Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Social Media Marketing da instituição Facebook

4.9
estrelas
1,076 classificações
369 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Having a Facebook or Instagram account helps....

Melhores avaliações

DL
1 de Nov de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It explains the basics (which I knew already) but they expand it and give you proper tips to plan out your marketing plan. It is good to go back and learn it again.

MS
17 de Nov de 2020

The course is excellent. I just have one suggestion The peer-graded assignments should be cross-checked and detailed evaluation with examples should be provided so we can check our mistakes. Thanks

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 387 Avaliações para o Introduction to Social Media Marketing

por Lorelyn D

11 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much, Anke! It was a wonderful journey learning Introduction to Social Media Marketing. As heavy user of social media, it is really great to learn academically and officially!!!!

por Slimani A

22 de Out de 2020

A very interesting introduction to the social media marketing world. It contains all the basics and very well explained in a fun and energetic way by the instructor with real-world examples.

por Sophia D

23 de Set de 2020

Maybe I'm judging it too harshly, because it IS targeted to beginners. I found it overly simplistic. In the end, I didn't bother watching the videos because the assignments could be easily done in under 5 minutes without watching the content. I found the second week in particular very redundant. Most people already know about Facebook, Instagram, etc. It was nothing new. Same for the final week. I honestly didn't bother watching the videos at all and simply took the test, which I had 100% success at, because it was that easy.

I'd personally only take this course for the certificate that it gives. It doesn't have much value beyond that.

por Dounia D

5 de Out de 2020

I am really looking forward to more details on Customer Journey, KPIs in FB, IG or other social media analytics, I love details when it comes to understanding the usage of social media for businesses. The course was a great review at parts and a great source of new information! Thank you.

por saad s

17 de Nov de 2020

The course is excellent. I just have one suggestion The peer-graded assignments should be cross-checked and detailed evaluation with examples should be provided so we can check our mistakes. Thanks

por My A N

18 de Out de 2020

Thank you Facebook & Coursera for operating the course, bringing myself closer to the learning opportunity to understand and step-by-step approaching Social Media Marketing education in a much more effective, fun, engaging way through not just learning the knowledge but also the assignments that made the whole learning experiences worth the investments!

I have a better understanding about Social Media Marketing now after participating the course on Coursera, thank you for the knowledge!

And here is my Certification!

https://coursera.org/share/12dda4c40c3b541c77311bbfff7656f1

por Shameeza W

15 de Out de 2020

If you're someone like me with business ideas but you want to build a solid foundation before you go headfirst into things, then this is a great way to start. I was actually able to help fine-tune my business proposal and gave me great insights with social media marketing strategies tailored to your type of business. Would definitely recommend you do it to increase your knowledge and business production. The students are amazing and gave great reviews and help motivate you to do more. 5+ Star

por Kelly

7 de Out de 2020

This is a good and valuable course as it is awarded by Facebook and Coursera. The Instructor teach in a vey clear way, and the content are all very useful. The assignments and test really help in reviewing your understanding of the content, please do really take part in the assignment and test, you will really benefit from them.

por Jasper

12 de Out de 2020

i have learned a lot from this course, understand ing the unique characteristics of the platforms as well as how to target your audience... the customer journey is something that meant a lot to me and yes thanks once again for all the information shared :)

por Solomon J M

27 de Set de 2020

Wow! Had fun learning this course, I enjoyed it and even exceeded the recommended weekly hours. This is really a great start, and Anke is really a top-notch lecturer, and tipping my hat to all who develop this course. Looking forward to the next course.

por Ayush D

24 de Set de 2020

Excellently curated course with decent exposure to the nuances of various social media. The course gives an exhaustive overview of Social Media Marketing. The instructor explains clearly without leaving any gaps in between the information and concepts.

por Maria E G S

16 de Out de 2020

This is a very good introductory course to social media marketing. The instructor is very engaging and helpful. The exercises are also guided so you won't have a hard time completing them. Looking forward to the next course!

por Zulkifli B M

18 de Out de 2020

For me, though this is just an introduction, it's provide me a lot of input regarding social media marketing. This course absolutely a stepping stone for a new learner like me who just venture marketing world.

por Kristen M V

27 de Out de 2020

Great, easy to follow lessons. Lots of great starter information needed to create a solid foundation for Social Media Marketing. Overall enjoyed this course and was able to complete it quickly!

por Gifty O

27 de Out de 2020

This course is very enlightening. Even though I have been on social media and earned money using it, this course has opened my eyes to more opportunities! Thank you so much Anne!

por robert y

9 de Out de 2020

A must-attend course for anyone with a business that they want to grow or survive going forward. Without an understanding of where marketing is going a business cannot survive.

por Marcela M

16 de Out de 2020

what a fun ad interesting way to learn about social media. Regardless of your career, it is for common knowledge, convertation, business....anyone can learn from this course.

por Aditya j

6 de Out de 2020

I loved the content covered in this course. This training was very helpful. Looking forward to complete the next program in the series as soon as possible.

por Kyla R A

16 de Out de 2020

I love the training because it discussed the overall social media platforms. Also, there is an assignment to do to better understand the idea and concept.

por Solomon C O

18 de Out de 2020

This an all-encompassing course that you need to learn everything about Social Media Marketing from the basic to advanced level. Highly recommended.

por Prateek B

23 de Set de 2020

I totally loved the first course. Though I very active on social media, but in the course lot of deep details were covered. I'm totally impressed.

por Jerry S

9 de Out de 2020

Very informative to what most have already been exposed to. Good way to start learning about how to use social media as a marketing tool.

por MD. Y A

18 de Set de 2020

It’s really a good platform to develop skills in different areas.

por Oghenekevbe K E

24 de Set de 2020

Wonderful innovation. I’m really grateful for the impact

por Kylan A

2 de Nov de 2020

Overall, easily progressed. Assignments can hold your hand or you can challenge yourself by forgoing the examples given and creating your own businesses with their own motives to brainstorm SMART Goals, KPIs, Target Audiences, and Marketing Funnels. I chose the latter by creating a non-profit, disinterested in using paid ads to lock myself into Organic methods for a modest challenge.

I also liked how many of the assignments gave you the basic information you needed, but encouraged external study for deeper understanding. I loved having to research using some of the mentioned tools and methods -I felt like I was actually doing the Job.