Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,131 classificações
255 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 249 Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Scott S

Jul 03, 2019

Solid course in software security. Really clear explanation of looking under the covers of how buffer overflows work. However, the virtual machines are four years out of date and getting them running for the labs were a major pain.

por James N

Jun 24, 2017

I really enjoyed the hands-on C exploit labs. That deserves a six week course on its own. The rest of the material provides a good introduction to tooling and general concepts. I feel like it is two different courses, in a way.

por Vijay V

Feb 02, 2020

Great Course!!! Awesome course material.

It would be of great help if there could be video on setting up the projects for quiz.

As lot of people may from from non linux background and may have not in touch with c language.

por TAMERA Y

Aug 21, 2017

Great Course. I like that it offered the interviews at the end of each lesson. I didn't know anything about the style of fuzzing or pen testing prior to taking this course. I need to delve into the learning hands

por Juan F

Aug 13, 2017

Enjoyed the course, would have liked to have in video questions for all videos. I think they stopped after week 4 . I would also have liked to see more projects or more depth to the last project.

por Laurent B

Feb 19, 2017

The course is great but it would be better to have it over 8 weeks to diffuse the amount of valuable information in Week 5. Also, charts should be numbered for easier references in discussions.

por Harsh S

Jun 27, 2020

Although it was very interesting and enlightening course and the content of the course was excellent, I would like to point out that the learning technique used was a bit monotonous.

por Bishoy S R S

May 13, 2017

The course overall is very good, I hope to have a more specialized course in C/C++ languages with more practices, as I work more with embedded systems/C

por Mayank M

Jun 14, 2016

Could have gone more deeper in some of the topics which were covered at very high level. Overall a good introduction to the subject matter.

por dominique a f

Nov 13, 2017

Nice course. One remark, it is necessary to review version compatibility of mentioned virtualbox against today OS versions, mainly macOSX.

por Alejandro D L

Jun 04, 2016

Awesome! It would have been nicer to go deeper into the practical, pen testing part, but I enjoyed this course anyway.

por Girish P

Oct 04, 2019

Being a B.tech year 3 Student some concepts are a little difficult to understand but overall a pretty good course

por Javier c b

Mar 18, 2020

The course focus to much in an old code language like c. This language is dying. At least should be C++.

por Kai P

Mar 31, 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

por Dan R

May 24, 2017

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

por ZUBIN S

Oct 23, 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

por Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

por David A P

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

por mahmoud m a w e

Feb 04, 2020

I get a lot of pleasure out of reading about software security

por Jason J

Dec 15, 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

por Eshan B

Mar 21, 2020

Assignments are rather easy, but the learning is intense.

por Санников М О

Mar 21, 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

por Antonio P G

Jan 23, 2020

I think adding more examples will be a good idea.

por ahmed e

Oct 18, 2019

it had no practice like using the tools

por teya k d p

Dec 16, 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup