Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
965 classificações
202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Sebastian W

May 22, 2017

Great course. Everything is well designed and explained. Projects and interviews are very good idea also.

por Maciej P

Jul 09, 2017

Probably the best part of the specialization.

por Alexey F

Sep 01, 2017

Hands-on labs were very interesting.

por sandeep r

Aug 02, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

por Adriano R P

May 16, 2016

Great course, but not reasonable amount of time between quizzes attempts.

49 Days is too long time to wait if you fail in the quiz.

por Vladimir A

Dec 11, 2016

Great!

por David K

Jun 06, 2016

Very good course. Does require a significant amount of commitment, I would put it at 10-12 hours per week if you're to do things properly. I think if you give it a lot you'll get a lot from it in return. It's very interesting and engaging with clear explanations throughout.

por Muhammad S R

Jun 07, 2016

2nd Last week should actually be the last week's content. It seemed out of context and involved so many new things

por David F V

Sep 18, 2016

Very good course for strenghtening the basis for a deeper cybersecurity learning.

por Abhishek D

Sep 23, 2017

Great course to learn about fundamentals of security. I have it used this course from time to time as an online reference material for my research work and personal projects. I would highly recommend this course by Prof. Hicks.

por abel.saenz@gmail.com

Apr 03, 2017

Very good course, interesting material

por Aleksandr E

May 06, 2017

Strongly recommend it for all software developers!

por Saimir K

Nov 06, 2016

very good overview

por Eduardo M P T

Feb 27, 2018

Very good course to understand threats for applications

por claudio m

Oct 23, 2016

Very good material. I am a software proffesional and there were topics that I really did not know and it is a very good starting point for me.

por Ivan

Nov 01, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. Huge difference in comparison to first one from specialization. More hands on approach and great practice with project works. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to really go through basic in security. I just wish pen testing is done a bit more in depth (maybe project would be great idea).

por Fahad Y A F

May 11, 2016

this course cover every thing in Software Security and make my knowledge different .

por Anwar A

May 21, 2018

Excellent course, i'd recommend it highly.

por test123'"><

Feb 04, 2018

good course!!

por Fernando C

Nov 05, 2017

muy buen curso , lo que si vean la posibilidad de tener subtitulos en español

por aa b

Jun 16, 2017

Clearly explained, well structured, good materials to study and references, leaves you with a feeling of complete understanding of the subjects discussed in cyber security, overall great course. Thank you.

por Vaishnavi P

Jan 16, 2018

It was a great course. I learnt a lot from it.

por Khalifa R R

Jan 06, 2018

great

por Alexandru J

Dec 25, 2017

Very practical, with engaging and interesting lab work.

por Emilson V

May 09, 2017

This course is amazing! I am learning a lot.