Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança de Software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança de Software da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
964 classificações
202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Melhores avaliações

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Segurança de Software

por Pavel N

Apr 01, 2018

Good course with wide range of important topics. I can recommend this course as introduction before further specialization. (low-level programming, sw testing, web security)

por shabbyowen

Aug 09, 2016

A good introduction .course to security covering a lot of topics

por Yuval G

Oct 08, 2016

I found this course very effective, i liked it very much. it provides an overview of all the major topics of Software Security and more important, gives the knowledge and tools to dive deeply into it by yourself using several grate things this course provides: Reading recommendations before each lesson, VM projects and interesting interviews with experts on each field.

The homework were challenging enough and covered pretty much all the topics, and the videos were in high quality and well organized.

I strongly recommend this course to any Software developer

por Victor J

Jul 10, 2016

Really useful course. I would highly recommend it to any person interested in beginning with Software security. Some SW basic skills are needed to follow the course and take profit of the lessons.

por zshowing

Jan 23, 2018

Nice class with very challenging yet interesting homework. Learned a lot. Thanks!

por Ozgur G

Apr 16, 2017

Very good intro to Software Security...

por Daniel Z

Sep 03, 2016

This course requires you have a good ability of programming about C.You also know some knowledge about the HTML , JavaScript.The course covers a broad range of software security.The hardest part for me is symbolic execution.If your basic knowledge about programming is weak,you need to read materials from Google to understand it.

por Mehrdad Y

Sep 08, 2017

Nice course!

por Heyang W

Dec 23, 2017

Great introduction on security with hands on coding project.

por Tulasi S S A

Oct 02, 2016

Thank you Sir for the excellent course material. The interviews

por Sebastian W

May 22, 2017

Great course. Everything is well designed and explained. Projects and interviews are very good idea also.

por David F V

Sep 18, 2016

Very good course for strenghtening the basis for a deeper cybersecurity learning.

por Abhishek D

Sep 23, 2017

Great course to learn about fundamentals of security. I have it used this course from time to time as an online reference material for my research work and personal projects. I would highly recommend this course by Prof. Hicks.

por abel.saenz@gmail.com

Apr 03, 2017

Very good course, interesting material

por Rodrigo G L

Sep 27, 2016

It's a very complete course, touching every aspect of software development and engineering from a security perspective. I liked the interviews a lot too, which also show the importance of principles like secure coding and techniques like static analysis, fuzzing and web form sanitizing in the enterprise/corporate world. I totally recommended it.

por Pablo S

Feb 19, 2018

Amazing course and materials!!

por Daniel B

Nov 18, 2017

This was an awesome course. Tough, very informative and lots of fun. There were a few struggles here and there but it's worth sticking to it till completion. Very satisfied.

por Mohammed S U

May 30, 2017

very useful and knowledge base is very good

por 李孔强

Jun 03, 2017

非常好!!

por Stefan H

Sep 04, 2017

Very good topic selection, presentation, mix of theory and practice.

por Александр К

May 12, 2016

It is what I was looking for!

por Arin D

May 24, 2016

Its just a perfect course for any beginners....thank u sooo much coursera...!!

por Giovanni C

Dec 16, 2016

good course

por Nelson I

May 06, 2018

Very demanding but very good!

por zyddnys

Aug 07, 2016

做项目的时候呀,这个flaws和bugs啊,一下子就....

然后又要重新弄,这是开发时坠痛苦的,而且这个效率啊efficiency