Chevron Left
Voltar para Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities da instituição Copenhagen Business School

4.6
119 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Course will clarify the definition and meaning of Social Entrepreneurship and will focus on the need to learn about the source and root of a social problem. You will be introduced to different perspectives about Social Entrepreneurship and you will learn about complementary and opportunistic assets which will help you to detect an opportunity and develop an idea of how to create a business for social change. From a practical perspective you will be asked to initiate a team formation process and start to think about a problem topic that you want to address with your social venture in the future. You will work in a team to research this topic and will gradually start to think about a particular opportunity and identify a purpose for your social venture project....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Apr 18, 2017

As a business management student with a strong interest in this matter, I found the course really useful for those who are rather begginers in this subject.

AG

Mar 05, 2018

one of the most helpful courses and the main instructor's way of explanantion is brilliant.\n\nThank you Copenhagen Business School

Filtrar por:

26 — 38 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities

por jon l

Sep 24, 2017

I think the overall concept of the course is excellent, and instruction/interviews are well done. Wish that you could contribute and provide feedback on submissions without having to purchase.

por Pili G

Jan 10, 2017

It is a great course for introduction about identifying social entrepreneurship opportunities. They show you some organizations, what they do, how they were created and so on through interviews. They also provide links and interseting documents where you can get additional information. It is also good because you can interact with other students, their projects and ideas. I miss a few things like giving you tools and social business plans but I believe that they will come in the next courses.

por Ioannis B

Jun 14, 2018

Working in groups never really worked out during this course. Grading of the submission by peers is also somewhat problematic as most of them they do not invest the time to ponder and provide valuable feedback on the assignments. Videos were nice, some readings interesting as well. It would be nicer if all readings were freely available.

por Aminata S

Sep 01, 2017

Good course. A bit unorganized in terms of online forums but the material is quite informative and relevant. Inspiring.

por Muhammad O A

Dec 22, 2017

Enjoyed learniang. Lectures and assignments were helpful. Reading material could be more relevant and varied. some links could not provide free access. Thanks

por Christine K

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent introduction into thinking about and starting a SE!

por ROCIO P N

Nov 02, 2016

I believe we could have had more analysis information

por Autif

Sep 13, 2019

The course content and lectures were quite insightful. I also liked the excellent case studies. My only suggestion was on the group projects. there was very little guidance on group formation, because of which many of us were struggling to find group members, and eventually ended up doing the projects solo. I look forward to continuing with the other two modules. Thanks Coursera and CBS!

por Tony S

Oct 08, 2017

The course could be organized better. There is no internal means of communicating with fellow students, which is a required activity in the course. During the group formation process, many people had difficulty joining others, and expressed frustration in the forum and offline. After several hours of researching, (sometimes) finding, and communicating with my fellow students, I ended up forming a group outside of Coursera, since the group formation process was so clumsy.

The content focuses too much on Business school rhetoric regarding old and emerging definitions of what constitutes a Social Enterprise. This is totally fine for introductory purposes, but this kind of research is included through several weeks of learning, and isn't productive in later weeks.

The peer-review grading process needs some work. The course assignments are cumulative in nature, but the grading is individualized. The students submit an exercise which develops the concept for each week, and the assignments build up, one after the other, toward developing the overall idea. But the grading is based on individual weekly assignments, and we didn't always have the larger picture of the concept, visible in earlier and later assignments, when we were doing our peer reviews.

por Damun M

Mar 15, 2017

Wish that there would be more insight in social entrepreneurial opportunities

Difficult to find a group and have a platform for discussion. The discussion forum does not work as intended. There is too much noise.

They course instructors should provide more information to begin with that it is essential to watch the videos and read the course material almost before the new week starts because of the fact that groups needs to be created and discussions and research with teammates have to be coordinated. It all seems rushed and not rewarding.

I do not think that my outcome of this course has been significant because of the structure of the course and I regret that I have paid for all 3 courses.

por Jonathan M

May 01, 2017

This course started out with an ambitious goal for a MOOC in forming groups to work collaboratively on a social enterprise project. I found the level of interaction in the group forming forum underwhelming and immediately lost interest due to concerns that the level of interaction would only continue to diminish as the course went on. I still made an attempt to watch the course content, but found the instructor speaking more about what he planned to cover rather than actually covering anything of substance. Two stars for quality video production. Aside from that, I was unable to find much value.

por Alexandra A

Aug 18, 2019

I wont complete it. It seems nobody is available to review assignments and discuss. Good attempt but it wasn't for me. However I was inspired by some of the video content and it wasn't wasted time. Just the assignments etc I won't do as there is no sense for me to do so.

por Zhou S

Jan 30, 2018

Didn't receive much feedback from course mates and most of the videos were European examples that i felt were applicable in my context