Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,076 classificações
236 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Adriano R P

May 16, 2016

Great course, but not reasonable amount of time between quizzes attempts.

49 Days is too long time to wait if you fail in the quiz.

por fabrice k

Jul 30, 2019

This course is the best course about software security. The content is really well organised and the instructor put a lot on it.

por Sjir B

Feb 25, 2018

Really a great course and so far the best in the serries. I enjoyed the interviews most it was very usefull information.

por Vincent L

Dec 16, 2019

Gives a good overview of software security, you can also dig deeper by reading and practicing the additional materials

por Cuong L

Jul 07, 2018

This is an excellent introductory course to cyber security! The projects are well designed with detail instructions.

por Muhammad S R

Jun 07, 2016

2nd Last week should actually be the last week's content. It seemed out of context and involved so many new things

por Kondapalli S D R

May 27, 2020

The course can be a little basic for people who are new to javascript. Everything is good but the tempo felt fast

por Bonface M

Nov 13, 2019

the course is well structured for intermediate and advanced learning, thanks Michael and the entire coursera.org

por Douglas H

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. The project assignments are challenging and a great way to learn about software vulnerabilities.

por Shirobokov I

Sep 09, 2016

The course consider wide area of themes of Software Security, but not deep. Generally, It's really good course.

por Kfir A

Oct 17, 2016

Very good course about security, especially if you are looking for details about the low-level of C and C++

por Mohamed A

Jul 03, 2018

the course is Good but it needs a person has highly technical skills to study the concept of the course...

por Amit R

Apr 09, 2017

This is among the best courses i have taken on Coursera. Thank you so much Prof. Michael Hicks.

Regards

Amit

por Sebastian W

May 22, 2017

Great course. Everything is well designed and explained. Projects and interviews are very good idea also.

por Praveen K S

Feb 04, 2020

I Learned lot of things about security field and some specific topic are in depth and i learned a lot

por Veronika Z

Sep 24, 2018

Awesome course, very helpful, enjoyed it very much. Gives hands-on experience, thank you very much!

por Alex B

Jun 09, 2017

Really interesting materials, specially the week 5. Lots of information to research and improve.

por Dario G

Aug 12, 2016

Loved the way the material was presented. The homework projects were amazingly insightful, too!

por Radoslaw K

Aug 09, 2018

Great introduction to broad range of cybersecurity attacks and ways to protect the programs.

por Cedric D B

Aug 08, 2017

Great course.

Unfortunately it is already a few years old, so some of the facts are outdated.

por Kevin Z

May 19, 2020

Lectures are clear and useful. Projects are very interesting and inspire me thinking a lot.

por Trivikram P

Nov 18, 2016

Great course. Intensive yet informative and extremely critical for any software developer

por Yenier V

Apr 02, 2018

Es un gran curso que aporta valioso conocimiento para el desarrollo de software seguro.

por Amit B

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent. Was able to review the course and catch up my peers in a security course.

por Fahad Y A F

May 11, 2016

this course cover every thing in Software Security and make my knowledge different .