Chevron Left
Voltar para Arquitetura de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arquitetura de software da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.4
204 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The way that software components — subroutines, classes, functions, etc. — are arranged, and the interactions between them, is called architecture. In this course you will study the ways these architectures are represented, both in UML and other visual tools. We will introduce the most common architectures, their qualities, and tradeoffs. We will talk about how architectures are evaluated, what makes a good architecture, and an architecture can be improved. We'll also talk about how the architecture touches on the process of software development. In the Capstone Project you will document a Java-based Android application with UML diagrams and analyze evaluate the application’s architecture using the Architecture Tradeoff Analysis Method (ATAM). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Compare and contrast the components, connections, protocols, topologies, constraints, tradeoffs, and variations of different types of architectural styles used in the design of applications and systems (e.g., main program and subroutine, object-oriented, interpreters, pipes and filters, database centric, event-based). • Describe the properties of layered and n-tier architectures. • Create UML ipackage, component, and deployment diagrams to express the architectural structure of a system. • Explain the behaviour of a system using UML activity diagrams. • Document a multi-application system with a layered architecture....

Melhores avaliações

IL

Apr 09, 2019

Combining practical knowledge with the information from this course i succeed to see the big picture of software architecture. Nice work.

AM

Jan 17, 2018

Great material, handy for any architect. Reference architectures, ATAM, ASR were particularily useful.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Arquitetura de software

por David Z

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent course

por Osmar S

Jul 23, 2018

Very comprehensive course, but in my opinion it lacks some updates in terms of new concepts like serverless architecture and cloud in general.

por Bruno T

Jan 20, 2018

The course provides useful concepts on software architecture but is very superficial. Videos are short and only allow the instructor to give a brief overview on the topics, without focusing on real world scenarios or more advanced examples on how to use the described concepts and strategies.

I recommend the course for the ones who do not know much about software architecture and are trying to grasp the initial concepts so they can start working in an architecture role, but developers on a senior level or who are already starting to work as an architect will not benefit that much from this course.

por Xavier J

Jan 31, 2018

Not enough examples were provided to demonstrate the required coursework; the particulars of the rubric didn't match the assignment. Also, tying the assignments to an Android Studio project was overkill; the same principles could have been demonstrated with a SIMPLE java application.

por 潘搏隆

Sep 08, 2018

It is a good course.

por Arkadiusz M

Jan 17, 2018

Great material, handy for any architect. Reference architectures, ATAM, ASR were particularily useful.

por Peter H

Dec 26, 2017

Really nice course.

por Njokosi J K

Mar 23, 2018

a

w

e

s

o

m

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

por Yariel I R

Apr 20, 2018

very good!

por Paúl A

May 14, 2018

Excellent course, really good explanation and interesting evaluation methodology

por Cesar F C M

Sep 22, 2017

Awesome

por Dario I

Jan 21, 2018

Good introduction, it helps to develop curiosity about the right topics

por Jerry F

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent for basic concepts.

por Flavio S d S

May 01, 2019

Great

por SHAIK S A

Apr 08, 2019

VERY NICE AND CONCEPT ORIENTED

por Ioan L

Apr 09, 2019

Combining practical knowledge with the information from this course i succeed to see the big picture of software architecture. Nice work.

por Light0617

Apr 12, 2019

great!

por Zayar S T

Feb 01, 2019

Very Broad Expression about Architecture but I bit of difficult.

por Cássio R S S

Jan 15, 2019

Good content, except for the ATAM method which is too superficial.

por Linwei Z

Oct 19, 2018

a little bit abstract

por Zhou X

Apr 17, 2018

It's introduction of software architecture, mainly focus on basic concepts, lack of practical examples.

por Evgeny P

Dec 26, 2017

Good in general as an introductory course.

por Peter C

Jun 21, 2018

Not as informative as the previous two courses in this specialization, although the links to free materials in the discussion boards helped a lot.

por Eduardo I

Mar 26, 2019

There are some important concepts, but I think this course don't have the enough number of examples, in order to facilitate the assimilation of the concepts. But It is an good course

por Adrian A

Jul 23, 2019

Good course I would definitely recommend it to my peers.