very good course about security, especially if you are looking for details about the low-level of C and C++

por Ken V H N

Oct 19, 2016

Week 5 about program analysis and is very interesting and many concepts are new to me. This is also a very well structured course. I had a great time studying it. Thanks, Mike.

por Giovanni C

Dec 16, 2016

good course