Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,324 classificações
298 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB
26 de Mai de 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19 de Nov de 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 292 Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Dan R

24 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

por Akarsh B

6 de Jun de 2021

This was a really helpful and fullfilling cousre I was able to learn so much from this.

por ZUBIN S

23 de Out de 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

por Sanoop s

16 de Jan de 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

por David A P

23 de Fev de 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

por mahmoud m a w e

4 de Fev de 2020

I get a lot of pleasure out of reading about software security

por Jason J

15 de Dez de 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

por Eshan B

20 de Mar de 2020

Assignments are rather easy, but the learning is intense.

por Hemang P

29 de Abr de 2021

batter knowledge get and many thinks learning form there

por Douglas B

30 de Jan de 2021

excellent, found the course easy to understand at work.

por Санников М О

21 de Mar de 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

por Antonio P G

23 de Jan de 2020

I think adding more examples will be a good idea.

por ahmed e

18 de Out de 2019

it had no practice like using the tools

por teya k d p

16 de Dez de 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

por ishan o

12 de Nov de 2018

got to learn a lot

por Nidhal M

12 de Jul de 2017

Very helpfull

por Manav C

16 de Jun de 2019

Great course

por Fabio D

19 de Abr de 2017

Interesting!

por Belal B

22 de Nov de 2016

un bon cours

por Rishabh P 1

23 de Abr de 2021

Nice Course

por mohamed h a

7 de Jul de 2017

thank you

por Anton P

24 de Mar de 2018

Good!

por Randy D

31 de Mai de 2020

EL curso va orientado a conocimiento avanazado sobre programacion. Lo cual es super frustrante al momento de que una persona que no conozca al respecto lo reciba. La persona encargada del curso no lo hace sencillo, ya que utiliza desde el principio, un vocabulario tecnico. Recuerden que el curso es precisamente para aprender, y brincar del primer curso, el cual es mas sencillo y ademas enseña bastante bien, a este curso donde es un cambio completamente diferente al primero, lo toma por sorpresa.

por Esther A

17 de Fev de 2021

It is clear that someone with active programming experience is needed to complete the course. It was difficult to refresh my programming memory while still following the schedule outlined for the course. I found myself lagging behind to relearn concepts from years ago. Yet the class says it is not absolutely necessary to be a developer in C programming. It is misleading in that sense because you cannot complete the assignments on time without being a routing C programmer.

por Aditya N S

28 de Jun de 2019

Please add practicals with existing theory, because these kind of topics, mainly which are related to programming could be understood better by practical rather than theory (via presentation). Although this course content and instructor is really good, but adding more practicals with theory will help us more to understand the concepts.