Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
942 classificações
197 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Yuval G

Oct 08, 2016

I found this course very effective, i liked it very much. it provides an overview of all the major topics of Software Security and more important, gives the knowledge and tools to dive deeply into it by yourself using several grate things this course provides: Reading recommendations before each lesson, VM projects and interesting interviews with experts on each field.

The homework were challenging enough and covered pretty much all the topics, and the videos were in high quality and well organized.

I strongly recommend this course to any Software developer

por Deepak C

Nov 05, 2018

This is hands down one of the toughest courses on coursera. Learning curve was steep and provided quite a lot of information. I recommend it to everyone who ever writes code or tests it. It was time well spent !

por CLAUDIO A

May 19, 2019

Excellent course ! i wish there would be a part 2 to go deeply into some of the topics like penetration testing and fuzzying which are too wide to cover in 1 chapter.

por George J B

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

por John B

May 31, 2019

I found this course really insightful. I have wanted to understand the source of software vulnerabilities and the course met that objective well. I particularly liked how it addressed the whole software development cycle from requirements - design - implementation - test.

I did find it quite difficult, having a dated and somewhat limited coding background. However, the exercises can be completed successfully if you are prepared to put in some extra work to understand some of the essentials of the C programming language.

por Mohd Y

Jul 13, 2019

Great, better than others in this specialization.

por fabrice k

Jul 30, 2019

This course is the best course about software security. The content is really well organised and the instructor put a lot on it.

por Vaibhav S R

Jun 01, 2019

Truly Exceptional Course

por Joseph G

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course for those interested in software security

por JAN P

Sep 09, 2019

It was very useful course, one of the best I ever had. I have found first projects more challenging compared to those in the end, and I was also missing theoretical checks in penetration testing and fuzzy testing part, but in my opinion it is one of the best courses on the security topic and I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

por saeid g s

Sep 19, 2019

its excellent course for cyber security researcher

por Pramod G

Aug 29, 2019

Very good and effective course

por APURVA K

Oct 04, 2019

Very good selections of topics, well designed quizzes and projects.

por Rishabh R

Oct 16, 2019

awesome course

por ishan o

Nov 12, 2018

got to learn a lot

por Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

por Alejandro D L

Jun 04, 2016

Awesome! It would have been nicer to go deeper into the practical, pen testing part, but I enjoyed this course anyway.

por Courtney H

Jun 14, 2016

This is a tough course. Tough because I had no experience in C or C++. My background is dot-net and visual basic. It's been study C++ 5 hours a day and take the course 2 hours a day. I made it. The professor is spot on when he says a C++ background is needed. But I made it.

If you have the required background you'll find it's a good basis for understanding the multiple vulnerabilities in this code, what they are and how they work. (You better understand stacks and heaps and pointers real well)

Worth the time and the effort. Cheers to University if Maryland for making it available and to Professor Hicks for his hard work.

por Nidhal M

Jul 12, 2017

Very helpfull

por Санников М О

Mar 21, 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

por Belal B

Nov 22, 2016

un bon cours

por Mayank M

Jun 14, 2016

Could have gone more deeper in some of the topics which were covered at very high level. Overall a good introduction to the subject matter.

por Ramadas S M

Jul 17, 2016

This course on software security was very informative . This is the best place to start off for a beginner as it not only covers the technical aspects of security ,but also talks about modelling threats and identifying adversaries and their capabilities.I however was slightly disappointed with the testing methods of this course.I feel that most of the testing should have been on the basis of projects and a project should have been included every week .But, all in all taking the course was a very pleasant experience and I thoroughly enjoyed all the projects that were given.

Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization!!

por Carlos M

Sep 07, 2016

Very good course. Very good introduction to some interesting concepts in software security. Well explained. Maybe introduce more practical exercises. They could also include references to places where you can practice the concepts learned. For example repositories as vulnhub and others are sites where you can put into practice exercises. It however is a course that is very well explained ...

por Lucian C

Jun 12, 2016

Some parts of the course were more advanced (Program Analysis), while some briefly touched the topic (Penetration Testing). Web Application Security was almost there, while Low Level Security was just right!

Keep up the good work, recommended +++++