Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,079 classificações
237 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por mahmoud m a w e

Feb 04, 2020

I get a lot of pleasure out of reading about software security

por Jason J

Dec 15, 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

por Eshan B

Mar 21, 2020

Assignments are rather easy, but the learning is intense.

por Санников М О

Mar 21, 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

por Antonio P G

Jan 23, 2020

I think adding more examples will be a good idea.

por ahmed e

Oct 18, 2019

it had no practice like using the tools

por teya k d p

Dec 16, 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

por ishan o

Nov 12, 2018

got to learn a lot

por Nidhal M

Jul 12, 2017

Very helpfull

por Manav C

Jun 16, 2019

Great course

por Fabio D

Apr 19, 2017

Interesting!

por Belal B

Nov 22, 2016

un bon cours

por mohamed h a

Jul 07, 2017

thank you

por Anton P

Mar 24, 2018

Good!

por Aditya N S

Jun 28, 2019

Please add practicals with existing theory, because these kind of topics, mainly which are related to programming could be understood better by practical rather than theory (via presentation). Although this course content and instructor is really good, but adding more practicals with theory will help us more to understand the concepts.

por Sergio

Aug 02, 2017

Interesting from a developer point of view in order to improve security concern but the course is too much focused in C language and do not talk about how to improve security in other languages.

I miss some exercises about pentesting

por Enrique O G

Nov 30, 2016

May be we need to more videos with good examples of the topics covered, I mean good examples that go beyond the basics about topics such as buffer overflow and cross site scripting

por Philippe T

Jan 12, 2020

Good introduction. The first weeks are very good: good technical content and interesting projects. The last weeks are less interesting and the quizzes are also less relevant.

por ravi

Jan 24, 2018

assignment level of difficulty is very good but videos doesn't deep dive into concepts. they just brief about concepts.quality of videos can be improved

por Vaibhav C

Aug 05, 2018

Some more real time examples with Testing activities would have made this course more suitable foe Software Testing Professionals

por cyril m

Jun 09, 2016

The first half of the course was great but 2nd half was a bit disappointing.

por Abhirup B

Jan 27, 2019

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

por JITENDRA C

Jun 11, 2016

There should me more topics on secure code review methods

por vaibhav s

Jun 24, 2017

Good but kind of basic for my needs.

por Gene S

Aug 08, 2016

The difficulty level of this course is very inconsistent. The first project (stack smashing) was difficult, at least for me, but I could complete it with the information taught in the lectures. I was unable to complete the second project (Badstore.net), which requires a knowledge of html and SQL that is not taught in the course. The third project (fuzzing and symbolic execution) was a joke: "Type this and tell us what you see." My advice is if you are a novice, take the free course first to see if you can complete it. Then, if you really need the certificate, pay and retake the course.