Chevron Left
Voltar para Conteúdo, publicidade e Social IMC

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conteúdo, publicidade e Social IMC da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.7
672 classificações
92 revisões

Sobre o curso

Want your content to go viral? Who doesn't! It takes a thoughtful, integrated approach to make content that stands out in our increasingly oversaturated world. In this fourth course of the Social Marketing Specialization - "Content, Advertising & Social IMC" - you will learn how marketers are successfully navigating today's media landscape. You will learn why developing engaging content for your audience is an essential component in effective social marketing. A panel of experts will unlock the paid/owned/earned media riddle and replace it with an integrated who/what/where approach that utilizes platform-specific messaging to grow your market share. This course also includes an overview of the integrated marketing communications strategy for social and how it is being deployed around the globe, as well as gamification tips to keep your audiences coming back for more. In addition, you will learn the secrets to advertising on Facebook and other social sites. Additional MOOC 4 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Steffi Decker (Junior Partner, Chong and Koster) * Joey Strawn (Director of Integrated Marketing, Industrial Strength Marketing)...

Melhores avaliações

AH

Feb 06, 2016

This is my favorite course of the series so far. Information dense, the hands-on class project for this unit will help unpack the mystery of A/B split testing using free online tools. Recommended!

RR

Feb 17, 2017

This Course is excellent and especially Prof Randy had put in a lot of effort to give this amazing series of Mooc on Social marketing. I highly recommend these Moocs

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Conteúdo, publicidade e Social IMC

By Stephanie L

Apr 15, 2016

More like a 3.5 to 4? Close to 4. The main problem for me with this course was the assignment. I found it a bit unclear. The instructions are clear, but the way to go about completing the assignment was not. The last assignment we had in Course 3 was very specific and even had a video specifically on how to complete the assignment and why each step was important. We were given an example as to how to perfectly complete the assignment to extract the maximum knowledge from the course. In this course, that aspect was a bit lacking

By Oude A

May 18, 2019

The course was great but I'm from the Middle East so I think the marketing strategies would be different a little bit then the USA and Europe Marketing

By irina k

Apr 22, 2019

very useful information! i learned a lot.

By Mahmoud R

Apr 08, 2019

very cool

By Nupur S

Feb 26, 2019

The social IMC course is a part of the MOOC4 of Social Media Marketing Specialization offered by Northwestern over 6 MOOCs. The biggest takeaway of this MOOC was its real time application. It actually made me think twice on the ways I deploy my marketing strategy at work.

By Ivan Z

Jan 19, 2019

Great course with effective information

By Roxana P

Jan 14, 2019

Good information!

By Greg J

Dec 13, 2018

Great course! This was my first Coursera experience and it exceeded my expectations. Drive on!

By ALLANNA N

Nov 29, 2018

The course was very interesting because gave me at the same time, a general and specific idea about how to create a good content and generate more visits in my pages. It is very important when you want to promote your product/ideas to a different audience and you do not know exactly what to say, how to say and what to show them. Also the course gave me inspiration to create a personal blog - https://allannanigro.wixsite.com/misitio/blog/aventuras-en-tierras-aztecas that allowed me to put into practice all of the content learned during the course. Thank you IBM and Coursera for this excellent opportunity :)

By Danielle C

Oct 21, 2018

A little lengthy but managed to get through it and enjoy it

By Diane M

Sep 19, 2018

Very helpful

By DAMILOLA E O

Jul 09, 2018

great

By Bining Z

Jul 02, 2018

good

By Manu S

Jun 26, 2018

Amazing course ! I learnt a lot

By Susana O

May 21, 2018

Very interesting course, the assignments and case studies are very useful to understand the IMC strategy.

By Jennifer C

Mar 19, 2018

The Week 4 Videos and Quiz should be before Week 3. The videos refer to A/B testing the blog after we've already tested it. In the forum there was not anyone supervising or answering questions.

By Hamdy R M M G

Mar 02, 2018

great mooc

By Hans K

Jan 11, 2018

The tool kit and guidance on how to create a blog is extremely valuable and effective.

By Wale S

Nov 13, 2017

Best course on Marketing and Social IMC

By Mounir R

Oct 17, 2017

Awesome Number 1

By Damian I M

Oct 12, 2017

I was able to learn a bit more about how to do an AB Split test that did not required monetary funding such as Facebook or Twitter. However, this would be applicable to how to run it on the campaigns for the respective profile. However, I had an issue with Hootsuite that was not mentioned in the Peer-Reviewed Assignment. I had posted a message to three platforms: Twitter, Google+, and LinkedIn. However, I had reached the maximum amount of posts on Hootsutie. I think this would be due to the fact that the lecture notes were made before any recent changes to the content and features for free accounts on Hootsuite. I would recommend anyone looking more into how the free posting schedule feature is used and what is the maximum.

By Herman d P

Oct 11, 2017

Great course to get more in-depth knowledge about Social IMC and the importance of a/b testing.

By Toby W

Sep 26, 2017

The Content, Advertising & Social IMC MOOC was outstanding in content and applications. As an experienced marketer, I learned a lot of the "why" and "how" necessary for me to continue to build my skills as a marketer. The assignment and testing methodologies were really helpful. I am finding the MOOC 3 and 4 are well-integrated in providing necessary learning and increased capability. Great job to Randy and the team for an excellent MOOC. Can't wait to move onto MOOC 5. Well done.

By yinsan

Sep 10, 2017

nice course

By Lucy C

Sep 03, 2017

this was an exciting journey