Chevron Left
Voltar para Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Software Development Processes and Methodologies da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.6
estrelas
686 classificações
152 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Melhores avaliações

LP

Apr 18, 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

MW

May 25, 2018

Week 4 assignment. I kept going back to my submission to see if it’s been graded since I never got any email verifications. Now it says I’ve resubmitted the asisngment. Which I haven’t done.

Filtrar por:

126 — 149 de 149 Avaliações para o Software Development Processes and Methodologies

por Fehmi O U

Mar 01, 2019

Week 3 and 4 was perfect. Peer Review Assignment needs 29/36 score which is too high. Everyone getting between 29-26 and failing. I think the minimum score should

por Mahmoud e h

May 30, 2020

The instructors are professional enough.

You will learn a new technologies and new industry standard methodology of development.

por MANISHA N

Apr 01, 2019

As a non-IT professional I found the course was easy to understand. A little more detail would have helped me immensely.

por Ranjan R L

Jun 06, 2019

Pretty good course that gives you an introduction to software development, and AGILE process.

por Markus K

Nov 20, 2019

The course covered what I expected and more. Some links are broken and need to be fixed.

por Evelien F

Aug 02, 2018

I learned a lot. Nice assignements and great why to start my journey in this new field

por Janis D

Mar 07, 2020

Good content, however might wish even more longer on real life case studies

por Ivan W

Oct 13, 2019

The course provides a good overview of different development methodologies.

por Jose C T E

Apr 10, 2020

It would be 5 stars if provide more details about testing strategies

por Ibrahim H M A

Mar 04, 2020

great course ,thank you about you efforts.

por Eyad A

May 19, 2020

some of the text did not mach the video ,

por MAHMUD H A

Jun 21, 2020

Easy to Understand.

por D. A

May 02, 2020

awesome experience

por Alberto G

Mar 21, 2018

Very good material

por ishaan o

Mar 27, 2018

excellent cource

por Mayank r

May 03, 2020

Nice Content

por Vattigunta T

Oct 01, 2019

Good

por Trần H Đ N

Mar 11, 2019

A good enough course. Material are sometimes difficult to follow. Assignment are quite different from what were being taught.

por Alpish J

Apr 04, 2020

It could have been better.But it was better than what my college taught.

por ILYA S

Nov 18, 2017

Very repetitive and not detailed enough.

por Sandhya p

Jun 26, 2020

Nice

por Hussein A

Apr 19, 2020

There was a lot of overlap on the videos in fact the incremental model video had the dictation of the wrong video. Someone who primarily relys in text to study the dictations were extremely frustrating at the minimum it should be broken into paragraphs

por Marcelo H G

May 16, 2019

Confuse, lack important details. Peer review strangely setup. Testing covered in OK way but lacks any kind of real world examples, practices or code.

por B D p

Jun 16, 2020

to bad the grading was not done still for one month .rating also waste for this course. my rating 0.00000000

many 0's