Chevron Left
Voltar para Psicologia Social

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Psicologia Social da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
4,511 classificações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Melhores avaliações

IV

12 de jun de 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

EW

20 de mai de 2021

The course is great. There are plenty of study materials provided and the lecturer is very good. Items studied in this course are immensely helpful in understanding group thinking and group behavior.

Filtrar por:

1726 — 1750 de 1,873 Avaliações para o Psicologia Social

por Baraskhan

30 de nov de 2020

Good

por Sona S

1 de nov de 2020

Nice

por Nuttaphol H

26 de out de 2020

good

por I P S A W

28 de set de 2020

good

por B S R

6 de set de 2020

Good

por Mahima K - I

16 de ago de 2020

😍😍

por abinesh S

3 de ago de 2020

Good

por AHAMED M T

31 de jul de 2020

GOOD

por Ram K

18 de mai de 2020

good

por Arvind T

8 de mai de 2021

yas

por Jhanvi G

23 de out de 2021

na

por Vinay S D

16 de jun de 2020

Ok

por Mariana T

9 de mar de 2021

.

por Deepika. S

29 de nov de 2020

.

por 오서영

9 de set de 2020

g

por Reema K

17 de ago de 2020

.

por Ishaan P

20 de jun de 2020

.

por Char R

4 de out de 2021

I really enjoyed the course for the content it covered and thought Professor Plous was an excellent instructor and lecturer. I loved his enthusiasm for his subject, and for wanting all to understand Social Psychology better. The course was challenging, which is not a negative as it makes you really commit and learn, my 4 and not 5 stars were because I thought some of the assignments were a little to difficult for an online course. I thought the exam was really difficult for an online course, and some of the required reading had to be done online which also is harder for others then some. Doing group ratings is not ideal, I don't think, especially when dealing with so many different cultures. I also thought the Webpage and resume assignment was confusing and sort of detactched especially for students who are older and retired. All in all I am glad I took the course, and would recommend it.

por Murtadha A

2 de jun de 2020

Although the course was interesting - many topics were thought-provoking. I, in fact, enjoyed the course. However, to be transparent and honest here, there seemed to be some biases involved in addressing certain topics and that it felt like those ideas were pushed to be just accepted. An example was the topic on homosexuality and transgender where, instead of addressing the causes for such occurrences (e.g. sexual harassment and rape can cause such tendencies), the way it was addressed seemed biased. They suggested "biological evidence" when, in actuality, scientifically speaking, there have been many studied that suggested otherwise. In other words, at best, there is no enough evidence to make that claim, that is, homosexuality or transgender tendencies are not necessarily supported by biological evidence.

por Bobo

19 de out de 2020

A wonderful course. It gave me a lot of insight and it was very interesting. There were so many studies, so you have to find a somewhat slow, but not too slow that you miss the deadlines pace. It really made me feel that I am part of the university; I mean, it made me feel that I am taking the course inside the university itself. The length of the videos was reasonable and the information wasn't repeated, which I loved a lot; there is not the repetition of you hearing exactly the same thing twice or thrice just to lengthen the video. There were some funny seconds and I believe that this was a wise choice as it lifts the mood. It shows that the professor knows what he is talking about (I mean that is a psychology-move, that you insert comedy) [wink emoji]. I hope more people can benefit from this course!

por M. M

10 de jun de 2020

This is a great course - mostly engaging and fun! And, it does answer many of the questions posed in the course description about how we perceive and are perceived by the world around us. The only challenge was with the peer-graded assignments. For a couple of assignments including the 'Day of Compassion Essay', the review criteria could be clearer as there is great variation in how reviewers interpreted some of the criteria. Even so, this was a valuable experience, and i am grateful for the new tools with which to assess life's varied experiences. You will have to work hard, but it's worth it! Kudos and thanks to the professor and teaching staff.

por yosoyjoe y s j

28 de jul de 2020

I loved the course, I think that Dr. Plous planned this information very carefully. The only thing that has happened to me is that there must be a bug in the last quiz because cannot get a different grade from the one I've had since the beginning of 62% which is 31 correct answers. I even tried on the smartphone but still the same grade, This issue has happened to several students and the mentors just replied that you needed to study, it's been almost a month from now that I had tried repeatedly but no one answered to me, I thank you very much!. Good Day!

por MK R

7 de ago de 2020

This course provided excellent content and Professor Plous was very engaging. I've had online course experience previously as an instructor and as a student, and I was very impressed with how interactive and innovative this course was considering the scale of the course and the fact that the lectures aren't live. I found the assignments and online discussions to be especially fun and applicable, though I found the final to be a bit more nuanced and disappointing in that regard. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this course!

por IrhamHamedAyani

25 de jun de 2022

Great course! Very relevant, relatable and applicable in life. Understanding these topics is so important to understand ourselves and the society we live in.It was fun interacting with the other people and friends as well through the discussion the assignments. The snapshot quiz was a great way to realise our thinking at the start and how it changed throughout the course. Well done and thank you for creating this course for people to access and learn. Thank you Professor Plous and everyone who has contributed

por Thi H Y N

2 de abr de 2021

Positive experience. The teacher and the team developed the course easy to follow, understanding and practical. It brings many tips for normal activities such as interview, making friends, relationship,... One point I didn't like is there were many students who used copied content for the writing assignment. It's not easy to find that was plagiarism (via discussion forum or see 2 submissions with the same content). I Hope Coursera and the lecture team can find a solution that helps recognise plagiarism faster.