Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,106 classificações
245 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 240 Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por David K

Jun 06, 2016

Very good course. Does require a significant amount of commitment, I would put it at 10-12 hours per week if you're to do things properly. I think if you give it a lot you'll get a lot from it in return. It's very interesting and engaging with clear explanations throughout.

por Akula V K R

May 12, 2020

The content is really good and valuable with a specific comeback for students in terms of security, software development and other cyber attacks.

I am thankful to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to Coursera for making this possible for me

por Abhishek D

Sep 23, 2017

Great course to learn about fundamentals of security. I have it used this course from time to time as an online reference material for my research work and personal projects. I would highly recommend this course by Prof. Hicks.

por Anil P M

Dec 08, 2016

The course was really helpful and gave me new insights to the things that I have to keep in mind during the development of software. And give me clear insights how to tackle security related aspects during the SDLC.

por Deepak C

Nov 05, 2018

This is hands down one of the toughest courses on coursera. Learning curve was steep and provided quite a lot of information. I recommend it to everyone who ever writes code or tests it. It was time well spent !

por Muhammad A N

May 29, 2017

It found it very well structured course. The way in which Instructor maintains the flow and delivery of ideas is awesome. I appreciate for incorporation of interviews of leading experts of the relevant fields.

por Swagat P

Jun 13, 2020

It was a great course with so many opportunities to learn. I recommend this course to everyone who is interested in learning more about Cybersecurity. It clarifies every concept and in a very detailed manner.

por aa b

Jun 16, 2017

Clearly explained, well structured, good materials to study and references, leaves you with a feeling of complete understanding of the subjects discussed in cyber security, overall great course. Thank you.

por Nick M

Jan 21, 2017

Prof. Hicks delivered one of my favourite Coursera courses. The course was both challenging and very relevant. It had the perfect balance of formal theory and roll-up your sleeves practical assignment.

por George J B

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

por Victor J

Jul 10, 2016

Really useful course. I would highly recommend it to any person interested in beginning with Software security. Some SW basic skills are needed to follow the course and take profit of the lessons.

por Pablo A R

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

por Pavel N

Apr 01, 2018

Good course with wide range of important topics. I can recommend this course as introduction before further specialization. (low-level programming, sw testing, web security)

por Daniel B

Nov 18, 2017

This was an awesome course. Tough, very informative and lots of fun. There were a few struggles here and there but it's worth sticking to it till completion. Very satisfied.

por CLAUDIO A

May 19, 2019

Excellent course ! i wish there would be a part 2 to go deeply into some of the topics like penetration testing and fuzzying which are too wide to cover in 1 chapter.

por Yongpyo H

Mar 15, 2017

I can make sense very exactly because professor explain the focus of Software Security very well.

It's good for me to understand that what is the Software Security.

por Lambros Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very informative course, which gives you the basics needed to go further into any of the subjects presented. It is quite challenging but well worth the effort.

por Степанков Д В

Oct 28, 2017

That was great opportunity to shake my understanding of how safe software should look like. This really advances my understanding of software security issues.

por Mahmoud H

Jun 27, 2018

i really liked the course contains and the tutting, and it was actually very beneficial for me to develop my skills in software testing thank you again

por Priyank R

Jun 06, 2017

Great course. A lot of developers or Tech Leads should take this course as they need to understand concepts related to Software Security. Very crucial.

por Andrew D

Jul 05, 2016

Very informative. A great place to get started understanding buffer overflow attacks, symbolic analysis and concepts related to software security.

por Abiven J C

Aug 07, 2016

A lot of interesting stuff there. Un cours intéressant, cependant il y a tellement de choses qu'il vaut mieux continuer à approfondir chez soi.

por Faisal S

Jun 26, 2020

Very nice and informative course with practical challenges to solve to get hands on idea of the topics learned during the lectures. Thumbs up.

por claudio m

Oct 23, 2016

Very good material. I am a software proffesional and there were topics that I really did not know and it is a very good starting point for me.

por jitesh k

May 23, 2020

This course was very long. I could have been shorten to few hours.Apart from this, Each lecture teaches something related to secure software