Chevron Left
Voltar para Psicologia Social

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Psicologia Social da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
4,303 classificações
1,806 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Melhores avaliações

IV

12 de jun de 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

15 de ago de 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filtrar por:

1726 — 1750 de 1,820 Avaliações para o Psicologia Social

por Luigi M

26 de fev de 2020

Extremely well made and informative.

por Shriti S

2 de jul de 2020

Such an amazing course... Loved it.

por Qiuyu C

27 de dez de 2020

Interesting and attractive course!

por Sam E

3 de jun de 2020

Enjoyed very much, would recommend

por S P

3 de jun de 2020

Very interesting course to me.

por shuhei n

7 de jul de 2020

ビデオに改善の余地はあるが、概ね話の内容としてはためになる

por Mary A H

10 de dez de 2018

Nice overview of the field.

por Lisa G

30 de nov de 2020

A very challenging course!

por SHAIK K K

4 de mar de 2022

nice and realiable course

por Shruti S

17 de nov de 2020

Course was very good .

por POOJAA K A

27 de ago de 2020

It is useful to learn

por Mohamed t

2 de mai de 2020

it is useful coures

por Sitanan S

2 de jun de 2020

that's interesting

por BHATIA R P

18 de mai de 2020

beautiful course

por AISWARYA S

18 de mai de 2022

Very convenient

por MUHAMMAD F

25 de jul de 2020

Great Course.

por Aakash Y

24 de set de 2020

very good

por Dr. H K

1 de ago de 2020

very good

por Mundla H R 1

25 de jun de 2021

good

por KAVINKUMAR R

25 de out de 2020

Good

por GOWTHAMA K V R M

23 de ago de 2020

good

por Sreeja K

14 de nov de 2020

The course and contents are quite informative. However, for people like me who balance work life and family life, had a tough time to keep up with the course weekly deadlines. Moreover, I was taking more time to understand the US English and sometimes I used to read each sentence twice or thrice to get the actual meaning. As a result I had to skip many readings and videos to catch up the deadlines.

As i wanted to see how the quiz questions would be like, i had attempted the quiz before reading Week 7 materials. As it was mentioned that I had 10 more attempts for Quiz, I thought I would read the missed materials/ see the videos this week and by next week I would be fully ready for final Quiz. However, I was surprised when I got the message that I had completed the course successfully, when I had not gone through the complete materials.

I have a suggestion here. The course may be kept open till the last due date, and option may be given to students to pre-close it before due date if they want to do so. As this would give further chances to students like me, who would like to understand the subject and take up the exam, to know where I stand after the course.

Also, I would like to mention that for Assignments like Assignment#2, a sample may be shown to students. I actually did not understand what was expected of the assignment until i viewed peer's assignments.

Apart from these suggestions, I would like o mention here that this course was awesome. I would patiently read the reading contents once again from understanding point of view than time-bound completion of course mindset.

I am very thankful for getting an opportunity to learn something new through this course.

por Rajan M

16 de out de 2020

The course is good and very informative. However the system needs to be structured to facilitate flow of communication between students and a mentor.

The forum available is not very helpful. I have seen several comments from students saying they are stuck and for days have no clue of further movement. My experience has also been similar and thru trial and error and many attempts, i managed to move towards completion.

I request you to look into this matter and do something. Please give contact and email details of your professor whom students can approach for help. His guidance will help students achieve much more and also persue further courses in this field to upgrade their knowledge and find their efforts rewarded accordingly.

I did pay US$ 10/- towards S.P.N. initially, Now after completion, the certificate request demands full 25 dollars and not balance 15.

kindly clarify and i repeat that a personal email from the authority is the least i can expect on acknowledgement of completion of this course.

When your system can track progress and sent reminders, i see no reason for your system not to send any congratulatory message to your student on his successful completion of the course. This not only satisfies him but also makes him feel connected and a part

por Laimut� P

2 de nov de 2020

I would like to learn, but the first assignment was something out of the line. I do not understand why we need to do counting about something in the very first lesson? Lectures and videos were amazing, but than... I do not want counting , I'd like to learn something interesting and useful. I am sorry, but we are not seeking for a diplomas... We need only some knowledge's. I have enough diplomas... It doesn't work. So, I think, somebody was mistaken about learners hopes...

por Paulino A

27 de out de 2020

I did the first exercise and it was not checked as done. I don't know what happened.

The teacher speaks too slow and uses too many complicated words. Some times, I felt personal understandings in the presented scenarios (studies conclusions). I believe the worse is because this course is focused in professional psychologist and not in other students.

Any way, good work. I am just trying to tell what I remember from all weeks I spent in this effort.