Chevron Left
Voltar para Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Software Development Processes and Methodologies da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
1,182 classificações
262 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Melhores avaliações

LP
17 de Abr de 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

MC
25 de Out de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 256 Avaliações para o Software Development Processes and Methodologies

por Munkhnasan C

26 de Out de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

por Luca P

18 de Abr de 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

por Dhrumil V

2 de Nov de 2020

when instructors share their own real life experiences, to relate with on going process and when real wold scenarios are used explain Software Development Model (SDM), it makes easier for me who have very little knowledge subject.

por T J R

20 de Mai de 2020

Gained the knowledge in software developement processes and methodologies.Lecture vedios are fantastic.practical quizes give the perfection.Assignments gains the exact experience of what exactly the phases in software project

por Graeme R

29 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course. i am doing the specialisation because, as a Security Analyst working l work closely with the DevSecOps teams and want to ensure that l have at least a rudimentary idea of the processes, etc they use.

por Matteo B

16 de Ago de 2020

Useful course with many insights on best practices and development standards.

Loved the part where the different components of SDLC were explanied. Well explained and very detailed. I will definetely recommend the course

por Ikdem B M

3 de Mai de 2020

A very tough course compared to similar ones on the platform.

Very decent quizzes and peer tasks! Highly recommend it!

These guys made it fun and easy to follow through although the subject is far from being an easy one.

por Deborah ( L

23 de Jan de 2018

Really learnt a lot from the instructors. Videos are easy to follow with clear examples. Peer review was challenging at first (never done before) but I eventually got the hang of it. Can't wait for the next course.

por Rama

13 de Abr de 2020

This course introduced why SDLC is a fundamental skill worth learning. Step by step tutorials helps to learn quickly through each exercise. I would certainly take more online courses from these teachers.

Thank you

por Daniel A C A

20 de Jul de 2020

very good course learns a lot of agile methodologies, knowing what are the primary and secondary requirements and the time between sprinting and each method as it uses them.

por Muhammad F A

23 de Ago de 2020

An exceptional course offered by Coursera. The instructors were very professional with deep understanding of Software development processes and methodologies. Thanks :)

por Zarina Z

29 de Abr de 2020

The course is great!

There are small problems with subtitles, but in general, knowledge is given sequentially and provides a good basis for studying SDLC.

Thank you!

por Oscar S T

23 de Jun de 2019

In this course you can develop the ability to select the right software development methodology in different scenarios.

Great instructors!

Very well structured!

por Meriem M

8 de Mai de 2020

A very good and well explain course ; were I would open my eyes to a hall new methods and ways of thinking and analyzing a problem or a project statement .

por Deleted A

3 de Nov de 2020

This course has shown a path for the field i always wanted to excel in- Software architecture. A wonderful for complete beginners to the field.

por Aman A P

3 de Jan de 2021

Nice course, thank you Coursera and both the teachers for giving me outstanding knowledge about the software processes and development.

por SRIDEVI S

17 de Mar de 2020

Course is so useful to have an idea of different software processes and methodologies that can be used to develop quality software

por Rishabh S

20 de Abr de 2020

A Very Helpful course for those who are looking to refine their SDLC skills and is best suited for practical applications also.

por Yuri S S

28 de Jul de 2020

Curso muito bom. Com ele consegue entender como se dá o processo de desenvolvimento de um software de maneira profissional.

por ARMANDO A P

27 de Mai de 2020

Es un curso muy bueno , se lo recomiendo a todas aquellas personas que se inician en el mundo del Desarrollo de Software.

por Mousa A A S

7 de Set de 2020

The course was full with valuable information and it was more than great, and the instructors were so simple and awesome

por Paresh S

9 de Abr de 2020

Good explanation of software development process by the instructors and this course really helpful for my career.

por Rutvi G

23 de Jun de 2020

High quality lectures, definitely helpful, outstanding explanation! Thank you to Praveen Mittal and Kevin Wendt!

por rahel l

8 de Jul de 2018

The instructors are so knowledgeable and experienced on software development. I have learned a lot. thank You!

por Thang D P

29 de Jun de 2020

Short enough, Easy understanding and updated information for the person who wants to refresh He/She self