Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
942 classificações
197 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Dmitry V

Mar 13, 2017

Very good information. Very good course

por Trivikram P

Nov 18, 2016

Great course. Intensive yet informative and extremely critical for any software developer

por carlos g

Jun 08, 2016

Excelent work thanks for all the information, you should give more practice in the fields or put more links to labs so we keep practicing

por Varad D

Sep 13, 2017

An excellent course. A good introduction to the fundamentals of software security.

por Pablo A R

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

por Pavel N

Apr 01, 2018

Good course with wide range of important topics. I can recommend this course as introduction before further specialization. (low-level programming, sw testing, web security)

por shabbyowen

Aug 09, 2016

A good introduction .course to security covering a lot of topics

por Ozgur G

Apr 16, 2017

Very good intro to Software Security...

por Daniel Z

Sep 03, 2016

This course requires you have a good ability of programming about C.You also know some knowledge about the HTML , JavaScript.The course covers a broad range of software security.The hardest part for me is symbolic execution.If your basic knowledge about programming is weak,you need to read materials from Google to understand it.

por Mehrdad Y

Sep 08, 2017

Nice course!

por Heyang W

Dec 23, 2017

Great introduction on security with hands on coding project.

por Tulasi S S A

Oct 02, 2016

Thank you Sir for the excellent course material. The interviews

por Sebastian W

May 22, 2017

Great course. Everything is well designed and explained. Projects and interviews are very good idea also.

por David F V

Sep 18, 2016

Very good course for strenghtening the basis for a deeper cybersecurity learning.

por Abhishek D

Sep 23, 2017

Great course to learn about fundamentals of security. I have it used this course from time to time as an online reference material for my research work and personal projects. I would highly recommend this course by Prof. Hicks.

por abel.saenz@gmail.com

Apr 03, 2017

Very good course, interesting material

por C. R M

Jun 02, 2016

Great course!

por sandeep r

Aug 02, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

por Adriano R P

May 16, 2016

Great course, but not reasonable amount of time between quizzes attempts.

49 Days is too long time to wait if you fail in the quiz.

por Vladimir A

Dec 11, 2016

Great!

por Lambros Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very informative course, which gives you the basics needed to go further into any of the subjects presented. It is quite challenging but well worth the effort.

por david z

Sep 23, 2016

great introduction, waiting for new techniques like ROP

por Nick M

Jan 21, 2017

Prof. Hicks delivered one of my favourite Coursera courses. The course was both challenging and very relevant. It had the perfect balance of formal theory and roll-up your sleeves practical assignment.

por Dario G

Aug 12, 2016

Loved the way the material was presented. The homework projects were amazingly insightful, too!

por Shannon W

Dec 26, 2016

Personally, even though the recommend time for each week was 2-4 hours. I easily spent 20 hours each week, taking detailed notes on the lectures and following up with the supplemental materials. I absolutely feel that the investment of time was worth it, and even if you only invest the 2-4 recommended hours per week, the $49 course fee is nothing compared to the value of the knowledge that you will gain. I estimate at 2-4 hours/week the course content is worth $800+, and if you follow up with all of the supplemental material, the course is (IMAO) worth $2400+, even in terms of having the unlimited information on the internet organized for you. (I once had to make a decision whether or not to pay $7,000 for Siebel training...)