Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,208 classificações
269 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB
26 de Mai de 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19 de Nov de 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 263 Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por C. R M

2 de Jun de 2016

Great course!

por fa

1 de Jun de 2016

内容很吸引人,讲解清晰明了

por Mehrdad Y

8 de Set de 2017

Nice course!

por Giovanni C

16 de Dez de 2016

good course

por Iqbal U K

2 de Out de 2020

Good One!!

por Truong S H

14 de Jul de 2020

Thanksyou!

por Moustafa M

11 de Jun de 2017

I Love you

por Romeo H M J

8 de Mai de 2017

Very Nice!

por Roberto D

20 de Dez de 2016

Excellent.

por 黄鹤翔

3 de Abr de 2020

wonderful

por thomas f y

20 de Jan de 2020

very good

por Rishav j

1 de Dez de 2019

Nice! one

por Natthachai C

23 de Mai de 2017

Excellent

por william f v c

8 de Mai de 2017

Excelente

por A B

26 de Nov de 2016

Awesome!

por Carlos P

11 de Jul de 2020

Amazing

por Zeming Z

10 de Fev de 2019

prefect

por Vladimir A

10 de Dez de 2016

Great!

por Viraj V K

20 de Fev de 2020

Great

por Khalifa R R

5 de Jan de 2018

great

por 李孔强

3 de Jun de 2017

非常好!!

por Muhammad A N

25 de Fev de 2019

Good

por david k

27 de Set de 2016

t

por Jimmy C C

6 de Mai de 2020

Fantastic introduction to software security. My favourite part was the buffer overflow exploit project. I got a euphoria upon successfully hacking the program. Moreover, in the process of doing the project, I learned a lot about memory and low level programming. As a recent CS graduate, I learned a lot from this course; specifically, how unsafe C/C++ programs are (Week 1), the role of programming language theory in security (Week 5), the importance of input validation and sanitization, and overall security development mindfulness. In order to get the most out of this course, the learner should at least be familiar with assembly and computer architecture, C programming, web development. There is a minor mistake in a week 5 lecture that has gone unaddressed for a while, but the rest of the contents are amazing.

por Ramadas S M

17 de Jul de 2016

This course on software security was very informative . This is the best place to start off for a beginner as it not only covers the technical aspects of security ,but also talks about modelling threats and identifying adversaries and their capabilities.I however was slightly disappointed with the testing methods of this course.I feel that most of the testing should have been on the basis of projects and a project should have been included every week .But, all in all taking the course was a very pleasant experience and I thoroughly enjoyed all the projects that were given.

Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization!!