Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,283 classificações
290 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB
26 de Mai de 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19 de Nov de 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 284 Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Jason J

15 de Dez de 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

por Eshan B

20 de Mar de 2020

Assignments are rather easy, but the learning is intense.

por Douglas B

30 de Jan de 2021

excellent, found the course easy to understand at work.

por Санников М О

21 de Mar de 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

por Antonio P G

23 de Jan de 2020

I think adding more examples will be a good idea.

por ahmed e

18 de Out de 2019

it had no practice like using the tools

por teya k d p

16 de Dez de 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

por ishan o

12 de Nov de 2018

got to learn a lot

por Nidhal M

12 de Jul de 2017

Very helpfull

por Manav C

16 de Jun de 2019

Great course

por Fabio D

19 de Abr de 2017

Interesting!

por Belal B

22 de Nov de 2016

un bon cours

por mohamed h a

7 de Jul de 2017

thank you

por Anton P

24 de Mar de 2018

Good!

por Randy D

31 de Mai de 2020

EL curso va orientado a conocimiento avanazado sobre programacion. Lo cual es super frustrante al momento de que una persona que no conozca al respecto lo reciba. La persona encargada del curso no lo hace sencillo, ya que utiliza desde el principio, un vocabulario tecnico. Recuerden que el curso es precisamente para aprender, y brincar del primer curso, el cual es mas sencillo y ademas enseña bastante bien, a este curso donde es un cambio completamente diferente al primero, lo toma por sorpresa.

por Esther A

17 de Fev de 2021

It is clear that someone with active programming experience is needed to complete the course. It was difficult to refresh my programming memory while still following the schedule outlined for the course. I found myself lagging behind to relearn concepts from years ago. Yet the class says it is not absolutely necessary to be a developer in C programming. It is misleading in that sense because you cannot complete the assignments on time without being a routing C programmer.

por Aditya N S

28 de Jun de 2019

Please add practicals with existing theory, because these kind of topics, mainly which are related to programming could be understood better by practical rather than theory (via presentation). Although this course content and instructor is really good, but adding more practicals with theory will help us more to understand the concepts.

por Sergio

2 de Ago de 2017

Interesting from a developer point of view in order to improve security concern but the course is too much focused in C language and do not talk about how to improve security in other languages.

I miss some exercises about pentesting

por Enrique O G

30 de Nov de 2016

May be we need to more videos with good examples of the topics covered, I mean good examples that go beyond the basics about topics such as buffer overflow and cross site scripting

por philippe t

12 de Jan de 2020

Good introduction. The first weeks are very good: good technical content and interesting projects. The last weeks are less interesting and the quizzes are also less relevant.

por ravi

24 de Jan de 2018

assignment level of difficulty is very good but videos doesn't deep dive into concepts. they just brief about concepts.quality of videos can be improved

por Vaibhav C

5 de Ago de 2018

Some more real time examples with Testing activities would have made this course more suitable foe Software Testing Professionals

por cyril m

9 de Jun de 2016

The first half of the course was great but 2nd half was a bit disappointing.

por Abhirup B

27 de Jan de 2019

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

por Michalis P

30 de Out de 2020

Great videos and explanation but assignments were low quality