Chevron Left
Voltar para Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Software Development Processes and Methodologies da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.6
estrelas
373 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Melhores avaliações

MW

May 25, 2018

Week 4 assignment. I kept going back to my submission to see if it’s been graded since I never got any email verifications. Now it says I’ve resubmitted the asisngment. Which I haven’t done.

OT

Jun 23, 2019

In this course you can develop the ability to select the right software development methodology in different scenarios.\n\nGreat instructors!\n\nVery well structured!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Software Development Processes and Methodologies

por Aljohara

Mar 26, 2018

useful

por Cristiano S

Jan 29, 2018

Great!

por Banan A

Apr 03, 2018

good

por Noura a

Apr 03, 2018

good

por Halima a

Mar 24, 2018

good

por Deleted A

Mar 23, 2018

good

por gamaralsenani

Apr 09, 2018

ghh

por Tim P

Oct 30, 2018

While I've worked in software development for many years, it was good to brush up on the basics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in software development as an Analyst. My only critique is the peer grading system. People are anxious to get their submissions graded and if you're late submitting, it gets more difficult. I also noticed people "bartering" to get grading done in a "you grade mine and I'll grade yours" game. The peer grading doesn't provide the best feedback.

por Alan B

Oct 26, 2018

Project assignments were a little poorly defined in terms of expectations for what a passing grade might entail. Otherwise an excellent course with lots of learning and knowledge to be gained from taking it.

por Paweł B

Oct 09, 2019

I think, that assessing someone elses work is not efficient. I still need to wait for others assessment, and need to assess as well 2 projects. Maybe you could consider other way to achieve a certificate?

por Thorvaldur K

Feb 19, 2018

Very interesting and engaging course on Software Development Processes and Methodologies. Good both as a first contact course or as a mean of refreshing your memory on processes and methodologies.

por Mohammed A A A M

Jan 07, 2019

A good course, contains an outline on the subject without too much clutter. The assignments help you apply your knowledge gained by studying the material. Can be completed with ease.

por Fehmi O U

Mar 01, 2019

Week 3 and 4 was perfect. Peer Review Assignment needs 29/36 score which is too high. Everyone getting between 29-26 and failing. I think the minimum score should

por MANISHA N

Apr 01, 2019

As a non-IT professional I found the course was easy to understand. A little more detail would have helped me immensely.

por Ranjan R L

Jun 06, 2019

Pretty good course that gives you an introduction to software development, and AGILE process.

por Markus K

Nov 20, 2019

The course covered what I expected and more. Some links are broken and need to be fixed.

por Evelien F

Aug 02, 2018

I learned a lot. Nice assignements and great why to start my journey in this new field

por Ivan W

Oct 13, 2019

The course provides a good overview of different development methodologies.

por Alberto G

Mar 21, 2018

Very good material

por ishaan o

Mar 27, 2018

excellent cource

por Vattigunta T

Oct 01, 2019

Good

por Trần H Đ N

Mar 11, 2019

A good enough course. Material are sometimes difficult to follow. Assignment are quite different from what were being taught.

por ILYA S

Nov 18, 2017

Very repetitive and not detailed enough.

por Marcelo H G

May 16, 2019

Confuse, lack important details. Peer review strangely setup. Testing covered in OK way but lacks any kind of real world examples, practices or code.

por Olga G

Jan 11, 2020

Updated review.

Initially I have provided a 4-stars score for the course and the initial review is below.

At the same time I want to make sure this review can be viewed by the people who aim to get the certificate for THE WHOLE SPECIALIZATION, therefore I give a bad score to attract attention of those learners.

If you plan to finish the whole specialization, please be informed that the 4th course from the specialization is missing FOR M.ORE THAN 2 YEARS ALREADY! so most probably you will not be able to complete it in order to have the certificate.

Please take into consideration this information if it might influence your decision whether you want to subscribe to the whole specialization or not.

Kind regards.

Initial review:

Overall a good course for beginners.

Some of the things I didn't like were:

1) The peer review doesn't come on time and you have to wait until someone will review your project, otherwise the course is not considered as complete and you cannot move on to get your certificate.

2) In the first 3 weeks of the course there are some questions in Quizzes that are related to Agile methodology, which is explained actually in the 4th week, which creates confusions.