Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Social Media Marketing da instituição Meta

4.9
estrelas
5,973 classificações
1,922 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Melhores avaliações

RS
16 de Jan de 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.\n\nThank you Mrs. Anke

MP
26 de Dez de 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,984 Avaliações para o Introduction to Social Media Marketing

por Vincent A

28 de Jan de 2021

This course is a must for people who aspire to become an expert in social media marketing from scratch. I cant believe I’ve learned so much from this course, easy to follow and understand. The instructor delivered the topics clearly and maintained a lively class all through out. Absolutely she is an excellent speaker and a mentor. Great job Ms. Anke Audenaert! I will miss this course.

por Chandy G

11 de Jul de 2021

I have introversion tendencies, which is why Marketing has never even crossed my mind previously. However, this course has changed how I view Marketing, especially Social Media Marketing. The instructor was very excellent in her delivery of the course materials, and the accompanying files were of great help. I am a university student, and this Coursera certificate means a lot to me.

por Dewan R S

27 de Out de 2020

The course is well organized. Extremely helpful who just want to get into social media marketing. I learned a lot throughout the course, specially developing goals, plans and target audience. I am eager to finish the next course now. Another very important comment for the instructor. She is really very great instructor and all the lectures are very detailed and easy. Thanks a lot!

por Pliyakamol A

29 de Set de 2021

The course structures are organised and easy to follow. I love the way examples are set consistently and linked to the theories throughout. This makes it easier to follow and understand in depth.

The tasks given each week are well-assigned. They help me significantly to apply the theories into practical examples. They allow me to think how I could link what I learn into practices.

por Sonia P P P

13 de Jan de 2022

its an amazing course. it helped me alot to undestand about what is marketing, digital marketing, how to set your goal, the difference between each social media to prromote your product. thank you so much Meta & Coursera for providing us an excellent courses and of course thank you so much, Anke! you are a great lecturer. i easily understand the course because of you. thank you.

por Samuel K

11 de Out de 2021

Anke Audenaert, our online tutor explains everything in a way that I am able to follow. I will for sure recommend my friends to take up courses on Coursera. Further, I continue to take up more courses that I have an interest in and are being offered here. Thanks, Coursera for giving me this opportunity to empower me and increase my competency in the social media marketing world.

por Kenneth C G

10 de Nov de 2020

It is very easy to follow. Your courses being offered were precise and easy to understand. It taught me many things about Social Media Marketing. I realize that there is more to just managing a facebook business ad, upload videos on youtube, create posts for businesses. I learned the step by step process that will surely come in handy. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

por James G

25 de Nov de 2020

I was able to really deepen my understanding of how social media platforms work and how they can be used to achieve desired results. Course 1 has had an large impact on my perspective on the world and marketing, I see it the marketing everywhere and even better, I have a better understanding of what the message is, and how they got it to me. I love what I am learning!

por caitlin s

29 de Mar de 2021

Very informational and in depth. Loved this course and I cannot wait to continue to the next ones! This is set up in a way that if you only have a few spare hours a week you can easily finish it in the time given. If you have all the time in the world (thanks covid for no job) you can easily finish a head of schedule and give more time and effort into your education!

por ahmad a q

18 de Jan de 2021

Excellent resource.

Great teacher and delivery.

Even though I had experience with social media marketing, the course taught me many new things. Guess what? I also enrolled my daughter in the course. She also enjoyed it a lot.

The way it has been designed, the learning pedagogy, quizzes, assignments, and reinforcement activities were synergizing each other. thank you.

por Anuraj D

17 de Mar de 2021

Best Course Ever with full of practical Knowledge. I love this course really because this course gives me a clear understanding of Social Media Marketing and now I'm very confident to pursue my career as a social media marketer and I would like to thanks the Instructors and Coursera team who puts all possible efforts to share this course with us. Thank you so much!!

por Maria L L I

6 de Mai de 2021

it really is an introduction because half of the course is a review and analytics of the social media platforms. I almost think half of the course is an ad for facebook's other apps. my relevant learning here started at week 3 and the worksheets are very helpful. As well as grading your peers, you really can see who is exerting effort in the worksheets they submit.

por Ameera G A H

17 de Jul de 2021

A​s someone who is only somewhat familiar with social media marketing, this was an easy to follow and interesting course to open my eyes to new possibilities. It also trained me to treat each assignment as though it were a real request from a client. I really appreciate the detail and ease in which Anke Audenart explained each concept so beautifully and succintly.

por Lida K

21 de Dez de 2021

I really liked this course, it widened my horizons, even though my main concentration is not marketing, I think the information that we get from this course can play a very crucial role in each individual's social media life. I also learned many things from peer learning part, as I wanted to review my peers' submissions. thanks for letting us that option.

por Alfi P

28 de Mar de 2021

I thought this introduction courses was a typical introduction with lot of well-known insight we can easily found in internet, but I was wrong. I got tons of new knowledge and especially a structured information of social media marketing which I haven't have before. Thank you, I'm more motivated to learn in the next courses and finish the certification.

por EIRINI C

3 de Fev de 2021

I really loved that class. I am a beginner in Social Media Marketing and this course was as simplistic as I needed. The videos were very explanatory and the assignments were very helpful. Even though I already know the basic about Facebook, Instagram, etc., I found much more useful info. Easy language to understand as English is not my native language.

por Angel A

7 de Abr de 2021

I love it :) From dor to dor sales, to be able to reach and serve to the whole world. Jesus Christ would love this 2000 years ago ;)

It is incredible that finally it is a way to know how the world it is felling, and to know and feeling that we are really par of it.

Social Media, brought the world back together.

We beeter use it for god.

GOD bless you ;)

por Asante A

16 de Dez de 2020

This course was very informative and I would even consider it be on the upper end of what an intro course provides because of how in depth Anke went in her explanations of most course topics! Definitely recommend this course to anyone who is establishing a brand digitally or looking to help others establish themselves / businesses online. Thanks Anke!

por Jochen B

2 de Dez de 2020

This was a very uplifting learning experience. Anke's collegial yet highly professional style makes you come back for more on a daily basis. The level of the information provided is just right where it has to be for this type of course. No rocket science but most definitely also not trivial. I'm going to sign up for part two right now. Thank you Anke!

por Daryl K

26 de Mar de 2021

Anka Audenart is an outstanding instructor. I learned a lot in this short course, and am looking forward to building a professional portfolio.

I want to mention that I am older (57 years old), and am doing this to build a new skill, stay on top of things and show my employer and employers, that I am tech saavy, quick, vibrant, energetic, and valuable.

por Laís d S O

12 de Jan de 2022

This is really the best online course I've ever had the opportunity to take. The approach is exceptional, the content is valuable and the tutor has very accurate communication. It was great to be able to develop the proposed projects and learn from my classmates. I look forward to the next courses of this certification. Thank you so much, Coursera!

por SRI P C

28 de Nov de 2021

This course gives a clear idea about how to promote, advertise and market your business through different social medias

This course briefly explains how to track your business using KPIs and also how to design your business using SMART goal

I strongly recommend this course if you are curious to know about how business works out through social media

por Maira D

1 de Jan de 2021

I think this is a great course to get alll of the important aspects of social media and social media marketing, I enjoyed the lector of this course and it was exciting to do all of the assignments in this course, I would recommend everyone to participate to expand knoweledge of social media world and have a look at the business side of it as well.

por Hasan F

29 de Out de 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. It truly gives a lot of eye-opening experience as you navigate through the hidden world of social media platform. Prepare to entice yourself to view the social network through the eyes of a Digital Marketer as you discover many new functions and tools provided that can help to get your brand's message across.

por Florencia P

2 de Jul de 2021

Great course, amazing lecturer. The only thing that could be improved is the grading system from other students for the peer graded assignments. Some students who don't really have the right understanding of the assignment might give inappropriate assessments and reviews. I think it will be better if there's a second layer assessment. Thank you.