Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of Social Media Advertising

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of Social Media Advertising da instituição Facebook

4.8
estrelas
858 classificações
236 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course takes a deep dive into paid advertising on social media. Learn how to start advertising on platforms like Facebook and Instagram by developing effective ads. Learn how to work with design teams by capturing the essence of your ad campaign in a creative brief, and understand how privacy policies may affect your ads. Complete the course with a project where you will produce a creative brief with assets you would deliver to a design team for your ad campaign. You’ll also create your first social media ad. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Determine why and when to invest in paid advertising on social media • Understand the anatomy of a social media ad and how they differ from organic posts • Evaluate on which platforms to run social media ad campaigns and what makes an ad effective • Craft compelling and effective visuals and copy for social media ads • Learn how to collaborate effectively with others through creative briefs • Build foundational understanding for data, data-based advertising and privacy protection • Build an ad directly from your Facebook Business Page and your Instagram Business Account • Use Instagram Stories Ads effectively to connect with customers • Write a creative brief and create a social media ad This course is intended for people who want to learn how to create and manage ads on social media. Learners don't need marketing experience, but they have basic internet navigation skills and are eager to participate and connect in social media. Having a Facebook or Instagram account helps and ideally learners have already completed course 1 (Introduction to Social Media Marketing) and 2 (Social Media Management) in this program....

Melhores avaliações

BA
11 de Nov de 2020

Beautiful Course all deep concepts clearly explain wow its amazing teaching skill. A very friendly teaching style motivates me to learn more thank you very much, Dear professor, Daniel Kob.

NA
3 de Fev de 2021

This course is very useful for creating a creative of brief Social Media Ads and create a template for my business. I like too much advertising for target audiences and reduce the budget.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 248 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of Social Media Advertising

por John O I

16 de Out de 2020

The quality of the specialization on coursera exceeds my expectations. Each of these have been very interesting and motivational. I'm sure to break into a new world of work with this.

por Ramona R

28 de Fev de 2021

A lot of information but important and well organized. Find the Coursera website poorly organized. The Forums and Discussions are ridiculous as many posts and requests are month's old.

por Lim F Y

1 de Jan de 2021

About half of the syllabus are already covered in social media management and

Introduction to Social Media Marketing from FACEBOOK. The classes are a bit boring, the lecturer's voice sometimes trails off and I had hard time focusing.

por Osmara ( O L

3 de Jan de 2021

The course was broken up into bit-size pieces and formatted to appeal to different learning styles. It also allowed you to retake a quiz and suggested what you needed to review in order to learn what you did not get right. What is most impressive about this is how its challenges traditional for -credit college learning. One learns without the worry of competing for a letter or numerical grade. You need to have passed a percent of the required work and yo passed the course. The stress of that grade disappears and you are left with a desire to truly learn- to know. Worthwhile course to take, not just to enhance or change careers, but if you re a small business owner who wants to learn the basics of social media!

por Khalid C

22 de Out de 2020

Very well planned and delivered. Provides knowledge you can put to work immediately. Not just for first timers and beginners, a great refresher for those looking for more structured knowledge and a more expansive view of the social media landscape.

por ED C A

22 de Out de 2020

It was alright, not as substantial as its previous courses. I think half of the things discussed here have already been discussed in the previous Social Media Management course, so it's not very interesting. There's also less outputs needed to submit.

por Baduruliyage K A

12 de Nov de 2020

Beautiful Course all deep concepts clearly explain wow its amazing teaching skill. A very friendly teaching style motivates me to learn more thank you very much, Dear professor, Daniel Kob.

por Jasper

31 de Out de 2020

This module has a lot of technical information but it enlightens me on FB & IG ad, creative brief as well as the data collection, protection and policies. Fabulous! Love it!

por Shane S

7 de Mar de 2021

This course was extremely repetitive relative to the 2 courses prior. The content was not well-done and seemed to repeat itself inside of the weeks learning as well - beyond what one might expect in learning. The content was not very in-depth and the presenter was quite unpleasant to listen to - talking too fast, jumbled and didn't have much insight to provide. Anke, from the previous courses, was a much better teacher and presenter and have in-depth useful content. I felt that this course was redundant.

por Carina M d P

6 de Dez de 2020

Overall, I like this course so much - very helpful and useful for beginners like me or maybe for those who are thinking of being an online entrepreneur someday. Will save on hiring a marketing guy as you can do it yourself. :) The modules are quite exhaustive and the lessons were well-organized to give you the basics of social media marketing. The quizzes at the end were just the right recap of whatever you've learned. Of course, the Creative Brief Project with the Social Media Ad is where everything you know is applied and put together. The instructor is very knowledgeable, teaches very well, so warm, and gives a lot of examples. He is really a "Subject-Matter-Expert" in this field. He has complete mastery of a good balance of theories with applications. Thanks so much, Daniel! Thank you, Coursera and Facebook!

por Nyan H A

4 de Fev de 2021

This course is very useful for creating a creative of brief Social Media Ads and create a template for my business. I like too much advertising for target audiences and reduce the budget.

por Mirza R B

5 de Fev de 2021

I loved how they addressed a bit complicated issues such as the General Data Protection Regulation. I certainly learned about the objectives are totally related to facebook campaigns.

por Christina D

12 de Jan de 2021

I liked the course. I would like to point out that the explanation of advertisers and publishers was very good! I think when we review the assignments the note range should be wider.

por Alfi P

18 de Abr de 2021

I learned the fundamentals of social media advertising, with a good understanding of basic advertising, real-world cases, and assignments that help me craft a good creative brief.

por Huiming H

13 de Dez de 2020

I love all the videos presentations and all the quizzes. However, some reading concepts are confusion and I could not find the right answer after I watched it over and over in the quizzes.

por malgorzata

4 de Fev de 2021

Thank yoiu very much . The course was interesting and helpful however, the form od delivering Ad assignments was technically toublesome. The rest was really great.

por Diego A M G

1 de Mar de 2021

I feel like a lot of this was already covered in a lot more detail in the provious courses, but it was still a good recap nonetheless

por OSAMA H

12 de Abr de 2021

All good, with the deep dive and more details, will be great!

por SYED E A

22 de Nov de 2020

overall good experience, new things learned from course

por Heather B

17 de Jan de 2021

This particular course felt a bit rushed and had some glitches like quizzes that were not added and an optional assignment in the middle that we were unable to submit. Aside from learning to create a creative brief, it was mostly a review of the past two courses with a different instructor.

por andrea s

20 de Nov de 2020

I had trouble opening things for my project, and the link supplied gave me the smallest icons I have ever seen. I could not read it so did my assignment the best way I could. Please look into this, as it affected my grade and I am upset about that.

por Elizabeth T

18 de Mar de 2021

Went over useful technical information, but not much actual advertising know-how and advice.

por Carolina J

20 de Nov de 2020

I like the course, was very well explined, with good examples and the final assigment gives the oportunity to use all tehe elements we learned along the course. The couse content was very intersting and Daniel is a very good instructor. This course is an excellent complement with the other courses 1 and 2 that I made before.

Me gusta el curso, estuvo muy bien explicado, con buenos ejemplos y la tarea final da la oportunidad de utilizar todos los elementos que aprendimos a lo largo del curso. El contenido del curso fue muy interesante y Daniel es un muy buen instructor. Este curso es un excelente complemento con los otros cursos 1 y 2 que hice antes.

por Michelle B

10 de Mai de 2021

Great course with quality content. I found that I was constantly challenged and was never bored with the materials offered during the duration of this course. The final project was also a lot of fun to complete and really enjoyed testing out my newfound skills. Feeling a lot more confident as I do use social media for work and for personal purposes as I am in the process of creating my own personal blog that will go up later this year. Looking forward to finishing up this certificate program - three courses down, three to go.

por Nerinette R

26 de Jul de 2021

It was as the title of the Course states, fundamental! This course was that peak where if you make it over, you know this is really what you want to be doing as a career. The instructor was very clear and concise, gave you the support in his words to understand everything he was explaining. The coursework and the quizzes, made sure that you were comprehending the concepets and their importance.