Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
976 classificações
205 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Shannon W

Dec 26, 2016

Personally, even though the recommend time for each week was 2-4 hours. I easily spent 20 hours each week, taking detailed notes on the lectures and following up with the supplemental materials. I absolutely feel that the investment of time was worth it, and even if you only invest the 2-4 recommended hours per week, the $49 course fee is nothing compared to the value of the knowledge that you will gain. I estimate at 2-4 hours/week the course content is worth $800+, and if you follow up with all of the supplemental material, the course is (IMAO) worth $2400+, even in terms of having the unlimited information on the internet organized for you. (I once had to make a decision whether or not to pay $7,000 for Siebel training...)

por Saimir K

Nov 06, 2016

very good overview

por claudio m

Oct 23, 2016

Very good material. I am a software proffesional and there were topics that I really did not know and it is a very good starting point for me.

por Fahad Y A F

May 11, 2016

this course cover every thing in Software Security and make my knowledge different .

por Yongpyo H

Mar 15, 2017

I can make sense very exactly because professor explain the focus of Software Security very well.

It's good for me to understand that what is the Software Security.

por Ayman E

Feb 05, 2017

very useful , i liked it , the videos short and objective

por william f v c

May 08, 2017

Excelente

por Maciej P

Jul 09, 2017

Probably the best part of the specialization.

por Alexey F

Sep 01, 2017

Hands-on labs were very interesting.

por Muhammad S R

Jun 07, 2016

2nd Last week should actually be the last week's content. It seemed out of context and involved so many new things

por Eduardo M P T

Feb 27, 2018

Very good course to understand threats for applications

por Ivan

Nov 01, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. Huge difference in comparison to first one from specialization. More hands on approach and great practice with project works. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to really go through basic in security. I just wish pen testing is done a bit more in depth (maybe project would be great idea).

por Arin D

May 24, 2016

Its just a perfect course for any beginners....thank u sooo much coursera...!!

por Vaishnavi P

Jan 16, 2018

It was a great course. I learnt a lot from it.

por Степанков Д В

Oct 28, 2017

That was great opportunity to shake my understanding of how safe software should look like. This really advances my understanding of software security issues.

por Pablo S

Feb 19, 2018

Amazing course and materials!!

por Nelson I

May 06, 2018

Very demanding but very good!

por Giovanni C

Dec 16, 2016

good course

por Andrew D

Jul 05, 2016

Very informative. A great place to get started understanding buffer overflow attacks, symbolic analysis and concepts related to software security.

por Rodrigo G L

Sep 27, 2016

It's a very complete course, touching every aspect of software development and engineering from a security perspective. I liked the interviews a lot too, which also show the importance of principles like secure coding and techniques like static analysis, fuzzing and web form sanitizing in the enterprise/corporate world. I totally recommended it.

por fa

Jun 01, 2016

内容很吸引人,讲解清晰明了

por Dimitris T

Sep 17, 2016

Very nice course!

por Rachel H

Mar 06, 2017

Great course!

Learned a lot!

por Mahmoud H

Jun 27, 2018

i really liked the course contains and the tutting, and it was actually very beneficial for me to develop my skills in software testing thank you again

por Sjir B

Feb 25, 2018

Really a great course and so far the best in the serries. I enjoyed the interviews most it was very usefull information.