Chevron Left
Voltar para Psicologia Social

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Psicologia Social da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
4,242 classificações
1,776 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Melhores avaliações

IV

12 de jun de 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

18 de ago de 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,787 Avaliações para o Psicologia Social

por Marc P

9 de set de 2021

There is so much to learn from this course! I believe that social psychology is applicable to so many areas of life. Whether you are working from home, have an office job, or work in a hospital, or anywhere else, social psychology is sure to make your world make a lot more sense. It's environmental science to the next level!

por Edward B

17 de set de 2020

O curso de Psicologia Social é excepcional, trabalha as bases das relações entre pessoas, provocando várias reflexões em como podemos melhorar essas relações e intervir positivamente. Bem como apresenta riscos de sermos levados por impulsos negativos pela falta dessa reflexão. É um curso fascinante no seu formato e conteúdo!

por M

14 de jun de 2019

One of my all-time favorites. This course is incredibly insightful and offers many practical lessons. Prof. Scott Plous is super warm, knowledgeable, and engaging; it was a privilege having him as an instructor. I wish this course was taught at all schools; we'd have a so much better society if it was. 11/10 would recommend.

por Daniella

1 de mai de 2021

A fascinating course, perfectly organized so as to be informative and fun: really engaging

in focusing on topics that help us to grow and improve ourselves and the world around.

Many thanks to everyone, organizers and participants,

and special thanks to you, Professor Scott Plous, who accompanied me on this wonderful journey!

por Asma A

14 de dez de 2021

The best course I have taken yet, the information is very interesting, useful for everyday life, encourages us to be better and the assignments are very enjoyable. I recommend anyone interested in psychology and knowing things about human behavior to join this course to benefit from the amazing resources provided for free.

por Athina Z

8 de fev de 2021

This course was very interesting and I like it very much.It had great material,the videos were understandable and they explained everything in detail.I believe Social Psychology helped me a lot in my life.Congratulations to Dr Plous.He is a brllliant,excellent professor,amazing person and the best teacher I have ever had.

por Desanka M

25 de jul de 2020

Amazing experience! I had a chance to learn a lot about social psychology, many important things that can be used in everyday life.

Scott is amazing professor, video lessons are high quality, interesting and fun to watch - they made me laugh so many times. Assignments are fun to do too.

I recommend taking this course 100%!

por Maryia P

13 de jun de 2020

I am very grateful to professor Scott Plous and everyone who took part in for this amazing course. Despite that there is a lot of academic information and sometimes it is difficult the course is interesting and fun. I got much knowledge about our everyday life and inspiration to learn some topics deeply. Highly recommend!

por Cristina M

18 de set de 2020

This course made me fall in love with online lessons. The information was presented in a fun catchy way, with good examples and study cases. Although it is a beginner level, there was a large amount of useful and interesting information. I am planning to retake the course soon. Thank you Prof. Plous for this experience.

por Khushwanth K R

20 de ago de 2020

It is the one of the great course I had ever taken, at the start of the week I thought this is not at all related to me later on the course made me intresting that I cannot swith to my other courses I enrolled in coursera I really am so thankful to the professor for his great time in making this course available online.

por Baria O

10 de mai de 2020

I took this course during the lockdown period with the intention to just to keep my mind of this epic times and use it in something useful .but once I started the course I found out that it has a lot to offer and it gave me a lot of new and unexpected percpective on human behaviour and beliefs . I enjoyed it very much

por Juan J E L V

29 de jun de 2020

Professor Plous is undoubtedly a great academic who always motivates you to keep learning. The course is quite complete in terms of the basics and cites many studies with "name and surname" (as we say in Chile). The course also has a lot of associated material that allows you to really enjoy the course.

I recommend it!

por Onyinye, A

9 de mai de 2020

The course social psychology worth the stress. It is one of the online courses i studied recently and I learnt a lot from it which i wish to apply to my daily life especially "standby intervention", compassion day assignment and "how to buy happiness." thanks you very much my instructor. You did a wonderful Job here.

por Mirela I

28 de out de 2018

This Course is very interesting. It keeps me involved in finishing it even if I'm running out of time. The way Prof Plous presents the course is awesome. The course materials are very modern and interactive.

It makes me explain myself a lot of situations I have experienced.

Everything it's wonderful about this course.

por Vedha N

16 de mai de 2020

Prof. Plous's lectures are very interesting and engaging. I was able to apply some of the concepts I learned in the course at my workplace, and they actually worked. I am able to analyse group behaviors and can give scientific explanations for everyday happenings. I am SO SO glad I took this course. It was amazing!

por Karl M P

11 de mai de 2020

I was amazed at how entertaining and informative the class was. Scott Plous makes a good punchline if given the chances and he also describes the terms in a way that you can easily understand it. The exam was a challenge but luckily Scott Plous' method of making the terms easier will help you remember the concepts.

por Suzanne B

4 de jul de 2021

T​his was a very interesting, challenging course and I feel proud that I completed it successfully! I suppose that I'll be seeing everything within the context of Social Psychology for a while. Thank you, Dr. Plous, and all of your TA's, mentors, assistants, and colleagues, for an enjoyable learning experience!

por Dimple Y

4 de mar de 2019

This course has been immensely enriching and quite interesting one! The concepts are explained with so much clarity it almost feels as if you are in some classroom. The assignments too are quite innovative and interesting. Would recommend it to anyone who is interested in social psychology concepts and tits bits.

por EgoSum P

13 de jun de 2020

This is one of the best MOOC I ever had. I hope to apply every bit of learning I had in this wonderful and very informative course. the videos are interesting and the reading materials are very much substantial. I will surely invite my family and friends to take this online course. Kudos! Thanks Professor Scott!

por Muhammad R

4 de jan de 2021

This course introduced me to the very important information - I explored verity of information and knowledge. Attending the course made me a proficient information seeker in field of social Psychology. I was guided through out the course with various information.

I really want to thank Dr Plous for his efforts.

por Kevin L S

29 de out de 2018

I would not have thought Social Psychology would be this interesting. This course is very educational and interesting; things I am learning from this course can be applied to everyday life and with all forms of relationships -- personal or otherwise. Great work to Westleyan University and Professor Scott Plous!

por Rachel M

19 de set de 2021

I was extremely impressed by the lectures and content in this course. I think the professor was very engaging and structured a very well thought out syllabus. He covered a tremendous range of material and did a great job at contextualizing all of the information and building on concepts through out the course.

por Mukhesh J

19 de jun de 2020

Exceptional is the word. I value knowledge a lot, the mere thought that I have learnt new things over the course of seven weeks that has the brilliant potential to change my life for good makes me happy. What more can I ask for from a MOOC? Thanks to everyone who made this course possible.

Love,

Mukhesh Jyothula

por Suvajanee A

30 de mai de 2020

This is the best course for everyone who interested in psychology. The topics are very interesting and relatable in your everyday's life. Lecturer gives out clear information which very easy to understand and remember. The lecture is enjoyable with some quiz to keep you active which is not too hard to answer.

por Victoria P M U

17 de abr de 2021

I learned so much in this course. It gave me a new perspective on social issues, myself, and my relationships. It is really entertaining, it a lot of free material, the lectures are great, easy to understand, and interesting. It is useful for everyday life and more. The best course I have taken on Coursera!!