Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
964 classificações
202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por DOBUNA A

May 17, 2017

I respect this course

por Moustafa M

Jun 11, 2017

I Love you

por Omar A A

Feb 04, 2018

excellent course have a huge amount of security information i liked this course

por Nelson I

May 06, 2018

Very demanding but very good!

por zyddnys

Aug 07, 2016

做项目的时候呀,这个flaws和bugs啊,一下子就....

然后又要重新弄,这是开发时坠痛苦的,而且这个效率啊efficiency

por Abiven J C

Aug 07, 2016

A lot of interesting stuff there. Un cours intéressant, cependant il y a tellement de choses qu'il vaut mieux continuer à approfondir chez soi.

por david k

Sep 28, 2016

t

por Nikolaos D

Oct 16, 2016

A highly recommended course, where Professor Hicks and his coworkers have done a terrific job in assembling and organizing teaching material related to software security, as well as presented it in a very thorough, interesting and comprehensive manner. It fully reached up to my expectations, and I would like to thank & congratulate all the contributors of the course. Well done, everyone!

por Gavin L

Oct 27, 2016

Finished it in 7 days because it was so interesting. Registered last Thursday, finished today.

It was a great course, the first three weeks was the most enjoyable. I personally think week 5 was the most strenuous, but cruised through it nevertheless.

Week 3, 4, and 6 were easy.

Great course. Would recommend. Sadly, there aren't many courses covering the same topic on a deeper level on the internet.

por Rodrigo G L

Sep 27, 2016

It's a very complete course, touching every aspect of software development and engineering from a security perspective. I liked the interviews a lot too, which also show the importance of principles like secure coding and techniques like static analysis, fuzzing and web form sanitizing in the enterprise/corporate world. I totally recommended it.

por Pablo S

Feb 19, 2018

Amazing course and materials!!

por Zacharais N M

May 23, 2016

Very good course!

por Calum G

May 16, 2018

I'm currently on week 5 of this course (almost done) and so far it has been excellent. Week 2 will really drop you in at the deep end if you haven't learned about or as in my case haven't studied for a while the C programming language and how its executed in memory. Just stick with it and you will learn a lot of useful information.

por Anil P M

Dec 08, 2016

The course was really helpful and gave me new insights to the things that I have to keep in mind during the development of software. And give me clear insights how to tackle security related aspects during the SDLC.

por Francisco M O G

Sep 26, 2017

I recommed this course as it covers a lot of topics related to cybersecurity and tips to desing secured software.

It requieres some knowlledge in C language and perhaps this is the hardest part if you aren´t used to code in this language. All lessons related to memoy attacks and static analysis are based in C language

por Sorin B

Jan 24, 2017

Pretty good and solid information. Looking forward to week2-4 as well.

por Sjir B

Feb 25, 2018

Really a great course and so far the best in the serries. I enjoyed the interviews most it was very usefull information.

por Victor A B M

Dec 23, 2017

Great course!!! Great content and great explanation. I´ve learned a lot.

por Daniel B

Nov 18, 2017

This was an awesome course. Tough, very informative and lots of fun. There were a few struggles here and there but it's worth sticking to it till completion. Very satisfied.

por Mohammed S U

May 30, 2017

very useful and knowledge base is very good

por 李孔强

Jun 03, 2017

非常好!!

por Stefan H

Sep 04, 2017

Very good topic selection, presentation, mix of theory and practice.

por Deepak P A R

Apr 20, 2018

Excellent content coverage.

por Dimitris T

Sep 17, 2016

Very nice course!

por fa

Jun 01, 2016

内容很吸引人,讲解清晰明了