Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,426 classificações
325 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB
26 de Mai de 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19 de Nov de 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 324 Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Ann N

13 de Dez de 2020

Great content. Unfortunately my C programming is not strong enough to continue, and I am unable to unenroll...

por Lade K

25 de Out de 2020

Informational but, don't expect to be top-notch after taking this. buffer overflow section well explained.

por Javier c b

17 de Mar de 2020

The course focus to much in an old code language like c. This language is dying. At least should be C++.

por Kai P

31 de Mar de 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

por Dan R

24 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

por Op B

6 de Jun de 2021

This was a really helpful and fullfilling cousre I was able to learn so much from this.

por ZUBIN S

23 de Out de 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

por Sanoop s

16 de Jan de 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

por David A P

23 de Fev de 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

por mahmoud m a w e

4 de Fev de 2020

I get a lot of pleasure out of reading about software security

por Jason J

15 de Dez de 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

por Eshan B

20 de Mar de 2020

Assignments are rather easy, but the learning is intense.

por Hemang P

29 de Abr de 2021

batter knowledge get and many thinks learning form there

por Douglas B

30 de Jan de 2021

excellent, found the course easy to understand at work.

por Санников М О

21 de Mar de 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

por Antonio P

23 de Jan de 2020

I think adding more examples will be a good idea.

por ahmed e

18 de Out de 2019

it had no practice like using the tools

por Le N T

21 de Set de 2021

a lot of knowledge and quite difficult

por Ralph U

12 de Out de 2021

I​ learn many new things.

por teya k d p

16 de Dez de 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

por ishan o

12 de Nov de 2018

got to learn a lot

por Nidhal M

12 de Jul de 2017

Very helpfull

por Manav C

16 de Jun de 2019

Great course

por Fabio D

19 de Abr de 2017

Interesting!

por Belal B

22 de Nov de 2016

un bon cours