Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,396 classificações
320 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB
26 de Mai de 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19 de Nov de 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 316 Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Zeming Z

10 de Fev de 2019

prefect

por EVERTON P B

22 de Jun de 2021

Great!

por Ashmit B

22 de Abr de 2021

v good

por Vladimir A

10 de Dez de 2016

Great!

por A L

11 de Abr de 2021

Beast

por Emmanuel B O

15 de Mar de 2021

great

por Viraj V K

20 de Fev de 2020

Great

por Khalifa R R

5 de Jan de 2018

great

por 李孔强

3 de Jun de 2017

非常好!!

por rajat v

14 de Set de 2021

good

por Vu Q Q

1 de Set de 2021

Nice

por Zerihun U H

24 de Jul de 2021

nice

por Y18CS3225 M

16 de Jul de 2021

good

por 郑家成

3 de Jul de 2021

good

por Pratiksha k K

11 de Abr de 2021

Best

por Muhammad A N

25 de Fev de 2019

Good

por khosnor

29 de Jul de 2021

por david k

27 de Set de 2016

t

por Jimmy C C

6 de Mai de 2020

Fantastic introduction to software security. My favourite part was the buffer overflow exploit project. I got a euphoria upon successfully hacking the program. Moreover, in the process of doing the project, I learned a lot about memory and low level programming. As a recent CS graduate, I learned a lot from this course; specifically, how unsafe C/C++ programs are (Week 1), the role of programming language theory in security (Week 5), the importance of input validation and sanitization, and overall security development mindfulness. In order to get the most out of this course, the learner should at least be familiar with assembly and computer architecture, C programming, web development. There is a minor mistake in a week 5 lecture that has gone unaddressed for a while, but the rest of the contents are amazing.

por Ramadas S M

17 de Jul de 2016

This course on software security was very informative . This is the best place to start off for a beginner as it not only covers the technical aspects of security ,but also talks about modelling threats and identifying adversaries and their capabilities.I however was slightly disappointed with the testing methods of this course.I feel that most of the testing should have been on the basis of projects and a project should have been included every week .But, all in all taking the course was a very pleasant experience and I thoroughly enjoyed all the projects that were given.

Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization!!

por Courtney H

14 de Jun de 2016

This is a tough course. Tough because I had no experience in C or C++. My background is dot-net and visual basic. It's been study C++ 5 hours a day and take the course 2 hours a day. I made it. The professor is spot on when he says a C++ background is needed. But I made it.

If you have the required background you'll find it's a good basis for understanding the multiple vulnerabilities in this code, what they are and how they work. (You better understand stacks and heaps and pointers real well)

Worth the time and the effort. Cheers to University if Maryland for making it available and to Professor Hicks for his hard work.

por Ricardo D A R

11 de Jun de 2018

Thank you for an insightful look at the world of software security. If I were to make a suggestion it would be to include a refresher module about programming in C. I find it odd that the syllabus wouldn't include some basics on C (while assuming the student is fluid with C) and yet, the course had a couple of modules to explain the most basic of web functionalities like server and client paradigm. I think some students of this course have that kind of knowledge mastered, and would have liked a refreshment for C to have an easier time in the earlier weeks.

por Emilie D

20 de Mar de 2017

Learnt a lot. Quite a lot of background required esp. if you've never debugged/analyzed memory locations/ of C programs before. I'm a web developer and write php in my day to day, with a little experience in C++. Being able to read C code wasn't too much of a problem. Very hard, however, was figuring out how to use gdb properly to analyze/ debug -- to calculate the distance between two memory locations, for example. That wasn't something I cared to anguish over.

por Akash V

10 de Jun de 2018

I personally enjoyed the course. It covers number of topics in software security. Although I find this course pretty easy (read basic), I can understand that the goal of the course is to introduce and focus security in the software development process itself, hence it is brief. I would have liked if more "practical" work was there in the course. I liked all the assignments as well as projects, few of them were really good.

por Carlos M

7 de Set de 2016

Very good course. Very good introduction to some interesting concepts in software security. Well explained. Maybe introduce more practical exercises. They could also include references to places where you can practice the concepts learned. For example repositories as vulnhub and others are sites where you can put into practice exercises. It however is a course that is very well explained ...