Chevron Left
Voltar para Psicologia Social

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Psicologia Social da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
4,314 classificações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Melhores avaliações

IV

12 de jun de 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

18 de ago de 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,823 Avaliações para o Psicologia Social

por José C V D

30 de jun de 2020

Mucho más completo de lo que esperaba. Un gran trabajo el realizado por Scott Plous y su equipo, a quienes quedo muy agradecido por toda la información que ofrecen y cómo han diseñado el recorrido de aprendizaje.

Much more complete than I expected. A great job done by Scott Plous and his team, to whom I am very grateful for all the information they offer and how they have designed the learning tour.

por 6005ABHINISH S

7 de jun de 2020

It was a really wonderful experience and I very much loved being a part of this class. This has really helped me better understand myself and the people around me. I am especially thankful to Scott Plous who has been such a great instructor and kept me really engaged in the course video lectures! It has been a wonderful journey thank you to everyone that has made this course available to me! :)

por Paul N J

24 de jan de 2021

This course helped me in understanding how people are influenced by social scenarios that results on how they view others, how they behave in groups, and how they form their attitudes. A big thanks to Professor Scott Plous for being creative with his presentations that made me learn the lessons much easier. I also appreciate his jokes that made me feel happy during my time with this course.

por Lim F Y

1 de jan de 2021

The classes are interesting and there are lots of study materials in the form of video clips and reading materials all exclusive to us only! The professor isn't boring and managed to make each classes as interesting as possible. I definitely learned a lot of things that can be used in my life and work. I really recommend this course for just anyone.

por Anne V g

18 de abr de 2022

V​ery well designed and instructive class. Comprehensive, entertaining, interesting..I loved it from day one till the last day. The material was dense and exhaustive and i know already i will often return to it for reference. Highly recommended course; there are many applications in our daily lives.

por Anthony J

20 de abr de 2022

I had a wonderful experience in this class and just want to say that I am very appreciative for the tutor and all other participants that helped make this class a sucess. I recommend everyone interested in management and conflict resulution or psychology to take this class

por Liv P

7 de jun de 2020

I feel like I've rediscovered the pleasure of learning and I haven't enjoyed a course this much in years (or dare I say ever). I almost felt sad when the course was nearing completion. This is the kind of course everyone should take, regardless of their work domain.

por Santosh K U

30 de out de 2019

It was indeed a very good initiative course... I look forward to being part of many such courses in the future. The mentor of the course excelled in making layman like me to understand it from the core. Loved learning new concepts.

por Ana L E N

27 de set de 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

por Nourhan M A M

29 de mai de 2020

very interesting subjects and very helpful in explaining surrounding most experienced human behaviors, it's easy to reschedule course assignments dues , it was my pleasure to attend this course

por Radhakrishna S K

18 de abr de 2020

Social Psychology is an amazing subject which every person must know. I personally liked the way in whcih the module has been designed. Thank you Professor Scott Plous for the beautiful module.

por Rajarshi S

23 de abr de 2020

One of the best course. Extraordinary study materials, communication, dialect. I'm not from a psychology field but I understood each and every explaination. Do it once in your lifetime.

por Panos P

13 de out de 2019

An amazing course! This is a must for every individual regardless of age, professio or any other social status.

por Arif H D

7 de jun de 2020

Super, I loved this course and I am so happy that I choose this course for my personal grooming

por Sophia K

24 de abr de 2022

완벽해요! 재미있고 알찬 수업!!!!!!!

Good~!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Clara A

14 de jan de 2022

E

por Kim L M

14 de jun de 2020

This is my first online course and I think taking course online takes a lot of self discipline, time management and planning. This works well for me now during this pandemic lock down. The experience is rather fun and I made a shift in my mind at 2nd week in order for me to "catch up" with the lectures and reading (a lot of reading, I must say!). I can't really comment much on the content as I do not think a 6 weeks course gonna make me a psychologist-wannabe, its more like a stir-my-interest kind of course and it does give me a lot to chew and ponder.

Assignments are not very difficult, peer grading is pretty interesting. Exam can be a tough cookie. Other than that, I had enjoyed the course.

Saw some reviews stating privacy issue and hard sell of SPN - hey, the choice lies in YOUR hand - you can still complete the course without compromising your privacy or joining SPN.

Thank you to Prof Plou, staff mentors, assistants and behind the scenes personnel who make this course possible for all of us who make it till the end. ;)

por Stacey J

13 de mai de 2020

Great coure with a lot of relevant information especially for the current state of the world. I have taken two other courses and can say the mentors in this course are the best (no mentor response from the other courses). I think updating the times to complete each week (especially the readings) would be advised. I am a native English speaker and it took me twice as long to do the readings and take notes in both lectures and readings (which is recommended for review before the exam). It would beneficial to receive feedback on the exam to know what we got incorrect, even if this happens after we pass. Again, STRONG kudos to the mentors!!!

por Sarah H

7 de nov de 2020

Lecturer was great. Course has ALOT of content to get through in the time frame. I had taken it as something to do after work/in my free time and it took much longer than I expected when I actually did the assigned readings. Some of the reading were huge. This should probably be pointed out to people more clearly when they begin as other courses I have taken on here took much less time. But it was overall a good course and I learnt some new things.

por Mariana A F C

23 de abr de 2020

The course overall was great, very insightful videos and the readings were a spot on complement to the videos. The assignments were a good way to implement the learnings as well. Perhaps some more quizzes along the course might be a good idea to do checkpoints of acquired knowledge.

por Bhoomi M

1 de jul de 2019

Loved the course! Never thought online learning could be so much fun

por Nancy G

25 de abr de 2022

Casi no me gusto el curso porque yo acabe todas mis tareas y examenes en tiempo y forma y no me gusta estar esperando a que me califiquen otras personas. estuviera excelente si alguien estuviera al pendiente del curso de las tareas y examenes. ya que se pierde mucho tiempo en esperar a que otra gente lo califique. Ademas que aveces no son calificaciones de personas expertas son calificaciones de otros compañeros por ende no califican bien. en mas de una ocación me ponian mala calificación porque escribo en español. este curso esta de parte de mi trabajo y estamos en mexico.

por Pleiades N

23 de mai de 2021

Good for teenagers, young adults or people who never been previously interested in how society works. Instructor promotes his personal opinion as an ultimate truth and promotes stuff a bit too often, but if to ignore this or that and do a lot of reading outside the lectures requirements, you might find this course useful.

por Jennifer K

7 de out de 2021

While the course is very interesting, the assignments for getting the certificate are not. Unfortunately, the course pressures learners to sign up on their Social Psychology Network site - preferably using the paid tier. Assignments deal more about learning to use SPN and other partner sites and not so much what was taught in the week. Other unrelated tasks include writing a CV or publishing a SPN profile page. Having to use and learn the partner sites might have been acceptable, if someone is enrolled with Wesleyan University and not doing a single Coursera course.

por Deleted A

15 de nov de 2020

This the third time I have taken this course. I do not consider Mr. Scott Plous a good person, or a good psychologist. This may be the third time, I either write this, or the third time, Coursera takes my comments down. No hard feelings Scott, but yelling, and screaming, at a camera, does produce schizophrenia.