Chevron Left
Voltar para Psicologia Social

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Psicologia Social da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
4,065 classificações
1,703 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Melhores avaliações

IV
12 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

EW
20 de Mai de 2021

The course is great. There are plenty of study materials provided and the lecturer is very good. Items studied in this course are immensely helpful in understanding group thinking and group behavior.

Filtrar por:

1676 — 1700 de 1,707 Avaliações para o Psicologia Social

por Jennifer K

7 de Out de 2021

While the course is very interesting, the assignments for getting the certificate are not. Unfortunately, the course pressures learners to sign up on their Social Psychology Network site - preferably using the paid tier. Assignments deal more about learning to use SPN and other partner sites and not so much what was taught in the week. Other unrelated tasks include writing a CV or publishing a SPN profile page. Having to use and learn the partner sites might have been acceptable, if someone is enrolled with Wesleyan University and not doing a single Coursera course.

por Laurie L

10 de Mar de 2021

I have been unable to reach the Coursera team. I wish to be removed from this course. I have had numerous issues submitting assignments and have lost interest in completing the course. You can see by my other successfully completed Coursera courses, I work diligently to fulfill education commitments I have made. No refunded is needed as the course was offered through the Minnesota Unemployment Program during the pandemic.

por PAOLA Y M G

6 de Mar de 2021

The curse is very cool but is horrible send homeworks and wait califications to them. So, I don´t think to finish. Also is almost necessary obligatory be member in other pag, i don´t remember name, but i don´t like it

por Deleted A

11 de Out de 2020

The course is actually amazing. But I've realized it's not for me, but I am unable to unenroll in the course which is why I am giving the course one star.

por Karina C

6 de Jul de 2020

I abandoned the course because I found the first task extremely complex and useless for my learning (I am not interested in research methodology).

por Donna T

26 de Jan de 2021

This class, I am happy to have had the pleasure to take, but was unhappy with it, seemed like something was missing in it.

por Kankanamalage c a s

27 de Dez de 2020

I have already completed full cause.but i didn't received certificate yet.i enrolled free.use less

por Pablo L M

30 de Abr de 2020

Social Psychology is a field of study that has no concern for ethics. It deeply disturbes me.

por Vernon R V H

21 de Jan de 2020

It is too difficult for me to submit answers to a https site I don't know how to do. I quit.

por Nilabh P

29 de Abr de 2020

cant able to pass the first assignment , i think there is some problem in the software

por ANU M J

28 de Set de 2020

dissapointing because i cant attend the quiz without joining in a spn membership

por Khouchaba R

29 de Out de 2020

i don't need this course because i want to take a class of children psychology

por Julian D R

27 de Abr de 2021

LOS CUESTIONARIOS SON TOTALMENTE EN INGLES, NO PUEDO REALIZARLOS

por Harshita P

25 de Abr de 2020

the questions are not visible form the first assignment itself.

por DURAN A L S

23 de Nov de 2020

me resulto complicado ya que los cuestionarios estan en Ingles

por PRATHIMA P

6 de Mai de 2020

There is no option to unenroll this the main disadvantage

por Claudia M T L

1 de Ago de 2020

Exige inscribirse en una pagina web pagando la membresía.

por Akshit A

6 de Jul de 2020

Complicated assingments will end with uncompleted course.

por Briana R

13 de Dez de 2020

Please remove me from this class, thank you.

por Juley M

5 de Mar de 2021

I am not understanding the assignments.

por Jared E

10 de Set de 2019

Proceeds from a faulty Weltanschuaang.

por Akhil S

17 de Mai de 2020

1st assignment is not work for submit

por Deleted A

12 de Ago de 2020

my all quiz is lock

por Ashutosh T

2 de Set de 2020

no interactive