Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Social Media Marketing da instituição Meta

4.8
estrelas
10,358 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Melhores avaliações

JM

20 de jul de 2022

I loved going over the first couple weeks into the course, but I truly have loved the last 3 weeks as they have really opened my perspective on how I will go about building my brand. Thank you so much

RS

16 de jan de 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.

Thank you Mrs. Anke

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 3,289 Avaliações para o Introduction to Social Media Marketing

por Archerbabe R

9 de nov de 2021

Social media marketing course really help me to learn new skills in social media especially in setting up contents and how to reach out the prospect leads, and choose the right social media platform. This course caters not only for finding jobs but it can also help those who are planning to venture and owned a business.

por IDS19EC150_Vaibhav K

19 de nov de 2020

One of the best courses for learning the very basics of Social Media Marketing. This course cover minute topics which other courses miss out on and overlook, the very building blocks of a Social Media Marketing Campaign or even in other types of Marketing. What an amazing Mentor I had! Thank you Coursera and Facebook.

por Hande G

27 de nov de 2020

Partnership with Facebook really grab my attention at the first place. The course is crystal clear about the social media marketing introduction. It gave me an idea about the steps that I should follow if I'm going to manage social media accounts. Provided worksheet can be used as a beginning of my career. Thank you!

por Omar M

24 de set de 2022

This cousre help me to understod about the Smart goals that every single social media markting do before they start markiting and KPIs. aslo I have learnd the customer jurnay and which paltform should use when you start your markitng thanks to cursera and Meta .and thanks to all who with start this beatufll jurney.

por Danny K

5 de dez de 2020

This is a significant introductory course for social media marketing.

Weeks 3 & 4 are especially important and I learned a lot from them. I will definitely go back to some videos and notes from this course as I do different marketing projects.

The instructor is awesome, and the information is clear and well-presented.

por Sanaa M D

31 de mar de 2021

Even though week 1-3 were basic information that I knew already, it was great to go over everything again with industry professionals and see how they define everything down to basics. The course is simple and easy to follow. Weeks 4 and 5 had new things for me and I found it very valuable and worth a lot of money

por Marie C T

20 de out de 2022

Hello, Coursera and Meta Team!

I love this course and I'm sure I'm gonna love the next ones as well. I'm excited to learn more and complete all the courses in this program.

Thank you for all your hard work and commitment.

Highly recommended and I'll keep on using the platform.

Sincerely,

Marie Charlotte Tamayo

por Adriana B d l T F

7 de out de 2022

This course is totally practical and current. Explanations and examples are very clear. Assingments are adequate. Step-by-step progression is well considered. I went through a lot very fast, now I'll go back and review, check again, search more. I wish it could be easier to get interaction. Thank you very much!

por Mohammad M C

27 de jan de 2021

It was an amazing course. As a beginner, I was in dark about how to approach any social media platform. The instructor was very polite and explained everything just right. The assignments laid the foundation of what we learned throughout the course. I am looking forward to upcoming courses in the Specialization.

por Helena

20 de ago de 2021

this course it is really well builded , i have learned a lot and everything it is been discussed with a great and clear comunication. i loved it, and i have skills now even practical that i didn't know i could improve. recommended course for those who want to start with an action towards the future

Thank you.

por Kimberli M

18 de dez de 2022

EXCELLENT Introductory Course. If you thought you knew a little bit about Social Marketing… think again. I have gained a wealth of knowledge in such a short time. I feel confident that my marketing efforts in any project will yield outstanding results. Thank you Meta!! I am looking forward to my next course.

por CHINEDU S O

30 de nov de 2020

The course was very insightful as I learnt about some topics that I have been looking forward to. The knowledge and skills learnt will enable me to become a digital marketer. I must commend the instructor for doing a nice job and providing adequate resources for learning. A big thanks to Facebook and Coursera.

por N R

13 de abr de 2022

I really appreciate the templates provided. I know that I will be using them in the future. The tutor was great at explaining confusing concepts. I'm grateful for the testimonials from Marketing professionals in the field. It was valuable to see how what we were learning was being used in the Marketing field.

por Temujin U

3 de dez de 2020

Thank you Coursera and my teacher Anke Audenaert and all the best. During the training, I learned how to create advertising, which is the basis of social media platforms and marketing, how to create a user landscape, how to attract customers, and all the business ways to do it in the future. Thank you again.

por Trang K T

17 de dez de 2021

A very helpful and practical course for beginners and non-marketing professionals alike. I have been in leadership roles for more than a decade and still find this offers a simple, structured and easy-to-apply knowledge as well as insights of social media landscape and use in everyday marketing. Well done!

por Brian L

13 de out de 2021

I use limited social media personally but this introductory course introduced some popular ones and techniques that I hadn't thought of yet. The peer review assignments was obviously nerve racking for some as you don't know when your assignment will be graded but I did enjoy its incorporation to the class.

por Itzel R

6 de ago de 2021

good course, well explained, easy to understand and not tedious. It is important to know that the internet has evolved and therefore, to have it present in the companies, no matter how small they are, having a good digital marketing will lead us to the success of our company. I really enjoyed the course :)

por Jeanette C

23 de out de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I am so impressed with setting up SMART goals that are measurable and achievable. I also learned that a company also needs to understand the customer's needs and journey. Thank you, COURSERA, DOST Philippines, and Anke! This course is extremely helpful in this digital era!

por Topher M

27 de mai de 2021

I love Anke! Such a passion to share her knowledge and help others succeed! I own a small online vintage shop along with my partner, and I love how she breaks it down for the big businesses, but then also gives it how it is for the smaller guys doing it on their own!

Thank you Anke!

- Topher with The Bazaar

por Narayanan V

22 de abr de 2021

Very Interesting Video tutorials and well structured course content for anyone to understand the basics of Social Media Marketing. I did benefit from this course and I intent to do the other 4 parts of Social Media Marketing program too so that I understand the other aspects of Social Media Marketing too.

por Katie B

29 de dez de 2020

Very engaging class. Detailed information about the current social media landscape and how to approach it from the business side. If you are a personal user of social media and want to learn about social media for business then definitely worth spending the time to learn about the opportunities available.

por FRANCIA E C F

26 de abr de 2021

Muchas gracias por el conocimiento que me compartieron de verdad ya tengo claro muchos conceptos que ni siquiera se me pasaba por mi mente y ya puedo hablar con mas propiedad , ya puedo identificar cual es la red social que necesito para promover mis intereses, el curso es muy bueno

gracias, mil gracias.

por Nelson M

19 de fev de 2022

Great course. Good explanations on the different topics and the quizzes are very helpful to know how much you understood. The instructors are great and it's easy to follow along. You definitely need some experience in ads manager and listen carefully if you want to achive the associate certificate.

por Mechelle L

31 de mar de 2022

I loved this course!!! I learned an incredible amount in a short time. The course structure was amazing, helping me to move through the material easily and absorb it extremely well. Loved the teacher! She was probably the best teacher I have ever had, which made the course very pleasurable to take.

por Reginald M

3 de mar de 2022

truth be told! ! I really enjoyed this course with all my heart. I had so much love for it, because it taught more about different landscapes of social media marketing and which platform is best suited for different business models. Now i know what's needed in order to run an online business