Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Social Media Marketing da instituição Facebook

4.9
estrelas
4,695 classificações
1,612 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Melhores avaliações

MP
26 de Dez de 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

RS
16 de Jan de 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.\n\nThank you Mrs. Anke

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,659 Avaliações para o Introduction to Social Media Marketing

por Hasan F

29 de Out de 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. It truly gives a lot of eye-opening experience as you navigate through the hidden world of social media platform. Prepare to entice yourself to view the social network through the eyes of a Digital Marketer as you discover many new functions and tools provided that can help to get your brand's message across.

por Florencia P

2 de Jul de 2021

Great course, amazing lecturer. The only thing that could be improved is the grading system from other students for the peer graded assignments. Some students who don't really have the right understanding of the assignment might give inappropriate assessments and reviews. I think it will be better if there's a second layer assessment. Thank you.

por Miljana P

27 de Dez de 2020

Although my master's studies (that I finished 2 years ago) were closely related to the way social media works, I found it very important to keep myself updated with the latest changes in social media networks, as well as further expand of marketing field inside them. For every one who has the same goal, this Facebook course is highly recomended!

por VANESA M C

23 de Jul de 2021

It is a great course, it starts from the basics in social media marketing, which helps to understand from the beginning in a better way. This courses, in addition to exams, has practical exercises, they help to reinforce what has been learned. The teacher is very good at explaining, she makes you analyze the subject in depth. 100% recommended

por Lauren L

9 de Set de 2021

V​ery informative course! Anke Audenaert goes through the various social media platforms, giving helpful information and examples on how to use each of them for your business. I learnt so much about social media marketing, and I now feel better equipped to create meaningful content for both my personal and professional social media accounts.

por Diego F C S

10 de Nov de 2020

This course gives you the right foundation to start developing the skills you need for social media marketing. The concepts covered in this course are explained with a lot of detail and more importantly, with examples and hands-on exercises. The instructor is just amazing, the voice tone, pace and expertisse makes each lesson a joy to watch.

por Dianne D

20 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course material. I've learnt a lot about the different types of social media, the importance of using the right media to reach your business targets and audience. How to engage your audience, best practices and planning your social media marketing strategies that will assist me professionally. Great job Facebook Team and Coursera.

por MARILYN N

24 de Ago de 2021

I started Coursera not having the full knowledge of how being computer savvy or how to navigate the Web. However: Anke Audenaert is an excellent instructor, she did an exceptional job. Her training was very thorough, clear and detailed. Her examples were very relevant, helpful and informative.

Thank You Anke Audeneart

From Marilyn Nelson

por Bianca F

26 de Mai de 2021

Not having any experience in this, I can say that for me, was a course with a lot of information's. Information's that can help in any field and especially in Social Media Marketing.

I do not regret taking this course and I will do the next one, Facebook Social Media Capstone.

Good luck to everyone! You got this!

Definitely recommend it!

por Abigael H

10 de Nov de 2020

I was a complete beginner when it came to marketing on social media. This course did a great job of explaining thoroughly what each element was and how to use it in a social media marketing position. The projects really helped to concrete the learning into my mind so that I fully understood what we were working on throughout the course.

por Michelle K T

30 de Abr de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this class with Professor Anke Audenaert. As a richly experienced traditional and digital media content distribution professional I feel that this achievement now refreshes my skill sets to include social media. Next, on to Social Media Management! Thank you Anke, it was an excellent experience.

MK Thomas

por Hannah T

10 de Mar de 2021

While I use some social media apps, this course has enlightened me especially how to use it for business. Anke is just special, she evidently loves what she does and shares her knowledge so well I was excited to learn. Thank you for putting this course together. Looking forward to completing the others. see you in the next class...

por Abdulkarim A

23 de Nov de 2020

I would like to thank three sides:

1- Teacher Anke Audenaert, I thank her very much. She is a talented teacher with long experience.

2- Facebook administration, It was very important opportunity for me to get this valuable information.

3- Coursera Administration, which gave me this precious opportunity to study this course.

por Porfirio N

6 de Mar de 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Throughout the curriculum, I learned something new. I had heard of the various terms used but really didn't understand how they worked together until the instructor explained it. The exercises were so helpful and made me think through concepts I hadn't before.

Thank you Coursera and Instructor.

por Nur S B M

24 de Nov de 2020

I had learned a tip on how social media marketing reflects in our life. We are living in digital life. So, it is important to learn about it. The course was well defined about social media marketing. I am able to understand the lectures even though English is not my native language. I would people to enroll for this course.

por Ammar M

1 de Jun de 2021

I learned a lot from this course , I started thinking that social media marketing is just about posting photos online , but by the end of the course I gained valuable skills and knowledge on how broad the social media marketing world is , I learned valuable lessons which will definitely help me in my daily life and career

por IDS19EC150_Vaibhav K

19 de Nov de 2020

One of the best courses for learning the very basics of Social Media Marketing. This course cover minute topics which other courses miss out on and overlook, the very building blocks of a Social Media Marketing Campaign or even in other types of Marketing. What an amazing Mentor I had! Thank you Coursera and Facebook.

por Hande G

27 de Nov de 2020

Partnership with Facebook really grab my attention at the first place. The course is crystal clear about the social media marketing introduction. It gave me an idea about the steps that I should follow if I'm going to manage social media accounts. Provided worksheet can be used as a beginning of my career. Thank you!

por Danny K

5 de Dez de 2020

This is a significant introductory course for social media marketing.

Weeks 3 & 4 are especially important and I learned a lot from them. I will definitely go back to some videos and notes from this course as I do different marketing projects.

The instructor is awesome, and the information is clear and well-presented.

por Sanaa M D

31 de Mar de 2021

Even though week 1-3 were basic information that I knew already, it was great to go over everything again with industry professionals and see how they define everything down to basics. The course is simple and easy to follow. Weeks 4 and 5 had new things for me and I found it very valuable and worth a lot of money

por Mohammad M C

27 de Jan de 2021

It was an amazing course. As a beginner, I was in dark about how to approach any social media platform. The instructor was very polite and explained everything just right. The assignments laid the foundation of what we learned throughout the course. I am looking forward to upcoming courses in the Specialization.

por Helena M

20 de Ago de 2021

t​his course it is really well builded , i have learned a lot and everything it is been discussed with a great and clear comunication. i loved it, and i have skills now even practical that i didn't know i could improve. recommended course for those who want to start with an action towards the future

T​hank you.

por CHINEDU S O

30 de Nov de 2020

The course was very insightful as I learnt about some topics that I have been looking forward to. The knowledge and skills learnt will enable me to become a digital marketer. I must commend the instructor for doing a nice job and providing adequate resources for learning. A big thanks to Facebook and Coursera.

por Temujin U

3 de Dez de 2020

Thank you Coursera and my teacher Anke Audenaert and all the best. During the training, I learned how to create advertising, which is the basis of social media platforms and marketing, how to create a user landscape, how to attract customers, and all the business ways to do it in the future. Thank you again.

por Itzel R

6 de Ago de 2021

good course, well explained, easy to understand and not tedious. It is important to know that the internet has evolved and therefore, to have it present in the companies, no matter how small they are, having a good digital marketing will lead us to the success of our company. I really enjoyed the course :)