Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
999 classificações
212 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

por David A P

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

por Jason J

Dec 15, 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

por Санников М О

Mar 21, 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

por ahmed e

Oct 18, 2019

it had no practice like using the tools

por teya k d p

Dec 16, 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

por ishan o

Nov 12, 2018

got to learn a lot

por Nidhal M

Jul 12, 2017

Very helpfull

por Manav C

Jun 16, 2019

Great course

por Fabio D

Apr 19, 2017

Interesting!

por Belal B

Nov 22, 2016

un bon cours

por mohamed h a

Jul 07, 2017

thank you

por Anton P

Mar 24, 2018

Good!

por Timo S

Aug 01, 2017

I liked the lectures - there are informative and give good overview of such a wide area.

My personal complains are about homeworks - specially HW1 which has big disconnect between lectures and the questions it asked; specifically, no lecture covered pointer arithmetics, and it wasnt on slides; no idea why it was skipped; but it made this task challenging, because i didn't know what to ask or what to google; But it's very simple when you see the process 1st time; just simple example or test practice could make it more enjoyable;

por Aditya N S

Jun 28, 2019

Please add practicals with existing theory, because these kind of topics, mainly which are related to programming could be understood better by practical rather than theory (via presentation). Although this course content and instructor is really good, but adding more practicals with theory will help us more to understand the concepts.

por Francesco B

Oct 20, 2016

The first three weeks are really interesting. The 4th and 5th are boring: it explains too many arguments in givin just hint to many of them. Many videos are too long and there are too many.

In my opinion they should focus on fewer things and explain them in ore details. Many times the lecture becomes just a list.

por Sergio

Aug 02, 2017

Interesting from a developer point of view in order to improve security concern but the course is too much focused in C language and do not talk about how to improve security in other languages.

I miss some exercises about pentesting

por Enrique O G

Nov 30, 2016

May be we need to more videos with good examples of the topics covered, I mean good examples that go beyond the basics about topics such as buffer overflow and cross site scripting

por Philippe T

Jan 12, 2020

Good introduction. The first weeks are very good: good technical content and interesting projects. The last weeks are less interesting and the quizzes are also less relevant.

por ravi

Jan 24, 2018

assignment level of difficulty is very good but videos doesn't deep dive into concepts. they just brief about concepts.quality of videos can be improved

por Vaibhav C

Aug 05, 2018

Some more real time examples with Testing activities would have made this course more suitable foe Software Testing Professionals

por cyril m

Jun 09, 2016

The first half of the course was great but 2nd half was a bit disappointing.

por Abhirup B

Jan 27, 2019

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

por JITENDRA C

Jun 11, 2016

There should me more topics on secure code review methods

por vaibhav s

Jun 24, 2017

Good but kind of basic for my needs.