Chevron Left
Voltar para Conteúdo, publicidade e Social IMC

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conteúdo, publicidade e Social IMC da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.7
728 classificações
98 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Want your content to go viral? Who doesn't! It takes a thoughtful, integrated approach to make content that stands out in our increasingly oversaturated world. In this fourth course of the Social Marketing Specialization - "Content, Advertising & Social IMC" - you will learn how marketers are successfully navigating today's media landscape. You will learn why developing engaging content for your audience is an essential component in effective social marketing. A panel of experts will unlock the paid/owned/earned media riddle and replace it with an integrated who/what/where approach that utilizes platform-specific messaging to grow your market share. This course also includes an overview of the integrated marketing communications strategy for social and how it is being deployed around the globe, as well as gamification tips to keep your audiences coming back for more. In addition, you will learn the secrets to advertising on Facebook and other social sites. Additional MOOC 4 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Steffi Decker (Junior Partner, Chong and Koster) * Joey Strawn (Director of Integrated Marketing, Industrial Strength Marketing)...

Melhores avaliações

AH

Feb 06, 2016

This is my favorite course of the series so far. Information dense, the hands-on class project for this unit will help unpack the mystery of A/B split testing using free online tools. Recommended!

RQ

Sep 30, 2019

I recommend this class for it teaches engagement technics for quick low return and it also teaches nurturing techniques for those that take a while to sell but much much higher return

Filtrar por:

76 — 96 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Conteúdo, publicidade e Social IMC

por Ivan Z

Jan 19, 2019

Great course with effective information

por 周弘毅

Jan 07, 2016

Great. Easy to understand and very practical.

por Felix S

Sep 20, 2016

This is nice! Cool interviewers, nice pace. Some of the terms are unnecessarily redundant, but in overall they make sense and paint a clear picture.

por Winton M

Feb 15, 2016

Great Content, PLEASE FIX MY credit for course.

por Jennifer C

Mar 19, 2018

The Week 4 Videos and Quiz should be before Week 3. The videos refer to A/B testing the blog after we've already tested it. In the forum there was not anyone supervising or answering questions.

por ERICK F V M

Apr 29, 2017

Good but the part of AB testing is really neither motivating nor exciting forn IMCA

por Avangelina C

Dec 07, 2016

I enjoyed the course.

por Karl L J

Jan 15, 2016

I am very excited about this particular assignment - great instructors means great instructions !!

por Nidhi J

Jan 19, 2016

It is a great course for the basic understanding of FB advertising and what a social IMC is and its importance in social marketing.

por Prathamesh D

Dec 02, 2016

The course is insightful and teaches real-world application of some social media strategies. However, it is not enough by itself; the specialization as a whole will be useful.

por Hans K

Jan 11, 2018

The tool kit and guidance on how to create a blog is extremely valuable and effective.

por Antariksh G N

Jun 17, 2019

This course gave me great insights into the world of marketing as a discipline as a whole. It is very interactive with video tutorials and reading content and the great amount of real world marketing campaigns and examples used in the modern world. It truly gave me a deep insight into the the various types of marketing and when and how to use the respective types according to the type of your target market.

por Oude A

May 18, 2019

The course was great but I'm from the Middle East so I think the marketing strategies would be different a little bit then the USA and Europe Marketing

por Michelle E

Aug 22, 2019

Very good course

por Raed A

Sep 28, 2019

good one

por Sister E B

Jun 28, 2016

The content of this course is excellent, and I've learned a tremendous amount. It would be a 5-star course if that were the only criterion.

I've become discouraged about the lack of rigor in the quizzes. A standard practice for students in online courses, if a quiz can be taken more than once, is to take the quiz before studying the material. (This is a research-supported study technique; it focuses attention on key points in listening/reading.) I'm finding that the questions virtually give away the answers. On my trial-run attempt, before the videos, I score close to or above the passing level. Because the multiple-response answers are immediately visible, a student could boost into the generous passing range on a second attempt just by seeing which boxes should have been checked or left unchecked. I can usually achieve a score of 100% on three attempts before seeing any of the material.

Questions could be more difficult by requiring more discerning application of the principles, or by requiring true recall (typing in rather than choosing the information in a multiple choice format). There are dozens of ways to make questions a more rigorous and authentic assessment of student knowledge; I'm sure you know and practice many of them in your face-to-face classes.

The option to repeat the quiz fails as an assessment because the questions are repeated identically even after the incorrect answers have been indicated -- and in the multiple response questions, this means that the correct answers have also been shown. A person with no knowledge of the subject matter should be able to score 100% in a maximum of 4 attempts at the quiz, just by trying each answer on each question. Thus the quiz is not any kind of assessment of actual knowledge.

The assignments do require a demonstration of some ability, but the grading scheme is sufficiently generous that a person who follows the instructions minimally will earn enough points so that, in conjunction with quiz scores, they pass and receive the certificate for the course.

This certificate program has high visibility in social media right now; it would be a shame for the certificate to devalue rapidly when it becomes clear to employers and students that the certificate does not, in fact, indicate that a person has passed any minimal threshold of knowledge or skill.

It may be that the Capstone project is graded quite rigorously, so that any slackers from the previous classes will not earn the certificate -- but that's a bit devious too.

por Niaja F

Dec 19, 2016

Good material, but wish it had more assignments to hold you accountable.

por Aoon S

Aug 23, 2016

The assignment is difficult

por vidushi t

Feb 01, 2016

Topics were not taken in depth and enough clarity. I tried hard to learn in the course but lost track by the end of week 3 and the peer assignment.

por Adam W

Mar 16, 2017

Not very substantive. Seems to be a marketing ploy for those on-screen more than to be anything of use to its audience.

por Tanmay S

Mar 25, 2017

Horrible experience as a student. No moderator or the faculty replies to your queries. The instructor has just left the course to take its own accord. It is frustrating to get such a response when you have paid a hefty much for the course.