Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Social Media Marketing da instituição Facebook

4.9
estrelas
3,141 classificações
1,093 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Melhores avaliações

RS
16 de Jan de 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.\n\nThank you Mrs. Anke

MP
26 de Dez de 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,091 Avaliações para o Introduction to Social Media Marketing

por Gerardo A N

13 de Mar de 2021

The course is very well organized and it takes into account those who are turning to digital marketing for the first time. The teacher is very clear, well spoken to the point, motivating and clearly she has passion to teach. The topics grow in a logical manner and the growth is compounded with interesting examples and clear presentation of what is really relevant. Thank you for such a great course.

por Ana I A V

21 de Fev de 2021

This course covers the basics every social media professional should know. Even though most of the content is kind of obvious for millennials and Gen Z that are already familiarized with social media platforms, I still got to learn interesting facts, frameworks, and practices. I came up with new ideas that seemed "obvious" but never thought about them before. I would recommend this course.

por Chelsea J

26 de Mar de 2021

Throughout this course, I learned the basics of Social Media Marketing and how to establish a business presence on social media. I felt the videos were very informative and actually taught me more than my Social Media Marketing college courses. I enjoy the peer review projects and I think it's great to review other's work as it ensures that you're truly understanding what you're learning.

por Luciane V

11 de Jan de 2021

This course has definitely given me the proper knowledge and very specific guidelines to the amazing and powerful concept of Social Media Marketing. Even though I already had some knowledge, this course definitely helped to not feel overwhelmed. Having my own start-up company and wanting to become a social media manager, this course is hands down the best thing that could happen to you.

por Vincent A

28 de Jan de 2021

This course is a must for people who aspire to become an expert in social media marketing from scratch. I cant believe I’ve learned so much from this course, easy to follow and understand. The instructor delivered the topics clearly and maintained a lively class all through out. Absolutely she is an excellent speaker and a mentor. Great job Ms. Anke Audenaert! I will miss this course.

por Dewan R S

27 de Out de 2020

The course is well organized. Extremely helpful who just want to get into social media marketing. I learned a lot throughout the course, specially developing goals, plans and target audience. I am eager to finish the next course now. Another very important comment for the instructor. She is really very great instructor and all the lectures are very detailed and easy. Thanks a lot!

por Kenneth C G

10 de Nov de 2020

It is very easy to follow. Your courses being offered were precise and easy to understand. It taught me many things about Social Media Marketing. I realize that there is more to just managing a facebook business ad, upload videos on youtube, create posts for businesses. I learned the step by step process that will surely come in handy. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

por James G

25 de Nov de 2020

I was able to really deepen my understanding of how social media platforms work and how they can be used to achieve desired results. Course 1 has had an large impact on my perspective on the world and marketing, I see it the marketing everywhere and even better, I have a better understanding of what the message is, and how they got it to me. I love what I am learning!

por Caitlin S

29 de Mar de 2021

Very informational and in depth. Loved this course and I cannot wait to continue to the next ones! This is set up in a way that if you only have a few spare hours a week you can easily finish it in the time given. If you have all the time in the world (thanks covid for no job) you can easily finish a head of schedule and give more time and effort into your education!

por ahmad a q

18 de Jan de 2021

Excellent resource.

Great teacher and delivery.

Even though I had experience with social media marketing, the course taught me many new things. Guess what? I also enrolled my daughter in the course. She also enjoyed it a lot.

The way it has been designed, the learning pedagogy, quizzes, assignments, and reinforcement activities were synergizing each other. thank you.

por Anuraj D

17 de Mar de 2021

Best Course Ever with full of practical Knowledge. I love this course really because this course gives me a clear understanding of Social Media Marketing and now I'm very confident to pursue my career as a social media marketer and I would like to thanks the Instructors and Coursera team who puts all possible efforts to share this course with us. Thank you so much!!

por Alfi P

28 de Mar de 2021

I thought this introduction courses was a typical introduction with lot of well-known insight we can easily found in internet, but I was wrong. I got tons of new knowledge and especially a structured information of social media marketing which I haven't have before. Thank you, I'm more motivated to learn in the next courses and finish the certification.

por EIRINI C

3 de Fev de 2021

I really loved that class. I am a beginner in Social Media Marketing and this course was as simplistic as I needed. The videos were very explanatory and the assignments were very helpful. Even though I already know the basic about Facebook, Instagram, etc., I found much more useful info. Easy language to understand as English is not my native language.

por Angel A

7 de Abr de 2021

I love it :) From dor to dor sales, to be able to reach and serve to the whole world. Jesus Christ would love this 2000 years ago ;)

It is incredible that finally it is a way to know how the world it is felling, and to know and feeling that we are really par of it.

Social Media, brought the world back together.

We beeter use it for god.

GOD bless you ;)

por Asante A

16 de Dez de 2020

This course was very informative and I would even consider it be on the upper end of what an intro course provides because of how in depth Anke went in her explanations of most course topics! Definitely recommend this course to anyone who is establishing a brand digitally or looking to help others establish themselves / businesses online. Thanks Anke!

por Jochen B

2 de Dez de 2020

This was a very uplifting learning experience. Anke's collegial yet highly professional style makes you come back for more on a daily basis. The level of the information provided is just right where it has to be for this type of course. No rocket science but most definitely also not trivial. I'm going to sign up for part two right now. Thank you Anke!

por Daryl K

26 de Mar de 2021

Anka Audenart is an outstanding instructor. I learned a lot in this short course, and am looking forward to building a professional portfolio.

I want to mention that I am older (57 years old), and am doing this to build a new skill, stay on top of things and show my employer and employers, that I am tech saavy, quick, vibrant, energetic, and valuable.

por Maira D

1 de Jan de 2021

I think this is a great course to get alll of the important aspects of social media and social media marketing, I enjoyed the lector of this course and it was exciting to do all of the assignments in this course, I would recommend everyone to participate to expand knoweledge of social media world and have a look at the business side of it as well.

por Hasan F

29 de Out de 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. It truly gives a lot of eye-opening experience as you navigate through the hidden world of social media platform. Prepare to entice yourself to view the social network through the eyes of a Digital Marketer as you discover many new functions and tools provided that can help to get your brand's message across.

por Miljana P

27 de Dez de 2020

Although my master's studies (that I finished 2 years ago) were closely related to the way social media works, I found it very important to keep myself updated with the latest changes in social media networks, as well as further expand of marketing field inside them. For every one who has the same goal, this Facebook course is highly recomended!

por Diego F C S

10 de Nov de 2020

This course gives you the right foundation to start developing the skills you need for social media marketing. The concepts covered in this course are explained with a lot of detail and more importantly, with examples and hands-on exercises. The instructor is just amazing, the voice tone, pace and expertisse makes each lesson a joy to watch.

por Dianne D

20 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course material. I've learnt a lot about the different types of social media, the importance of using the right media to reach your business targets and audience. How to engage your audience, best practices and planning your social media marketing strategies that will assist me professionally. Great job Facebook Team and Coursera.

por Abigael H

10 de Nov de 2020

I was a complete beginner when it came to marketing on social media. This course did a great job of explaining thoroughly what each element was and how to use it in a social media marketing position. The projects really helped to concrete the learning into my mind so that I fully understood what we were working on throughout the course.

por Hannah T

10 de Mar de 2021

While I use some social media apps, this course has enlightened me especially how to use it for business. Anke is just special, she evidently loves what she does and shares her knowledge so well I was excited to learn. Thank you for putting this course together. Looking forward to completing the others. see you in the next class...

por Abdulkarim A

23 de Nov de 2020

I would like to thank three sides:

1- Teacher Anke Audenaert, I thank her very much. She is a talented teacher with long experience.

2- Facebook administration, It was very important opportunity for me to get this valuable information.

3- Coursera Administration, which gave me this precious opportunity to study this course.