Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,427 classificações
326 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB
26 de Mai de 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19 de Nov de 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 324 Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Степанков Д В

28 de Out de 2017

That was great opportunity to shake my understanding of how safe software should look like. This really advances my understanding of software security issues.

por Aimee S

13 de Jul de 2020

I really appreciated all of the knowledge checks during this course. It kept me engaged with the material which was very new to me. Excellent instructor!

por Mahmoud H

27 de Jun de 2018

i really liked the course contains and the tutting, and it was actually very beneficial for me to develop my skills in software testing thank you again

por Priyank R

6 de Jun de 2017

Great course. A lot of developers or Tech Leads should take this course as they need to understand concepts related to Software Security. Very crucial.

por Andy D

5 de Jul de 2016

Very informative. A great place to get started understanding buffer overflow attacks, symbolic analysis and concepts related to software security.

por Abiven J C

7 de Ago de 2016

A lot of interesting stuff there. Un cours intéressant, cependant il y a tellement de choses qu'il vaut mieux continuer à approfondir chez soi.

por Faisal S

25 de Jun de 2020

Very nice and informative course with practical challenges to solve to get hands on idea of the topics learned during the lectures. Thumbs up.

por claudio m

23 de Out de 2016

Very good material. I am a software proffesional and there were topics that I really did not know and it is a very good starting point for me.

por jitesh k

23 de Mai de 2020

This course was very long. I could have been shorten to few hours.Apart from this, Each lecture teaches something related to secure software

por carlos g

8 de Jun de 2016

Excelent work thanks for all the information, you should give more practice in the fields or put more links to labs so we keep practicing

por Brahim L

19 de Fev de 2021

Great course for a Software Developers. It help us to get essential knowledge of Cybersecurity So we can impove our code quality. Thanks

por Anish S D

25 de Fev de 2020

very nice course to learn about the basic setting in software security.

Also it is very helpful to development of my technical skills.

por Rishikesh

27 de Ago de 2016

Excellent course. Good mix of theory & practical. Covers all aspects including vulnerability, detection, prevention, secure coding.

por Adriano R P

16 de Mai de 2016

Great course, but not reasonable amount of time between quizzes attempts.

49 Days is too long time to wait if you fail in the quiz.

por fabrice k

30 de Jul de 2019

This course is the best course about software security. The content is really well organised and the instructor put a lot on it.

por Sahil S

18 de Abr de 2021

Absolutely enjoyed the learning process i've had here. Technical as well as in-depth theoretical knowledge was provided, 5/5

por nicolas d o r

12 de Mar de 2021

el poder descargar el contenido es magnifico así puedo dedicarle todo un día y en las noches contestar las tareas excelente

por Sjir B

25 de Fev de 2018

Really a great course and so far the best in the serries. I enjoyed the interviews most it was very usefull information.

por Vincent L

16 de Dez de 2019

Gives a good overview of software security, you can also dig deeper by reading and practicing the additional materials

por Cuong L

7 de Jul de 2018

This is an excellent introductory course to cyber security! The projects are well designed with detail instructions.

por Mohamed M Z

30 de Mai de 2020

inspirational content with extreme powerful interviews , and thanks to Micheal who delivered all content perfectly.

por Muhammad S R

7 de Jun de 2016

2nd Last week should actually be the last week's content. It seemed out of context and involved so many new things

por Kondapalli S D R

27 de Mai de 2020

The course can be a little basic for people who are new to javascript. Everything is good but the tempo felt fast

por bizbons m

13 de Nov de 2019

the course is well structured for intermediate and advanced learning, thanks Michael and the entire coursera.org

por Douglas H

16 de Set de 2017

Great course. The project assignments are challenging and a great way to learn about software vulnerabilities.