Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Social Media Marketing da instituição Meta

4.9
estrelas
8,386 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Melhores avaliações

AM

14 de jun de 2022

Aku sangat puas dengan sistem materi, quiz hingga pratek pembelajaran yang sangat mendalam terkait digital marketing. sangat lengkap dan tentunya penyampaian belajarnya sangat seru dan mudah dipahami.

RS

16 de jan de 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.

Thank you Mrs. Anke

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 2,777 Avaliações para o Introduction to Social Media Marketing

por Martin A

20 de jun de 2022

Es espectacular este curso, literalmente es el titulo, una introduccion completisima, la instructora explica muy bien, los ejemplos que dan en las clases te hacen entender lo que uno estudia, la duracion de las clases es precisa, no dura ni mucho, ni poco y dejan en claro lo que quieren explicar. Uno se da cuenta que aprendio cuando hace las pruebas y los trabajos, creanme que no tuve que repasar contenidos, me quedo aprendido todo lo que vi.

por Whitney B

16 de ago de 2022

Absolutely AMAZING! The instructor is so knowledgable and her accent kept me interested! The course walks you through the basics, step by step and has mini quizes, section quizes, lots of resources and links to discussion forums. I can't say enough positive things about this course. I will constantly advocate on Coursera's layout and structure, as well as this Meta course specifically! I'm looking forward to continuing to the next course!

por Alex D

15 de nov de 2020

This course was interesting and comprehensive. Though I knew a lot about different social platforms going in, I still learned something and the presenter held my attention. I especially liked the activities throughout, I expected to learn skills I could apply at the end of the certificate, but the benefit of working on strategy for my own business as I progress through the course was a benefit a didn't expect and really appreciated.

por Bladimir C R

22 de out de 2021

Este procesos de aprendizaje se desarrolló con las orientaciones propicias y coherentes a los objetivos planteados, fue muy didáctico y fácil de comprender cada uno de los conceptos con el poyo de los estudios de casos, la pertinencia de los conocimientos permiten que uno los apliquen a eventos reales del sector empresarial. Muy práctico e inductivo, y las pruebas y evaluaciones fueron bien diseñadas en su propósito y objetividad.

por Chiara B

14 de out de 2021

The instructor was very concise and presented the course well. The excercises and quizzes were neither too hard nor too easy. The course is very informative on who would like to view a quick snapshot of Social Media Marketing. I recommend this, though, on people doesn't have any background on digital marketing. Those already on the field might find this repetitive or redundant, especially the part on how to open a LinkedIn account.

por Moldabergenov H S

3 de nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. A lot of new things in the field of business marketing. Only the best impressions. A lot of useful information is expected with each course. I have only the best impressions from these courses. From COURSERA I have only admiration, a storm of applause, delight. The dissemination of such knowledge hello to change the world only in a good way. Many thanks to all the organizers of these courses.

por Wendy R

23 de mar de 2021

Introduction to Social Media Marketing is an excellent course to take. The course is designed in a manner that encourages the learner to apply their knowledge on practical activities. Moreover, the course prepares learners for the real world through weekly projects. The practical exercise aspect of the course makes it easy for learner to retain the knowledge and develop skills to apply in their businesses or employment.

por Rana H A K

15 de jun de 2022

A​ great resource for those who want to learn about Social Media Marketing! Also, This is just a starting point, You would want to complete this specialization! Huge Appreciation for the Instructor (Anke Audenaert) and Meta. A great job done here! I would also like to Thank everyone involved in making this course a reality (People behind the scenes) that includes Team of Aptly and Meta! Thank you guys!

por Gerardo A N

13 de mar de 2021

The course is very well organized and it takes into account those who are turning to digital marketing for the first time. The teacher is very clear, well spoken to the point, motivating and clearly she has passion to teach. The topics grow in a logical manner and the growth is compounded with interesting examples and clear presentation of what is really relevant. Thank you for such a great course.

por Ana I A V

21 de fev de 2021

This course covers the basics every social media professional should know. Even though most of the content is kind of obvious for millennials and Gen Z that are already familiarized with social media platforms, I still got to learn interesting facts, frameworks, and practices. I came up with new ideas that seemed "obvious" but never thought about them before. I would recommend this course.

por Chelsea J

26 de mar de 2021

Throughout this course, I learned the basics of Social Media Marketing and how to establish a business presence on social media. I felt the videos were very informative and actually taught me more than my Social Media Marketing college courses. I enjoy the peer review projects and I think it's great to review other's work as it ensures that you're truly understanding what you're learning.

por Luciane V

11 de jan de 2021

This course has definitely given me the proper knowledge and very specific guidelines to the amazing and powerful concept of Social Media Marketing. Even though I already had some knowledge, this course definitely helped to not feel overwhelmed. Having my own start-up company and wanting to become a social media manager, this course is hands down the best thing that could happen to you.

por Loraine P

29 de abr de 2022

Very insighful and practical . I loved how the practical examples used were practical, specific and descriptive aiding in my learning and completing my assignments. I also loved the instructor she is very articulate and her passion keeps you interested in learning more about the course. Great course l would recommend it to anyone interested in specialising in social media marketing.

por Vincent A

28 de jan de 2021

This course is a must for people who aspire to become an expert in social media marketing from scratch. I cant believe I’ve learned so much from this course, easy to follow and understand. The instructor delivered the topics clearly and maintained a lively class all through out. Absolutely she is an excellent speaker and a mentor. Great job Ms. Anke Audenaert! I will miss this course.

por Chandy G

11 de jul de 2021

I have introversion tendencies, which is why Marketing has never even crossed my mind previously. However, this course has changed how I view Marketing, especially Social Media Marketing. The instructor was very excellent in her delivery of the course materials, and the accompanying files were of great help. I am a university student, and this Coursera certificate means a lot to me.

por Phoebe L

17 de jun de 2022

I had many insights regarding social media marketing. I learned a lot on how to use the right platforms in reaching your target audience. I learned how to set SMART goals, setting objectives and putting up Key Performance Indicators, I also learned about defining the Target Audience and their Customer Journey, and really enjoyed doing the assignments and reviewing peer assessments.

por Sekinah E

13 de fev de 2022

I didn't know what to expect from the course, but I learned so much in a short period of time. This course is well worth it, and I look forward to learning Course 2. I'm excited and I really took pride in learning the material and doing a good job with the study materials, quizzes, and projects due each week so the material would stick and I could have a firm grasp on the concepts.

por Dewan R S

27 de out de 2020

The course is well organized. Extremely helpful who just want to get into social media marketing. I learned a lot throughout the course, specially developing goals, plans and target audience. I am eager to finish the next course now. Another very important comment for the instructor. She is really very great instructor and all the lectures are very detailed and easy. Thanks a lot!

por Pliyakamol A

29 de set de 2021

The course structures are organised and easy to follow. I love the way examples are set consistently and linked to the theories throughout. This makes it easier to follow and understand in depth.

The tasks given each week are well-assigned. They help me significantly to apply the theories into practical examples. They allow me to think how I could link what I learn into practices.

por Sonia P P P

13 de jan de 2022

its an amazing course. it helped me alot to undestand about what is marketing, digital marketing, how to set your goal, the difference between each social media to prromote your product. thank you so much Meta & Coursera for providing us an excellent courses and of course thank you so much, Anke! you are a great lecturer. i easily understand the course because of you. thank you.

por Samuel K

11 de out de 2021

Anke Audenaert, our online tutor explains everything in a way that I am able to follow. I will for sure recommend my friends to take up courses on Coursera. Further, I continue to take up more courses that I have an interest in and are being offered here. Thanks, Coursera for giving me this opportunity to empower me and increase my competency in the social media marketing world.

por M.Shahzil I H

13 de abr de 2022

It was an exellent course for the beginners like me, I've learnt a lot of things in this course which will help me in my professional career and boost my own bussiness. I would like to thanks META from the bottom of my heart to provide me with the Financial Aid and because of this I am able to completed this course. Looking forward to complete all the modules of this course

por Kenneth C G

10 de nov de 2020

It is very easy to follow. Your courses being offered were precise and easy to understand. It taught me many things about Social Media Marketing. I realize that there is more to just managing a facebook business ad, upload videos on youtube, create posts for businesses. I learned the step by step process that will surely come in handy. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

por Cheryl S

29 de jan de 2022

I​ enjoyed the content and I found the peer evaluation assignments very helpful to understand the concepts covered.

I​ did have issues when I tried to evaluate others.

F​or example one person answered in a language I do not speak, I tried to end the evaluation because it would not be accurate, however they was no system to do so. Hence I could not give an honest evaulation.

por Deepanshu S

31 de mar de 2022

I​ have some bare bones idea about Social Media Marketing but I ended up learning a lot especially about SMART goals KPIs and Customer Journey which I never really understood and having worked on a case study about made sure that I actually learnt what I set out to do. Also, I think understanding the role of having a social media policy shall work wonders for my career